GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > All Siemens and Benq Manufactured Phones > E-Gold Based Phones

E-Gold Based Phones This is the section for all E-Gold and E-Gold Lite based phones: A31,A52 A55, A57, A60, A62, A65, A70, AF51, AL21, AX72, AX75, C55, C60, CF62, CF110, M55, MC60, S55, SL55 And also post all about Joker & Freia in this Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2003, 00:06   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Vasuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Moscow
Age: 32
Posts: 265
Member: 5568
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
M50 only blinking

I've changed 2 mbyte flash IC in siemens M50 and now flashing it with various FUBU & Imei repair results only in blinking&Bzzzz. It seems the phone has corrupted original IMEI. Is there any way to outrun its check or bring the phone back to life otherwise?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2003, 18:44   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Age: 39
Posts: 436
Member: 24373
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Once I had the same problem with MT50. I reflashed with original version and langpach swup and I unlocked with MT 50 for Yura so I solved my problem. U can also look here and here for repairing solutions. I hope this will be usefull for u.
BR Marian
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2003, 19:11   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Vasuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Moscow
Age: 32
Posts: 265
Member: 5568
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
No way. Phone is still blinking. I've changed 2 mbyte flash chip, tried to flash and write IMEI. First freia wrote "Original imei is empty", The second time it wrote "Original IMEI is 35081051041111(not locked)". Phone still BZZZ

Seems is has programmed OTP in new flash chip
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2003, 12:27   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Age: 37
Posts: 14
Member: 35277
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
yes! i have the same problem.. with freia i damaged original imei with function "new flash imei" . do you know how can i upload original imei correctly? freia support only change eeprom imei. please help. thanx
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2003, 15:50   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Vasuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Moscow
Age: 32
Posts: 265
Member: 5568
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Still having no solution yet. Are your M50 "original" M50 or upgraded C45? Mine is upgraded.

Maybe the solution is to change 2 mbyte chip again to a new OTP-clean one and try to write IMEI with MAXRFON logger?
Or to desolder this chip, place to 3210 Nokia and fill it with FFFFFFF?
I've no new 2 mbyte chip now to try.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2003, 22:13   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Vasuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Moscow
Age: 32
Posts: 265
Member: 5568
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I desoldered 2 mbyte flash IC from this MT50 to S45 and tried to reprogram it. Freia showed same original IMEI as was in MT50 in S45, so seems 2 mbyte flash holds original IMEI. Tries to reprogram orig IMEI in S45 were a failure, but S45 works correctly with different EEPROM and flash IMEI.

Soldering 2 mb flash from S45 to M50 was of no help - phone still blinking&bzzz.

Now the results: seems FREIA programs OTP IMEI during unlock of MT50& S45 (they have initially empty orig IMEI), and programs it incorrect. S45 doesn't use OTP IMEI, so it works OK. MT50 seems to blink when orig IMEI is not empty. So I can advise to use only old programs like cracked MAXRFON logger for writing IMEI to M50, not FREIA, to leave original flash IMEI empty. I'll try when I have a clean 2 mb flash chip.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2003, 14:59   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Age: 37
Posts: 14
Member: 35277
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
yes thats interesting idea. .. I have M50 original not upgraded c45, but now i damadge OTP too much. Freia detect it only like 000000000 ... i havenŽt any 2MB chip to try your solution now, maybe we need some soft like 4.0 by wizard for a50/c55 .. this correctly rewrite imei and flash imei ... but this not support m50
maybe area with OTP imei is some security and thats why we can not rewrite it with full flash. iŽll wait for your solution with clean chip. thanx for your help
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MOTO V3i ONLY BLINK ONE TIME SOW ONLY MOTOROLLA madeena Motorola P2k 0 05-03-2008 17:42
E720 only blink blink ianek SYSOL Platform 2 07-11-2005 17:19
M50-only light few seconds shiljo Siemens Hardware Repair Area 0 10-28-2003 15:11
M50 ONLY LIGHT UP 15s inox E-Gold Based Phones 0 09-14-2003 09:24
T20 only blink indicator when turn on CellM@n Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones 0 11-10-2001 17:38

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:23.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.28740 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO