GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > Siemens-Benq Flash Patching > x4x, x5x Flashpatching

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2004, 09:12   #46 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Age: 44
Posts: 10
Member: 53133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0

it is not working.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2004, 11:00   #47 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
callreceiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Romania
Age: 38
Posts: 164
Member: 47388
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hion mt50 wen i recive an msg about my credit it is displayd like wen i recive an CB mesage and wen i pres the softkey it is diplyd like an ordinary mesage so you can scroll it on m55 i can't do that can a pach for this thing to work on m55 ?
10x
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2004, 06:18   #48 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Member: 49917
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
it happens to me too - the things with buzz for 256Kb+ patch - but only if played a game from this new area - anybody get the same thing? - or the buzz appears immediately?
i guess there's a bug anyway, but i'm waiting for single to tell me for sure
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2004, 12:34   #49 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Member: 49917
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i found something - at offset 317F20 through 317FA0 is something that doesn't look like picture or free space - i decompiled but i didn't understand a thing - but i guess that why 256Kb+ patch doesn't work - maybe Single can take a look and tell me if i'm wrong or not - anyway i rewrite the patch and i will test it over the weekend - hope my phone won't buzz anymore)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2004, 23:35   #50 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: www.SiemensXP.com
Age: 40
Posts: 189
Member: 49922
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcoaq
i found something - at offset 317F20 through 317FA0 is something that doesn't look like picture or free space - i decompiled but i didn't understand a thing - but i guess that why 256Kb+ patch doesn't work - maybe Single can take a look and tell me if i'm wrong or not - anyway i rewrite the patch and i will test it over the weekend - hope my phone won't buzz anymore)
Great!, i will wait for your good news ( I hope..)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2004, 07:45   #51 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Member: 49917
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
now it's working ok (at least for me!) - i'll put the patch in patch area - but please make a full backup before trying, because a have different configuration(only one language left- so block 7B is free for me) and i rewrite this patch for 1.44 Mb patch.
good luck - and waiting for reply
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2004, 07:50   #52 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Member: 49917
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i tried to free up the 4 blocks - 256Kb used by T9 - at the offset 680000 through 6BFFFF, but it didn't work - anybody has an ideea about this? - maybe there's a checking of t9 when phone boots or something else
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2004, 08:16   #53 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 37
Member: 21856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcoaq
i tried to free up the 4 blocks - 256Kb used by T9 - at the offset 680000 through 6BFFFF, but it didn't work - anybody has an ideea about this? - maybe there's a checking of t9 when phone boots or something else
thanks
Get a smelter http://avkiev.siemens-club.ru/Siemen...er/Smelter.rar and look (picture) at this adresses!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2004, 08:47   #54 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Member: 49917
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
to SiNgle: do you say to take a look at dump at these addresses? - maybe you can give me more details
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2004, 08:58   #55 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 37
Member: 21856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcoaq
to SiNgle: do you say to take a look at dump at these addresses? - maybe you can give me more details
thanks
ah i wrote about this
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcoaq
i found something - at offset 317F20 through 317FA0 is something that doesn't look like picture or free space - i decompiled but i didn't understand a thing
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2004, 09:08   #56 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Member: 49917
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
the adresses for pictures have some free spaces between them - ussually FF , but here is a different one - so i thought it might interfere with something and that's why phone buzzing
i used smelter to do that.
about T9 - there's a tool to decompile(if neccesarry ) or to modify T9 strings - maybe delete them?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2004, 15:12   #57 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Member: 49917
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
anybody can make a conversion for auto start camera for m55v10?
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2004, 19:53   #58 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 6
Member: 57012
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
can somebody help me? i modified the text file with the languages, i've kept only 2, i've compared the 2 flashes, and the V-klay patch has 29 mb.i applied this patch and after him, the Chaos_patch and my phone didn't start anymore and i had to reflash!what did I do wrong? pls help
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 05:58   #59 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Member: 49917
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
modified fubu(the one with 2 language) must be 14Mb - you must use a copy of the original fubu when you compile the modified LGP file
then your vkp file must be almost 300kb for one language, so around 600kb for two languages
if you look at this file (vkp file)- the adresses should be between 5A0000 and 5BFFFF - i guess 2 blocks is enough for two languages
have fun
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 06:20   #60 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 6
Member: 57012
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
The initaial flash file which i copied from my phone has 14 mb, but the flash compiled with the 2 languages has only ~6 mb. and the v-klay patch obtained has 29 mb.And the vkp with two languages has ~600 kb, like u said

Last edited by cristyg; 03-11-2004 at 06:26. Reason: forgot something
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S55 flash patching(Thread for discussing) zdob x4x, x5x Flashpatching 347 12-09-2006 12:47
X6x Flash patching(THE Thread for discussing) : zdob x6x and x7x Flashpatching 196 09-04-2006 19:12
SL55 flash patching (Thread for discussing) 3aTmr x4x, x5x Flashpatching 29 03-21-2006 19:40
M55 Flash Patch -Anyone´s got full modded flashes ready for flash--?? Uvedovle x4x, x5x Flashpatching 0 04-27-2004 10:32

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:07.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.38660 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO