GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > All Siemens and Benq Manufactured Phones > x1x to x45/x50


x1x to x45/x50 All Siemens mobile starting from S6, S10, ... up to C45, S45, ME45, SL42, SL45(i), A50, CL50, M50, MT50.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2001, 01:15   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Shenzhen, China
Posts: 327
Member: 7911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
How to fix C35 IMEI with ZeeSiemensG3


Yes, you can fix the IMEI with a program that you probably already have - you will also need a debugger, and some ability to use it. I used the integrated debugger in Visual Studio 6.

1) Start ZeeSiemensG3 - press any key<br />2) Start Visual Studio<br />3) Select "attach to process" and select ZeeSeimens as the process to attach to.<br />4) Select "break" from the debug menu<br />5) Hit F10 until you reach the point where the program is checking the response string from the phone (look for the "rep cmp" instruction).<br />6) Put a breakpoint on the next ret instruction, and hit F5<br />7) Plug the phone in - the program should break.<br />8) Hit F10 until the output window displays the "IMEI: xxxxxxxxxx" line.<br />9) Just before the call just executed, there are two push &lt;address&gt; lines - bring the address pointed to by the first one up in a memory browser window<br />10) In this window, you should see the IMEI in ASCII - just replace it with the new one<br />11) Hit F5<br />12) Done. Your IMEI is fixed.

On my machine, the addresses are as follows:

End of look for phone routine: 0x402b30<br />Instruction after printf call for IMEI: 0x401abb<br />Data area holding IMEI: 0x40db18

Although these will probably change, the differences between them should not.

Pete

<FONT COLOR="#ffff00" SIZE="1">[ 19 December 2001 10:44: Message edited by: TriMesh ]</font>
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2001, 02:34   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: in the world
Posts: 266
Member: 6377
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

[quote]Originally posted by TriMesh:<br /><strong>Yes, you can fix the IMEI with a program that you probably already have - you will also need a debugger, and some ability to use it. I used the integrated debugger in Visual Studio 6.

1) Start ZeeSiemensG3 - press any key<br />2) Start Visual Studio<br />3) Select "attach to process" and select ZeeSeimens as the process to attach to.<br />4) Select "break" from the debug menu<br />5) Hit F10 until you reach the point where the program is checking the response string from the phone (look for the "rep cmp" instruction).<br />6) Put a breakpoint on the next ret instruction, and hit F5<br />7) Plug the phone in - the program should break.<br />8) Hit F10 until the output window displays the "IMEI: xxxxxxxxxx" line.<br />9) Just before the call just executed, there are two push &lt;address&gt; lines - bring the address pointed to by the first one up in a memory browser window<br />10) In this window, you should see the IMEI in ASCII - just replace it with the new one<br />11) Hit F5<br />12) Done. Your IMEI is fixed.

On my machine, the addresses are as follows:

End of look for phone routine: 0x402b30<br />Instruction after printf call for IMEI: 0x401abb<br />Data area holding IMEI: 0x40db18

Although these will probably change, the differences between them should not.

Pete</strong><hr></blockquote>

Hi Trimesh, would you like inform to me, where I get the Visual Studio 6, I want to test your way

thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2001, 06:59   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Shenzhen, China
Posts: 327
Member: 7911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Post

I would imagine that you can get Visual Studio from most warez sites, although probably described as "MS Visual C++" - I can't tell you for sure, since I brought my copy in a shop (what was I thinking) <img src="smile.gif" border="0">

Having said that, any debugger that can attach to a running process should be OK, although the F10 step and F5 run commands will almost certainly be different. I just used what I had to hand.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2001, 07:22   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: CZ
Age: 44
Posts: 974
Member: 3041
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Hi man,

*** work a tri and say wenn is working !

OrbiTel
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2001, 11:02   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Shenzhen, China
Posts: 327
Member: 7911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Post

Typical, following up to my own posts <img src="smile.gif" border="0">

After a bit more experimenting, it looks like the load addresses are always the same (on Win95/98 machines, anyway). As a result, all you need to do is set a breakpoint at 0x401abb, and then edit the data at 0x40db18. If the data area doesn't contain the original IMEI at the point the BP is hit, then something went wrong <img src="frown.gif" border="0">
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2001, 16:21   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Lead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 52
Posts: 3,292
Member: 1841
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 469
Post

Good work, TriMesh!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2001, 17:25   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hungary
Age: 55
Posts: 647
Member: 4695
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
Hi guys!

The VS6 download here: <a href="ftp://ftp.cs.virginia.edu/pub/msvc++/" target="_blank">ftp://ftp.cs.virginia.edu/pub/msvc++/</a>

Regards Keni
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2001, 23:31   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: sk
Age: 39
Posts: 101
Member: 4128
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Interesting solution! Very good work TriMesh!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2001, 11:08   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
questman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Russia
Age: 52
Posts: 262
Member: 7442
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Post

I don't have Visual Studio 6. Can i use Visual Studio 5 ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2001, 22:48   #10 (permalink)
rr
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 57
Member: 799
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Hi All!<br />Tested .Working!!!<br />WBR.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2001, 23:30   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: JavaLand
Posts: 109
Member: 7743
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

I try to debug, but my phone M35 got dead.<br />Is this way only for C35 ?<br />Anyone tested except C35 ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2001, 00:33   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Shenzhen, China
Posts: 327
Member: 7911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Post

I've only tried it with a C35i (I don't have any other Siemens phones available) - but I would assume that it would work with any of the phones that ZeeSiemensG3 supports.

This may be a stupid question, but did you type the new IMEI into the ASCII part of the memory display window? If you type it in in hex, you will kill the phone for sure. All I can suggest is that you try and recover the phone using the repair option in Zeimens 1.22, and then try again.

If this doesn't work, then you'll have to use a log/map approach. Sorry, I can't help you there, but there are several people who can.

Pete
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2001, 11:52   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: EU
Posts: 567
Member: 5423
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Hi TriMesh!<br />Please could you tell me what does it mean you functional F5 and F10, because I used other Borland C++ debugger<br />Thanks in advance<br />Is F5-RUN<br />F10- Stepbystep, or I'm wrong<br />P.S. Software for C35 and M35 is the total same, and If somebody try this solution with C35 and if works that means must also with M35 too<br />Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2001, 13:33   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Shenzhen, China
Posts: 327
Member: 7911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Post

Yes, F5 is run, and F10 is step (strictly, step over, since it treats calls as a single instruction, rather than following the execution flow).

Thanks for the information about the M35 - I suspected that they were very similar or identical, but wasn't sure.

Incidentally, the requirement for the debugger is only temporary - I'm in the process of disassembling the code that does the calculations, and once it's back into 'C' I will write a standalone IMEI changer based on it.

At the moment, it's writing the IMEI/IMEI+PhoneID bits correctly, but generating junk for the locks and phonecode - It's just a case of tracing through the code and finding out where it went wrong :-)

Pete

<FONT COLOR="#ffff00" SIZE="1">[ 22 December 2001 13:37: Message edited by: TriMesh ]</font>
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2001, 03:26   #15 (permalink)
ken
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Thailand
Posts: 188
Member: 5472
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Hi TriMesh, you mean I should not try your way now it still has some ploblems ?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to fix confirguration key with cyclone [Job done with the last update] bolaji olugbani Cyclonebox 3 01-05-2010 09:53
How to fix No IMEI, Repair Needed , Ziphone bricks, Dead phones Amir-SkillZ iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 4 01-08-2009 00:38
how to fix bb5 imei@123456-78-901234 ikhlaq Universalbox 7 06-18-2007 12:59
help... how to fix a ?????? imei. fullbar88888 Universalbox 3 09-26-2006 01:14
How to fix myX5-2 with imei 000000000000 Burnt Cobba SagMaster Team OLD Products 2 01-14-2006 13:12

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.25726 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO