GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > SWIFT Platform

SWIFT Platform D500, D508, D510, D600, D608, D800, D820, E340, E350, E640, E730, E760, T309, T809.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2005, 14:27   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Chester UK
Posts: 453
Member: 10048
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
D500 password reset?

i have been asked to reset or read the password on my mates D500, he has set it so you cannot enter MY PHOTOS without a password but you guessed it........ he cant remember what he set it to. the problem is he doesnt want to lose the contents of the phone, how can i fix this without factory resetting the whole phone?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 15:39   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sweden
Age: 41
Posts: 963
Member: 38782
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Use a cable and WinIMEI read out the MCK
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 16:17   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Chester UK
Posts: 453
Member: 10048
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
sorry i should have said, i already tried winimei and in the lock code window all are zeros bar the last code, but this code does not unlock the password. please could you explain where to find the MCK
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 19:45   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sweden
Age: 41
Posts: 963
Member: 38782
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
MCK = Master cancellation code-.. the next last eight didits in winimei
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 20:40   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Chester UK
Posts: 453
Member: 10048
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
it says wrong code when entered mate, any other ideas?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2005, 16:18   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
teerak2uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: GB
Age: 44
Posts: 627
Member: 24791
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
enter the code below and observe what is displayed on the screen


*2767*3855#
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2005, 18:05   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Age: 29
Posts: 29
Member: 141765
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by teerak2uk
enter the code below and observe what is displayed on the screen


*2767*3855#

I dont think that will help
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2005, 20:00   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GALAXY*gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Alex,EGYPT.
Age: 41
Posts: 906
Member: 16449
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
not done sir
full E2p but no change any thing

br.
kim
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 11:34   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
teerak2uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: GB
Age: 44
Posts: 627
Member: 24791
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
maybe try a custom reset

*2767*2878#

other than this there is only the option of flashing i think!!!!!!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2005, 11:53   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
blaiseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Town City
Age: 44
Posts: 3,108
Member: 37735
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by teerak2uk
maybe try a custom reset

*2767*2878#

other than this there is only the option of flashing i think!!!!!!!!!!
Just try but i think it wont help.

Winimei can find his code.

Try 0000, 000000 , 00000000 if winimei gives you zeros only.

Salam
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2005, 00:41   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
teerak2uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: GB
Age: 44
Posts: 627
Member: 24791
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by teerak2uk
maybe try a custom reset

*2767*2878#

other than this there is only the option of flashing i think!!!!!!!!!!
well i had a customer bring a E700 in today with password protected photo folder and i did a custom reset on it and all was fine thought i might get to look at some good pictures but they were quite boring
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2005, 08:44   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 32
Posts: 27
Member: 56285
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
*2767*2878# custom eeprom reset is working
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2005, 11:15   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
GSMARMOON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: IRAN
Age: 39
Posts: 275
Member: 90804
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 46
D500?

*2767*3855# = E2P Full Reset
*2767*2878# = E2P Custom Reset.100% tested and 100% working....
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2005, 11:20   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
abadon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: somewhere in the darkness
Age: 33
Posts: 417
Member: 134869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Use a cable and WinIMEI reset user code
a *2767*3855# full eeprom reset
*2767*2878#
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2005, 14:02   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CPF BOX ll
Posts: 169
Member: 118363
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1577718
Thanks Meter: 8
thak

Quote:
Originally Posted by abadon
Use a cable and WinIMEI reset user code
a *2767*3855# full eeprom reset
*2767*2878#


thank i test ok
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
samsung d500 password on it plz help raju4u SWIFT Platform 2 05-26-2007 21:32
Rest D500 Password GSM SHADOW SWIFT Platform 29 05-28-2005 21:23
acer laptop password reset hakika Off Topic Zone 1 07-12-2004 16:24
Password Reset Alferboy Board, Server and Login Problems/Support 4 07-11-2004 23:33

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:45.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.40930 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO