GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > Siemens-Benq Flash Patching

Siemens-Benq Flash Patching All about Flash patching/patches and Flash Modifications we can get it from here

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2004, 11:02   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 705
Member: 42457
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Animated Menu Buttons - :)

First! Cool Patch Scooty and MacKam

I was so free and made a new version of that In this version only the right Menu Button is animated coz if you animate also the left button (as made in the original version)you can't see missed calls, SMS..........
  • It uses the same adress as Rizas BSA Battery Saver App (Patch is provided in package - undo it)
  • It kills the additional shortcuts on the left softkey
  • After one minute the old (black) menubutton can be seen again for about 1-2 sec
  • If you use the patch on the ledt button you're unable to see missed calls, SMS, dates.... - "Fixed" in this release


Hope someone can fix these bugs

--------------------------------
I attached my version just rename the TXT file to ZIP
  • It provides all the pix (grpahics by MacKam Thank you)
  • The Patch for the graphical menubuttons (I use pic 299-304)
  • The Patch that animates the buttons (thx Scooty)
  • The BSA Battery Saver for undoing

Just make it good
Bye Yours cyperghost
Attached Files
File Type: txt Animierte Buttons.txt (3.5 KB, 59 views)

Last edited by cyperghost; 04-17-2004 at 13:20.
 
Old 04-17-2004, 19:05   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 705
Member: 42457
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Okay....Bugs "Fixed"

--> Use Version 2 of Rizas Additional Shortcut Patches - It'll work
--> I found an alternative adress for the BSA Patch so this will also be solved

More to come tommorow

----------------------------------------
Edit:
Add this line "0x3B3A54: DAC1EC22 DAC780D9" and remove adress 3B36C0 Thx to rc-flitzer for the entrypoint - I ripped it
So you can use the BSA_test.vkp file again. It is not needed but who cares?

Added new graphics for Menubuttons - Thx again to MacKam
Rename TXT to VKP


Yours cyperghost
Attached Images
File Type: bmp 1.bmp (166 Bytes, 71 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt Animierte Buttons Bean - Version 2.txt (3.5 KB, 44 views)

Last edited by cyperghost; 04-18-2004 at 12:14. Reason: UpDate!!!
 
Old 04-25-2004, 13:03   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MacKam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 354
Member: 30834
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
@cyperghost

Good work!
 
Old 04-25-2004, 20:41   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 705
Member: 42457
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Thanks a lot. But to 99,9% it's your work. You've provided the pictures and I just made a new "atmosphere"
It's a shame, that the old buttons sometimes come back. Do you think it's solveable?
 
Old 04-26-2004, 17:34   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MacKam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 354
Member: 30834
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
It's difficult to say... Try sak about it sc0ty (He wrote this patch) This bug we can see in " Round Softkeys" by rc-flitzer too.

regards MacKam
 
Old 04-28-2004, 17:15   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 705
Member: 42457
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
It's a pitty
Maybe Riza could solve it?
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
7650 no lights and menu button not working\? hekker Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 5 12-15-2004 12:59
T720 menu button doesn't work gsm-decode Motorola P2k 8 10-08-2004 10:31
6230 extra menu button problem asas Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 1 10-01-2004 08:06
6210>6250 no animate menu kolarz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 10 07-16-2002 19:38
C35 Switches off after pressing the menu button themobileking Siemens Hardware Repair Area 7 12-25-2001 16:16

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:08.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.34617 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO