GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > Siemens-Benq Flash Patching > x4x, x5x Flashpatching

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2004, 14:03   #751 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Czech Republic
Age: 33
Posts: 15
Member: 77324
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Question

Hi all

It's possible to remake these patches from SL45i to SME45i:
1. Incoming Call Display (but reading from Flexmem)
2. No Softkeys on Mainscreen
3. Blinking Light when Ringing
4. Answering Machine
5. SMS Multiple vibra

This patches are very good i think.
Thanks to all patchers.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2004, 21:26   #752 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
genetic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 331
Member: 70990
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by lalo.lerry
Yes, it's the same I tried.
As amacri wrote in paches thread (but only today), this patch works only if AD&OL is applied.
This is due to the fact that chacks a normally unused RAM location used by AD&OL patch to store keypressing.
Sorry - I read it at the moment, in V4! (Before I don't know about that fact.)

Is it possible, to create your patch, that vibra logo disappears always (doesn't care, if AD&OL is installed!) or second posibility - it only disappears, if AD&OL ist installed (like SPL v3+4)?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 01:11   #753 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
lalo.lerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 40
Posts: 1,018
Member: 50673
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Yes, it's possible (and easy)
I'll make it tonight
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 13:31   #754 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
genetic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 331
Member: 70990
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Yes, it's possible (and easy)
I'll make it tonight
Added Note:

To make your patch completely compatible to all existing (other) patches in patch forum, please think of ANM v0.2 by NickOlas.

It means: At the moment, vibra icon overlaps net monitor - it isn't usefull!

Vibra icon should be overlapped by net monitor - like profile logo v4.

Hope it's possible and good luck for creating patch.

genetic1
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 16:23   #755 (permalink)
KTL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 38
Member: 40736
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi ALL
Ive got a little problem :/ help pls
I applied AD&OL v0.8 , SSSS v0.4 and ANMv0.2 by Nik0las when i turn on phone everything is ok but when i press '#' button to block keyboard my phone turns off :/
I have set this:
-Digital Clock when keylocked
-ANM when keyunlocked
Where is the problem in this patch (ANM)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 16:52   #756 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
genetic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 331
Member: 70990
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
@KTL:

I've applied these patches too, but at my mobile are no conflicts.

I think there are no bugs in ANM and AL&DC - they where beta tested before release.

Your description was very poor, so I can't fix your problem.

What customization have you done in patches - I think there is the conflict.

BR

genetic1
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 17:04   #757 (permalink)
KTL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 38
Member: 40736
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I changed in SSSS menu :
DigiClock when keylocked and ANM when unlocked thats all
and then when i blocked keyboard and once again press # my phone turns off :|
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 17:08   #758 (permalink)
KTL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 38
Member: 40736
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
In AD patch ive nothing change
and in ANM only that
;date&time if operator logo:
5906E:310006 320006 ;only date&time:
ive alraedy installed SSSSpatch before AD and ANM
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 17:24   #759 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
genetic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 331
Member: 70990
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
@KTL:

Just undo this part of ANM patch:

5906E:310006 320006 ;only date&time:

and try again!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 18:59   #760 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Czech Republic
Age: 33
Posts: 15
Member: 77324
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
@KTL
there is conflict in ad*******!!! I think.
I've had the same problem I move the read keys when keylocked to new address

bad english
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 22:23   #761 (permalink)
KTL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Poland
Age: 29
Posts: 38
Member: 40736
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
@genetic1
It didint work!
@lukuc
What did you say? i dont understand you :|
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2004, 23:14   #762 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
genetic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 331
Member: 70990
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
@KTL:

Apply all 3 patches (SSSS, AL&DC and ANM) without making any customization - then test it.

At least it must work now!

If it don't work, I don't know the reason.

Have you ever undo any previous patches???

Maybe you should restore your fubu (hope you have one) and apply all patches again!

Good luck.

genetic1
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 19:05   #763 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
misko903's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Slovakia
Age: 32
Posts: 219
Member: 89407
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
SME45i "Java" fake

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hi all!
I got an idea:

new patch, combined with patch "only show java in surf fun".
I was create new directory JAVA in disk A: on my mobile. in this directory i have a WMLC code aplications.
don't you may create a patch, which opens this directory throught this Java in menu (its a little fake, i know, but i think its a good idea )

Antoine[KNet]

patch creator beginner
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2004, 07:57   #764 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
lalo.lerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 40
Posts: 1,018
Member: 50673
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyperghost
@lalo
Can you port the these two patches "Vibra Indicator 2" and "Profile Logo Patch 3" with all advantages to SL45? It's ugly to see the screen messed if you dial numbers and want to call someone

For SL45 is a patch for Vibra Indicator but on the cost of the "Line indicator" that is used in some networks (o2 - germany for example)

Thanks in advance
As you seen I've made vibra logo patch with new features, but it uses AL&DC patch to check keypressing state.
So it isn't so easy to adapt it to SL45, because you have to study AL&DC routines to understand how it uses RAM location keypressing state flag, aAnd after to port these ones to SL45.
Sorry, I really don't have all this time to make this quite big work in this period...

Last edited by lalo.lerry; 11-12-2004 at 13:59.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2004, 11:33   #765 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
genetic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 331
Member: 70990
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
@Lalo:

*** Vibra logo v3 *** Bugreport

Quote:
;CUSTOMIZATION:
;if you don't have AL&DC patch applied, uncomment this line (vibra logo will be always displayed):
;07C370: D740 0D04

;if you have profile logo patch v4, and you want vibra logo behaves like profile logo, uncomment these lines:
565340: DA8770C3 DAC89C43
0AFCFA: DAC89C43 DA877AC3
First off all, many thanks for creating patch - another great work!

But at the moment patch doesn't work as well...

Reason: If patch customization is done like the example above (...behaves like profile logo...), vibra icon doesn't disappear anymore, if a digit is pressed!!!

Other features, like in profile logo v4 are working I think. For example - vibra logo disappears if ANM v0.2 is displayed!

Hope you can fix it soon - GOOD LUCK.

BR

genetic1

Last edited by genetic1; 11-12-2004 at 13:46.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S/Me45i-v04: Flash Patches patch_me x4x, x5x Flashpatching 329 05-30-2010 11:49
821sc flash patch cid3 dead after flash cetech Z3X-Team Products 26 07-17-2009 13:12
L760 flashing patched flash problem Steph NSPRO 4 12-05-2008 11:04
M55 Flash Patch -Anyone´s got full modded flashes ready for flash--?? Uvedovle x4x, x5x Flashpatching 0 04-27-2004 11:32
Need flash patched with Spanish lang for Neptune ! Kilowat Mitsubishi 4 05-21-2002 08:24

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:03.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.37314 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO