GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > Siemens-Benq Flash Patching > x4x, x5x Flashpatching

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2003, 12:22   #31 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
vikado77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 228
Member: 13636
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0

@RizaPN:
Thanks RizaPN for the new patch, this is what i need.
I don't know, how i can thank you. YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!!

@

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by DjCook

3.Dear Riza or someone, ho undrstand, please check the entry point for:
String 688:<95> Send Ringtone
....
String 1173:<95> Minesweeper
....
String 1175:<95> Labyrinth


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why somebody has this functions on his SL45 and the others not, i don't underfstand.

I want this functions too
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 13:26   #32 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 34
Posts: 39
Member: 20133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
riza
i use your rpnclock as screensaver. i have no idea how to modify it, that it quits when i press the #key.
can you (or sb else) help me with this, if you have any time...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 13:52   #33 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: PolAnd
Posts: 36
Member: 25513
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Can for me make *.vkp file of this patch screen saver .??
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 14:57   #34 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ValeraVi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Age: 42
Posts: 171
Member: 24687
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
@by_men
In my program V_KLay, error is displayed because the format of .vkp file is some different than format of RizaPN posts, more, look this: http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/show...874#post333874.
.vkp files of patches you may download from my page:
http://www.is.svitonline.com/valeravi/#Patches
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 15:30   #35 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ValeraVi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Age: 42
Posts: 171
Member: 24687
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
@RizaPN
In anyway - thanks for your try.

And about patch for displaying name and number of incoming call: i try to insert in the name in address book a symbol of new line (10, 0x0a) (i add this symbol to the key* by help of my prog v_klay ) and this name in most cases is displayed in 2 rows: in address book (when view or edit), in detailed view of call missed, in other cases (in list of address book entries, in list of calls missed) in place where i insert a 0xa i see a dot (that mee what symbol is cannot be displayed) BUT in incoming call screen i see only one (first) row and without a dot. I think it meen that in incoming call screen you may use 0x0a symbol for make a new line, only what you need - increase the bottom boundary of rectangle for text in this screen. Or function, that draw the text on the screen do not take as his parameter a output rectangle?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 16:11   #36 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
Member: 25557
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi,
I added the vkp file relating to the "midlet as screensaver" patch from the site valeraVi linked 2 threads below.
But there is no midlet if I excecute the keylock. only an empty screen and after a short time (2 minutes) the normal screen ist there again.
I saved the midlet (jad and jar file) on my MMC in this order: MMC\Java\s\midlet.jar or jad
But there is no function
Is anyboda able to help me?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 16:35   #37 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ValeraVi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Age: 42
Posts: 171
Member: 24687
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
@snemies
Firs of all make the undo of the patch v02. Then go to the my page again and download v03 of this patch - sorry but i updated to v03 only at this moment .
Second - you must read the comments of RizaPN more careful. And then you can see that you must copy to the a:\Java\s\ only .jad file, then rename it to the "x.jad", then open it in notepad and correct the parameter MIDlet-Jar-URL: to the path where your's actual midlet jar file lies.
Quote:
Originally posted by miriddin

As an example:

MIDlet-Jar-URL: file://a:/java/jam/Saver/RPNClock/Clock.jar

if you have the clock.jar midlet on the mmc in:

JAVA->JAM->SAVER->RPNClock
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 18:08   #38 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 26
Member: 24912
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I think Rolek midlet from Bware.it is good for screensaver midlet (shows daydate and beep every hour),
but only if someone knows how to modify this midlet (to skip intro without press a key).
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 18:14   #39 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Polska
Age: 32
Posts: 34
Member: 25560
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I use 'Linelet'. Screen saver like on Windows
PS: Great work RizaPN!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 18:43   #40 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
Member: 25557
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
yes, I use this screensaver too...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 19:53   #41 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
DjCook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Latvia, Riga
Age: 41
Posts: 276
Member: 20879
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally posted by aichii
I use 'Linelet'. Screen saver like on Windows
PS: Great work RizaPN!!
Please send it to me, if it`s not too much for Ya
[email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 23:03   #42 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Age: 35
Posts: 12
Member: 20789
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Minesweeper and labyrinth are in there???
Is it possible to activate them???

Question 2 Riza:

1 - Is it possible to make mp3 player play ALL mp3's in its directory, not only 30 of them, because i got about 60 mp3's and it is playing only 30.????????????????????????

2 - What is going on with that patch
you wrote:
My [next] idea about that:
*) Use Load Screen Style function to copy all needed images to the buffer (to minimize the low-level flash modification),
*) If the image height is 80, then it will be copied into the Screen Style buffer. If it is 48, it will be copied into the Animated Operator Logo buffer ...
---> Need to be searched : Load Screen Style entry-point and free images buffer ...

Thanks Riza!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 23:38   #43 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: -[r0]-
Age: 48
Posts: 834
Member: 9891
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
@ALL:
Please read all info inside each patch for minimizing the useless question.
You must check again, and ask this : "If somebody else could apply it without problem,
why do I got some strange problem? Did I put them correctly?" ... just before you
ask something.

SKIP or QUIT Function for MP3Player
That patch is only need to be applied if you want to *optimize you PTT button*.
If you do *NOT* use that button frequently, you do not need to (better if you
are not) apply that. All function is provided completely in the normal MP3 Player.

Different Game:
I have no idea. But for your info, some deleted game is really deleted from firmware.
We can not just enable it like NetMonitor, but we have to rewrite the whole byte-code.
My SL 'only' have these games : Super Mind, Move The Box, Wacko, Homerun, Reversi,
Quattropoli, and The Maze.

@ValeraVi:
Thank's for the info about using ENTER code.
But, I already try that method. My problem is I still do not know the location of 'drawString' function in the firmware. If I found that, I think it will be more easy to check each parameter meaning, and hope there is X and Y parameter.

@Denk:
1. Let me check
2. I did try them. The problem is : Load Screen Style function use EEPROM area to save the image. There is not enough EEPROM area to save the new size of images. There are only : 7 buffer to save WAIT icons (very small images), and 10 buffer for ON (full-screen) images. I did try to increase the size of WAIT image, but phone can not handle them (dead). So, I stop that 'test'.

Screen Saver Midlet:
I did post another version of that patch in the Sticky Posting only. Using that patch, the keylock function of long-pressing button # is still exist, and the midlet could be executed automatically only by "Auto Keylock" options.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
RizaPN
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 23:54   #44 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Age: 35
Posts: 12
Member: 20789
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
But is it possible to delete from our firmware game like Super Mind and rewrite it with labyrinth????
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 23:56   #45 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ValeraVi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Age: 42
Posts: 171
Member: 24687
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
@RizaPN
i have a problem with *** Using midlet for Screen Saver when Keylocked v03 *** path
the old data in you patch:
0x3AD470 : F2 FE 08 00 48 E4 AD 11 -> E6 FC 60 14 E6 FD 1F 03
0x3AD478 : DA A3 B2 00 48 40 3D 0D -> E0 1E DA C8 DE 0B DB 00
is not found by me at addresses that you specify.
this data i found in adresses:
3AD298: F2FE080048E4AD11 E6FC6014E6FD1F03
3AD2A0: DAA3B20048403D0D E01EDAC8DE0BDB00
where is a mistake?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SLIKv56: Flash patches. arman68 x4x, x5x Flashpatching 685 10-02-2011 10:56
TOC for Sticky: SLIKv56: Flash patches. StevieRay x4x, x5x Flashpatching 17 10-15-2005 08:26
"Bugs" in Thread SLIKv56: Flash patches trustkill Siemens-Benq Flash Patching 2 07-13-2004 07:33
SLIK v56: Flash Patching (2nd part) ... rizapn x4x, x5x Flashpatching 329 09-07-2003 10:28
Where can i download riza's SLIKv56: Flash Patching (3rd part) Gabriel_he Siemens-Benq Flash Patching 2 04-04-2003 02:20

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:51.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.48894 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO