GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > SWIFT Platform

SWIFT Platform D500, D508, D510, D600, D608, D800, D820, E340, E350, E640, E730, E760, T309, T809.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2010, 18:41   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Member: 1436895
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Samsung F480 Please HELP!!!!!!

Awhile ago I bought an AT&T GoPhone. I have this very nice Samsung F480 and did a master reset on this phone and unlocked the network. I then inserted the GoPhone SIM card into the phone and it seems to be working ok, but after about 10-20 minutes, it switches from the AT&T network to Limited Service or No Service, even though I DO have service.

It won't reconnect even if you get a better connection, and you have to reboot it several times to get it working again. Does anyone know why this is happening and/or how to fix the problem.

Thanks a lot. Any help is appreciated!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 18:46   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
toutou_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: inside nck
Posts: 3,793
Member: 628112
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1589052
Thanks Meter: 3,700
serach for hard reset this phone,even u enter forum just to ask,so sad




bRo

toutou_gsm
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 18:55   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Member: 1436895
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
No i did look at the forum post, but nothing worked. I hard reset the phone many times and unlocked the network many times. It connects, then disconnects. I tried calling the SP and they say nothing should be wrong with the network.

Could it be the Samsung Phone?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my 8810 is phone locked ,can somebody please help duyphuc Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 17 06-21-2013 07:06
HELP!!! BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO Michael Go Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-26-2011 00:56
Eeprom dump lost, help needed. CAMILO Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 11-29-2010 19:04
Help with 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 05-25-2009 17:29
Winlock 1.10 - Help rdmfs Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 06-25-1999 09:21

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.26979 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO