GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > Siemens-Benq Flash Patching > x4x, x5x Flashpatching

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-26-2006, 11:00   #16 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Member: 238503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
att Seklth


Also tested by applying Mamaich patch for large MMC:*** add support of Kingmax v02 MMC *** Firmware : SL45v56 Author : mamaich, EMAIL: mamaich[at]uymail.com, ICQ# 70241285 Release : October 4, 2003 This patch fixes a bug in firmware causing some MMC cards to be unaccessible by the phone. Tested on 256Mb Kingmax V02 MMC. 302FFA: 3D1B cc00Same troubles.What do you mean by "You test on other slik?"It's the same Siemens SL45i fw 56 I mentioned 2 months ago.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2006, 14:12   #17 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
trustkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: GERMANY
Age: 44
Posts: 980
Member: 27745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
DId you test the MMC-Card in a other SLxx (regardless of SLIK/SL4x) ?
Maybe your hardware differs to Selkth´and other peoples Hardware...
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2006, 15:34   #18 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 593
Member: 60520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
That's an unlikely assumption, as I heard each SL4x has the exact same hardware. But maybe a hardware bug?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2006, 17:30   #19 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
trustkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: GERMANY
Age: 44
Posts: 980
Member: 27745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Sorry that you dont like it. You have a better proposal ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2006, 19:15   #20 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 61
Member: 93204
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hmmm... something wrong with the contacts? @Zeno2, try to clean up all connections, then put a piece of paper to the slot (in order to make better connection mmc:phone).

Do you understand it? Sorry for my bad explaining skills.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2006, 20:14   #21 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Member: 238503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thank you to all

Well I have only one SL45i.With Kingmax 512MB and 1GB everything is perfect, no bugs at all or other strange behaviours.I tested the card in 2 card-readers, there's nothing wrong with the card.It reads, formats, writes, all is ok.Only when inserted in the phone it is not recognised.It's not a problem of mechanical contact, I already did the extra-paper test.I understand a bit russian, I could also see on oslik forum that even other users complained over 2GB in their SL45i.Neither of them got an answer.What makes me very confused, I read in an internal Siemens pdf dated 2001, when largest MMC was 128 MB, that its design should support full 2GB as FAT16 does, so it's full compliant.Seklth was not so cooperative in describing HOW he has a 2GB working iin his phone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2006, 21:03   #22 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 593
Member: 60520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by trustkill
Sorry that you dont like it.
unlikely = improbable (unwahrscheinlich) - it's not an expression of my emotions.
Quote:
Seklth was not so cooperative in describing HOW he has a 2GB working iin his phone.
Hm, but maybe there is nothing to describe? I think he just put it in, and then it works... I'm sorry it doesn't work yet on your mobile.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2006, 09:40   #23 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 61
Member: 93204
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
@Zeno2, could you give me a link to this internal Siemens pdf, please?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2006, 18:20   #24 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Member: 238503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
att G spot

I downloaded the pdf 2 years ago on a russian site, I have it in my collection of CDs and DVDs.I'll search for it and up it somewhere, and post the link here.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2006, 18:22   #25 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 61
Member: 93204
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
OK, if it's not a big problem for you. Thanks a lot.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2006, 06:30   #26 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Member: 282983
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
iz easy,
one way is split the card to two partion, then the 2GB card can be supported.

I has tested it successfully.

goodluck

Last edited by ghostkid; 05-27-2006 at 03:28.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2006, 10:06   #27 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
trustkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: GERMANY
Age: 44
Posts: 980
Member: 27745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostkid
iz easy,
one way is split the card in two partion, then the 2GB canrd can be supported.

I has tested it successfully.

goodluck
How do you access both partitions ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 03:27   #28 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Member: 282983
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
it will be displayed as two directory.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 10:30   #29 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
trustkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: GERMANY
Age: 44
Posts: 980
Member: 27745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
How do you made the 2 partitions ? Is there a tool I can do it (with Win XP) ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 11:34   #30 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 593
Member: 60520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
In der Systemsteuerung, Datenträgerverwaltung. Die ist da irgendwo.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2GB MMC on Siemens SL45i firmware 56 Zeno2 x1x to x45/x50 3 11-09-2009 02:58
3500 mmc put ask for format mmc if card format agin nd agin ask same think. lavkey Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 16 06-19-2009 13:25
does Siemens Sl45 work with 2Gb MMC ? boyhohung Siemens Hardware Repair Area 0 09-02-2007 08:30
Need PATCH FOR AUTO-START FOR S/M45 OR 3618!!!!! roy26young Siemens-Benq Flash Patching 5 12-31-2003 16:34
6310i v5.50 PATCHED FOR CHINA FLASHER for download here din Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 16 07-31-2003 04:53

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:23.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.45822 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO