GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) > WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones)

WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) All WD2 like 3230, 3650, 3660, 6260, 6600, 6650, 6670, 7610, 7650, N-Gage, N-Gage QD also here we can get all About APE phones like 9500, 9300, 9300i, 7710, 6620, 6708.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2004, 19:48   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mailhassan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Naija
Posts: 192
Member: 23834
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
3650 blinks white screen after flash with latest version


hi guys,
one of my 3650 had a four blinks problem which i flashed and then it stopped blinking and instead hangs on showing tha nokia at start up. i then had to download latest flash file 4.13.... and now it only shows a blinking white screen with no words of nokia, then goes off. i've tried to reflash with old flashes but the same error. please can any let me know what happened?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 20:48   #2 (permalink)
eko
No Life Poster
 
eko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,318
Member: 30098
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
Try flashing with a lower version , like any of the 2.series, it should work, most likely with the hanging nokia , this time format user area, till its ok,may be 3 or 4 times.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 21:15   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: 10
Posts: 260
Member: 7308
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
after the flashin remove your mmc (memory card) from your phone and test it.
mybe your memory card is damaged
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 21:52   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Drug_Store's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,457
Member: 15312
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576041
Thanks Meter: 1,074
Try Format user area after flash.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2004, 04:05   #5 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Philippines
Age: 47
Posts: 48
Member: 11729
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi same case with my 3650 white screen only after flashing and cant put in local mode so format user area is impossible. Any more suggestions? Tnx in advance....
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2004, 04:17   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Motherland of China
Posts: 169
Member: 87194
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
try flash with a more lower version, if still unchange, there maybe something
happend on your firmware, you should have a detail check.
br
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2004, 06:08   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
pazeth™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: BANDA ACEH INDONESIA
Posts: 1,268
Member: 74519
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 60
used griffin and eraseflash then make full flash mcu-ppm-pm with old version..., everything will be ok
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2004, 07:10   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
clinic*mobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Age: 43
Posts: 303
Member: 20833
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
only use from cceraseppm.fia in ppm flash and write ppm correct and unlock

no need full flash


best regard
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2004, 17:45   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
hans0001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Manila,Phillipines
Age: 52
Posts: 181
Member: 84177
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
Damuho,


White screen only,,means,,,some files are still missing....What box are u using????
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2004, 15:17   #10 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 45
Posts: 64
Member: 79888
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
tyr to format the use area three times
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2004, 23:52   #11 (permalink)
mec
Freak Poster
 
mec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ask2rpl BB5, Logsetool/cruiser
Posts: 134
Member: 58291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by mailhassan
hi guys,
one of my 3650 had a four blinks problem which i flashed and then it stopped blinking and instead hangs on showing tha nokia at start up. i then had to download latest flash file 4.13.... and now it only shows a blinking white screen with no words of nokia, then goes off. i've tried to reflash with old flashes but the same error. please can any let me know what happened?
only for 4.13 you must check FULL FACTORY DEFAULT after flashing immediatly if you use UFS2/UFS3. And this version 4.13 only work at Griffin with SAS.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2004, 15:46   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 45
Posts: 64
Member: 79888
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i have two 3650 nokia one with camera not showing after snap, and the other one when you record with camera it doesnt record sound only image, pls somebody should help me out
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 13:23   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Age: 30
Posts: 14
Member: 854592
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
flashing with a lower version and Format user area then write pm then lint sim lock abd good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 07:00   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
pavas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: india
Age: 36
Posts: 407
Member: 792200
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 63
U have to flash it with only mcu with every version u hav with whic version local mode comes slect that version ppm too n set will be ok 100 % its tested by me many times
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
K800 blinking white screen after flash the same tgsm Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 4 01-11-2008 04:02
W810i white screen after flash with GOT TeeTeev GOT SEMC 5 05-03-2007 15:48
6630 dead after flashing with latest version why ? gsmservices MT-BOX 1 07-26-2006 17:17
3650 blank screen after flash with twister hekker Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 8 11-11-2004 20:34

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:57.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.39620 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO