GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > Siemens-Benq Flash Patching > x4x, x5x Flashpatching

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2006, 09:59   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Member: 238503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Patch for 2GB MMC ?


I wonder if there's any patch which permits using 2GB MMC, alike the old Kingston 256MB patch.TIA
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2006, 10:02   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Russia, Zelenograd
Age: 30
Posts: 336
Member: 70080
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
no need
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2006, 15:23   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 705
Member: 42457
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
But there was a patch for KingMax cards support - But don't ask me why, why it should work.
SL is using a FAT16 file format so it should support all MMC cards up to 2GB (2GB is the absolut maximum of 16bit adressing!!)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2006, 21:21   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Member: 238503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I'm afraid it does not work.

I have tested more brands: Kingston, Maxell, Transcend, etc of 2GB MMC on Siemens SL45i firmware 56 (unpatched). No one is recognized, despite all manufacturers and resellers saying that 2 GB MMC works with Siemens SL45i.Has anyone of you managed to make a 2GB MMC work?Do I need a patch?I have an internal doc from Siemens regarding its design architecture and firmware 56, where it states that it can handle FAT partitions up to 2GB.So, where is the problem?Thank you very much in advance for help and comments.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2006, 21:49   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 705
Member: 42457
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Maybe you need a special adapter? As far as I remeber seklth got a 2GB MMC card running in his phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 10:04   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Member: 238503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
att Seklth

Hi,

In the thread:

http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/show....php?p=1614583

you wrote that "no need" for patch to make 2GB MMC working.

Cyperghost wrote that:
"As far as I remeber seklth got a 2GB MMC card running in his phone"
"Maybe you need a special adapter?"
How did you do it?

I tried more brands: Kingston, Transcend, Maxell, no one is recognized.They all have 13 pins (MMC plus) instead of 7 pins (classic MMC).
I also tried to cover with tape the extra 6 pins, still not working.

Thank you very much for your kind help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 18:19   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Russia, Zelenograd
Age: 30
Posts: 336
Member: 70080
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2

  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 20:09   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Member: 238503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
How did you do it?I tried pre-formatting the card, no way.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 20:16   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Russia, Zelenograd
Age: 30
Posts: 336
Member: 70080
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
format by phone? or to fat16?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 20:25   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Member: 238503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I tried both, when formatted by pc, and trying to access it, it takes more than 1 minute than aborts.'If formatted by phone (prompted), it hangs the same way
I also manually copied the Siemens original MMC folders, nothing.Whenever I choose a menu which accesses the card, it hangs.For ex. Address Book - I get the message Addressbook initialising, than it hangs.If I choose to try to navigate the card folders, same hang.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2006, 22:27   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Member: 238503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Today is 24 april 2006.It seems that no one has the amability to answer, especially Seklth whp pretended to have a "working" 2GB in his SL45i.Just wonder if he just made a fake photo.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2006, 09:55   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 61
Member: 93204
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
No, that's the real photo. SL45i v56 can handle 2GB MMC+.

Have you tried smaller cards or just 2GB?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2006, 22:08   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Member: 238503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I tried and had before: 256MB Kingmax, 512MB Kingmax, 1 GB Maxell, and now 2GB Maxell, also Kingston, also Transcend.No one of the 2GB worked.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2006, 22:12   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Member: 238503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
att G spot

How do you know that 2GB really work?Have you tested?I tried Format by the phone itself-it hangs.I tried format via Siemens Data Exchange - no memory is seen.I preformated with Siemens System Folders, it hangs.I preformatted as FAT16 with various software and Microsoft Management Console than inserted in the phone, it hangs whenever trying to access the memory module.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2006, 03:44   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Russia, Zelenograd
Age: 30
Posts: 336
Member: 70080
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
You test on other slik?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2GB MMC on Siemens SL45i firmware 56 Zeno2 x1x to x45/x50 3 11-09-2009 02:58
3500 mmc put ask for format mmc if card format agin nd agin ask same think. lavkey Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 16 06-19-2009 13:25
does Siemens Sl45 work with 2Gb MMC ? boyhohung Siemens Hardware Repair Area 0 09-02-2007 08:30
Need PATCH FOR AUTO-START FOR S/M45 OR 3618!!!!! roy26young Siemens-Benq Flash Patching 5 12-31-2003 16:34
6310i v5.50 PATCHED FOR CHINA FLASHER for download here din Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 16 07-31-2003 04:53

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:17.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.43072 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO