GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > Siemens-Benq Flash Patching > x4x, x5x Flashpatching

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2009, 14:07   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Member: 990414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Please Help! Trying to upgrade A55 to C55.


Hello,

I have an old Siemens A55 which I MUST upgrade to a C55.

I'm completely stuck following the instructions obtained from the Siemens archive link below.

http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/arch.../t-123241.html

I have the correct serial lead, Freia 10 & Freia 15, but cannot seem to get any of the backup measures to work before I upgrade (serial Comms on EEPROM backup reports errors, but does complete).

Also, I cannot find a C55 firmware anywhere (and I have tried).

Can anyone advise me about

1). The COM1 errors.
2). How to get a FullFlash backup to work.
3). How to back up Address Book & Texts prior to upgrade (vital)
4). Where to get a C55 firmware (UK)
5). Whether I have the correct Freia version.
6). Where to find a good copy of eepromtool.exe.

Any help/advice warmly received.


AHippyHop
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2009, 20:41   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dagos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,424
Member: 416908
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 397
Quote:
Originally Posted by AHippyHop View Post
Hello,

I have an old Siemens A55 which I MUST upgrade to a C55.

I'm completely stuck following the instructions obtained from the Siemens archive link below.

http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/arch.../t-123241.html

I have the correct serial lead, Freia 10 & Freia 15, but cannot seem to get any of the backup measures to work before I upgrade (serial Comms on EEPROM backup reports errors, but does complete).

Also, I cannot find a C55 firmware anywhere (and I have tried).

Can anyone advise me about

1). The COM1 errors.
2). How to get a FullFlash backup to work.
3). How to back up Address Book & Texts prior to upgrade (vital)
4). Where to get a C55 firmware (UK)
5). Whether I have the correct Freia version.
6). Where to find a good copy of eepromtool.exe.

Any help/advice warmly received.


AHippyHop
OK, I help you...
-first you need to make backup from your phone using the one phone manager (MobilEdit!,Cell Phone Manager,Mobile Master or the original Siemens phone manager) and data cable (serial data cable, USB to serial DCA510 or native USB DCA540).
If not have phone manager, download from
http://rapidshare.com/files/59900494...Sync_en-UK.zip
http://rapidshare.com/files/11655778...it_2.8.2.9.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/14835088...rate_7.2.6.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/83392851/cpm_en_v6.3.1.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/85239286/SiMoCo_2.2.9.zip

-second you need to download C55 fullflash backup. If not have, download my phone backup from http://rapidshare.com/files/90826811/C55lg4Sw24_FF.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/97767619/C55.rar

-third use Joker or Freia software to flash your phone with the new fullflash file. Download this software from
http://eh.student.utwente.nl/~landy/...hers%2Cetc%29/

user: mobile
password: elibom

You need to use for flashing the service cable like the serial cable C55 or USB to serial DCA510
For more detailes how to flash your phone, search on this forum
dagos
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dagos For This Useful Post:
Old 03-11-2009, 14:58   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Member: 990414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Success!!!!

Wow, fantastic. Thank you so much dagos.

In the end, used this link, written in Czech, and followed his instructions.

http://www.siemensmania.cz/content.php?id=144

It worked perfectly, and now SiMoCo works as well.

His instructions are identical to yours, but yours is much better, as you explain everything. Thank you. You are brilliant.

My only concern is that your C55 is lg1, and the Czech one was Czech (obviously).

Should I re-flash using your lg1?


AHippyHop
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 17:15   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dagos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,424
Member: 416908
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 397
Quote:
Originally Posted by AHippyHop View Post
Wow, fantastic. Thank you so much dagos.

In the end, used this link, written in Czech, and followed his instructions.

http://www.siemensmania.cz/content.php?id=144

It worked perfectly, and now SiMoCo works as well.

His instructions are identical to yours, but yours is much better, as you explain everything. Thank you. You are brilliant.

My only concern is that your C55 is lg1, and the Czech one was Czech (obviously).

Should I re-flash using your lg1?


AHippyHop
...not needed to reflash again (loose more time). Just you need to make firmware upgrade with your prefered language pack. For information regarding to the language pack versions, see in attachemment. Most language pack versions have the English language...
To make the firmware upgrade, your phone need to be switched on and use data cable (not service cable) for connection.
Firmware versions you finded on :
http://eh.student.utwente.nl/~landy/...?dir=C55_2128/
user: mobile
password: elibom

Br,
dagos

Last edited by dagos; 03-27-2010 at 04:09.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 21:54   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Member: 990414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
More success!

Thank you dagos. I did as you said, and I now have the correct 01lg 01tg language pack.

Many many thanks .

What is the difference between SVN 24 and 85?

SVN 85 seems more up to date, but the majority seem to be Versions 24.

I doubt the difference is much....

AHippyHop
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 05:05   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dagos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,424
Member: 416908
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 397
Quote:
Originally Posted by AHippyHop View Post
Thank you dagos. I did as you said, and I now have the correct 01lg 01tg language pack.

Many many thanks .

What is the difference between SVN 24 and 85?

SVN 85 seems more up to date, but the majority seem to be Versions 24.

I doubt the difference is much....

AHippyHop
...fw85 have the islam-version of C55 Siemens phones...
dagos
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dagos For This Useful Post:
Old 03-12-2009, 14:54   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Member: 990414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Question Serial OR USB

Thank you dagos. I have loaded 240101 rather than the 85. It works great.

One final question, if I may?

Was my A55 ever native USB, or was it always native Serial?

The comms lead I used was a dedicated serial one, but there is also a lead that coverts serial to usb for the A55/C55.

In addition, there is a suggestion in this forum, that some A55s and C55s did come with native USB.

What is the truth here? Is the A55 always serial, or can it do USB? What about the C55?

Any insight welcome. Very confused .

AHippyHop
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 15:48   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 241
Member: 547523
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
serial always. the USB cable provided with those phones was only a usb to serial converter.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to phonexpert_alex For This Useful Post:
Old 03-12-2009, 16:51   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Member: 990414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thread Closed.

Thankyou dagos and phonexpert_alex - for everything.

I am one happy bunny.

Thread closed. Bye.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 15:17   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 26
Member: 1132839
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Please help A55 rebooteble constant!!!!!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to upgrade A55 to c55 when all more it fails egonrp E-Gold Based Phones 0 01-27-2005 14:19
Upgrading A55 to C55 Roual E-Gold Based Phones 21 08-13-2004 02:27
Upgrading A55 to C55 andy29 E-Gold Based Phones 3 01-19-2004 19:46
Upgrade A55 to C55 AdyBOSS E-Gold Based Phones 1 09-27-2003 14:38
Is ot possible to upgrade A55 to C55? Vasuk E-Gold Based Phones 10 07-22-2003 16:19

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:41.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.39407 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO