GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) > WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones)

WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) All WD2 like 3230, 3650, 3660, 6260, 6600, 6650, 6670, 7610, 7650, N-Gage, N-Gage QD also here we can get all About APE phones like 9500, 9300, 9300i, 7710, 6620, 6708.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2005, 07:22   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
dreamzvk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: India
Age: 42
Posts: 105
Member: 77518
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
N-gage QD booting problem...solution please

hi there,
my N-gage QD is not booting at all with battery support. it just shows nokia logo n get off immedeately. but while charger is on and i switch on the phone it says that memory full, not enough memory to perform operation.
pls help if there is any way that i can master reset (*#7373# ) the phone or boot the phone.

regards,
Vivek
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 07:50   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 34
Posts: 16
Member: 98562
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hello,

I got the same problem as you 1 month ago. The only solution is to flash it at a Nokia Service Center or any mobile shop in your country. I did mine in a mobile shop here.

Hope it helps
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 08:39   #3 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
.::Gsmdenis::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: eoem.cc
Posts: 2,993
Member: 79315
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.75672
Thanks Meter: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamzvk
hi there,
my N-gage QD is not booting at all with battery support. it just shows nokia logo n get off immedeately. but while charger is on and i switch on the phone it says that memory full, not enough memory to perform operation.
pls help if there is any way that i can master reset (*#7373# ) the phone or boot the phone.

regards,
Vivek

friend! don't worry for that ,pls download a new ver. software and then reflasher that ,i will be ok. i have a same problem before , but when i flasher the new ver, everything was ok!

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 08:41   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 29
Posts: 94
Member: 106320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
That right,you should bring your phone to any nokia shop and ask them to reflash your phone....this problem cause when you send MMS via bluetool and the MMS got the memory lager than the device memory
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 12:08   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Drug_Store's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,449
Member: 15312
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576041
Thanks Meter: 1,030
Moved to NGage section
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 22:44   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 46
Posts: 2
Member: 58111
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi u can try reboot it with this code *#7780# ithink
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 02:44   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Shanghai China
Age: 32
Posts: 3
Member: 89144
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
JUST reflasf it!Good Luck!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 20:35   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 31
Posts: 102
Member: 104866
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
my u dont have any problem just try and conect the phone to ur n gage qd cable and just do the write the flash after u do ui seting
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2005, 00:11   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Seedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,088
Member: 8102
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 94
Has naybody got the PM file for the NGAGE QD (RH29) and the CERASE file as well ?

Thanking you in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 06:03   #10 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 29
Posts: 94
Member: 106320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
i got the PM but i have no erase file for Ngage QD....if you need the PM leave your email add here
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 11:12   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Seedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,088
Member: 8102
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chicken_Mobile
i got the PM but i have no erase file for Ngage QD....if you need the PM leave your email add here
Thanks m8 - email is gsmhelps@aol.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2005, 00:45   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Seedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,088
Member: 8102
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 94
Anybody else got this ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 14:10   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Malaysia
Age: 35
Posts: 19
Member: 105641
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by humanbeing
JUST reflasf it!Good Luck!
me also got the same problem...after sending back to shop..repair already..

p/s : wonder if QD problem will be this..??
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2005, 11:22   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 32
Posts: 30
Member: 106248
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
have you tried using an external MMC card reader maybe you just need to format the card it happened to me but luckily my phone turned on for 10 mins so i had a chance to format it and it worked.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
N-GAGE QD MMC Corrupted Solution siang8788 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 07-29-2007 12:24
N-gage QD buzzer problem raffazila WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 0 10-30-2005 08:31
N-Gage QD Flashing Problem?????? ccw123 WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 3 04-15-2005 10:53
N-Gage QD unlocking problem win_christianto WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 4 02-13-2005 02:56
N-Gage QD software problem?? anson81 WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 2 12-07-2004 04:04

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.72765 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO