GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (Non-Official Support) > Griffin Products > MT-BOX

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2006, 01:09   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 127
Member: 19689
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
NEW USER need help Please.

Hi i am a new user with MT-box, i was trying to flash a Nokia 8801 but always ASIC ID 0000 what is the problem with that? i can do unlock an everything normally but it's just i cannot flash.Also 6101 and 6020 cannot flash another LP into any 850MHZ phone. Can i flash LP from a 6101a phone to a 6101b Phone? And how to see the LP? which LP is for what language? Can anyone help me out. Thank you 10000000x

BR

Cellunlock
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 08:11   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: QATAR
Age: 42
Posts: 72
Member: 11954
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
ASIC ID 0000 mean that the power not connect to the phone correctly
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 04:58   #3 (permalink)
NKV
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: In my room with all 6 pc's...
Posts: 14
Member: 232316
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hello sir.

Processing File: nhm75504.530
Boot...
ASIC ID: 0120
DCT4

%%%%%%%% ERROR BOOTING:


I erased EEPROM Files in Custom Erase menu.What should I do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 07:44   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: QATAR
Age: 42
Posts: 72
Member: 11954
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
check the file in the flash folder
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 18:19   #5 (permalink)
NKV
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: In my room with all 6 pc's...
Posts: 14
Member: 232316
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Thumbs up Thanks.

SOLVED:

You are right.The problem was FIA files that are located in /FlashLoaders .Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 00:20   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 127
Member: 19689
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Asic 0000

So what can i do....i put in the phone with the cable and the phone can power up. So what power should i use?

BR

Cellunlock
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 01:33   #7 (permalink)
NKV
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: In my room with all 6 pc's...
Posts: 14
Member: 232316
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Power.

The power isn't necesary.Connect the box at USB port.Without ACP-12 Power connected.Here, Windows don't detect the MtBox fine with the ACP-12 power inserted.Then,wait 10-20 second (let windows detect and install it) then start your Nokia Flash/Repair software.Red LED is ON.After that,you could connect the ACP-12.I didn't see any difference.Then,make sure that you use the MT-Box Adapter.Connect this adapter with your phone cable and phone to cable.Then Nokia MT-Box to MT-Box adapter (wich is already connected with phone via cable).The green LED on MT-Box Adapter is ON.Even if on your screen phone Local Mode isn't displayed you can flash-it.Here works like a charm.Look.
I hope that this help you.Sorry for my English.




P.S. GSM-Form Team or Griffin Team can use this images to make a useful tutorial for newbies like me.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (28.0 KB, 26 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (27.6 KB, 25 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (30.3 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg 4.jpg (38.5 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg 5.jpg (30.4 KB, 40 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 01:36   #8 (permalink)
NKV
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: In my room with all 6 pc's...
Posts: 14
Member: 232316
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Power part 2.

The power isn't necesary.Connect the box at USB port.Without ACP-12 Power connected.Here, Windows don't detect the MtBox fine with the ACP-12 power inserted.Then,wait 10-20 second (let windows detect and install it) then start your Nokia Flash/Repair software.Red LED is ON.After that,you could connect the ACP-12.I didn't see any difference.Then,make sure that you use the MT-Box Adapter.Connect this adapter with your phone cable and phone to cable.Then Nokia MT-Box to MT-Box adapter (wich is already connected with phone via cable).The green LED on MT-Box Adapter is ON.Even if on your screen phone Local Mode isn't displayed you can flash-it.Here works like a charm.Look.
I hope that this help you.Sorry for my English.




P.S. GSM-Form Team or Griffin Team can use this images to make a useful tutorial for newbies like me.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6.jpg (38.3 KB, 29 views)
File Type: jpg 7.jpg (32.9 KB, 27 views)
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new User, need HELP with new Update dmobile1 Cyclonebox 3 01-26-2010 05:46
Usb-smart New User Need Help makroud Others (USB-Smart) 7 05-08-2006 12:02
New user need help! Jimmoh Board, Server and Login Problems/Support 1 10-20-2005 07:39
New User need help C55!!! gentus E-Gold Based Phones 1 03-28-2003 20:37

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:46.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.40417 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO