GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > QUALCOMM Models (3G)

QUALCOMM Models (3G) SGH-Z105x, SGH-Z107x, Z110, Z130, Z140, Z300, Z320i, Z500, Z510, ZM60, ZV10, ZV30, ZX10.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2005, 20:31   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 89
Member: 95076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
FREE complete unlock solution for Samsung SGH-Z500!


Since the first thread I made on this subject mysteriously disappeared I decided to create a new one with everything you will need to unlock your phone. A lot of people have sent me PM’s asking about Z500 unlocking, and here you go!

What do you need?

Software: WinIMEI 1.16, USB Drivers, EasyStudio (Optional but highly recommended). Links to software are at the end of this post.
Hardware: Computer running Win9x/NT/2000/XP, 1x Serial COM Port, 1x USB Port, 1x USB Data Link Cable(PCB429USE).

1. Extract all RAR archives into own empty folder.

2. Install the drivers for the phone. You only need to install the drivers from the folder Samsung CDMA USB Driver don’t mind the folder Samsung Mobile USB Driver.

3. Connect the phone to the computer using the USB Data Link Cable. If it asks you about drivers just choose to install the driver from a specific location and point it to the Samsung CDMA USB Driver folder or its subfolder.

4. Now run the setup for EasyStudio and install it like any other application. Check what COM port the Samsung CDMA USB Driver has in the control panel under Phone and Modem options. If the port is higher than 10 force it to port 9 or less. Then go to the Settings Menu and choose Phone Monitor Settings. Look in the COM ports tab and check that the port with the CDMA USB Driver is enabled then press OK. Now it should find the phone. Choose File Manager to the left and then press backup on the top right then choose backup media. This is because WinIMEI might corrupt files. If the phone is not frozen a better option might be to just read the codes with WinIMEI and then enter them manually to unlock it without risk for file system corruption. (Skip this step if you enter codes manually).

5. Now connect the DB9 (partial) loopback connector to COM1. Look at the included picture for info on how to make one. All you have to do is short pin 2 with pin 3 as shown on the picture (look at the red line) and the COM1 port of your computer will now work as a (partial) loopback UART. This is required for WinIMEI to work.

6. Start WinIMEI (QIWS_V1.16(Service)_041011.exe) and on the first screen choose the USB COM port, leave the rest as is and press OK. On the next screen press UNLOCK. If everything went ok your phone is now unlocked! Or if you want to enter the unlock codes manually choose Read Settings instead.

7. Restore your media files with EasyStudio. (If you didn’t press UNLOCK you can skip this step).

8. Done!

FAQ:

Q: Why should i make sure the port in WinIMEI is set to 9 or less?

A: Serial ports in Windows are considered to be standard physical devices, that is why you should open any device in the following way: "\\.\COM10". Using the shortened name ("COM1" or "COM3") you can open only first 9 serial ports. More information on this issue can be found in MSDN.

Q: I can't do anything and it says "Phone Freeze", can I unlock this?

A: Yes! It will unfreeze and unlock your phone!

Here are the files:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://rapidshare.de/files/3698773/E...part1.rar.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/3699026/E...part2.rar.html

http://rapidshare.de/files/3699258/Z105V1.16.rar.html

http://org.downloadcenter.samsung.co..._USBDriver.exe
Attached Images
File Type: jpg db9.jpg (30.9 KB, 3859 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2005, 20:53   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Ashwani Gaur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: CHANDIGARH - INDIA
Age: 55
Posts: 2,006
Member: 2822
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 150
Thanks 4 the info and soft but only one request ols upload files on some other free server like megadownload as i always get ereers with rapidshare something like IP Add errrers.
Thanks

wbr
Ashwani Gaur

if possible u can send at:- [email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 03:31   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 89
Member: 95076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Also go ahead and try this:

Power on your phone (Models Z105, Z107v, Z500, Z500V, etc.......)

1- Enter code *7465625*28782# without a sim in the phone
2- Phone will display "Auto Subset Lock: Activated!"
3- Enter code *7465625*28638# without a sim again
3- Phone will display "Auto Network Lock: Activated!"
4- Now insert the sim and enjoy! Phone is Unlocked!

(NOTE: When you change sim to other operator repeat this process to unlock it for that operator also)

I found this in another thread. All credits for the solution to Morfeus of the FuriousTeam!

I myself haven't got a locked Z500 so i cannot try this. But other people confirmed this as working. I'd like to hear more results on this!

I also found a list of service codes. I guess you could use some of them to enter your unlock codes manually(that you read out with WinIMEI).

Check Versions of h/w s/w f/w:

*#1111# S/W Version
*#1234# Firmware Version
*#2222# H/W Version
*#8999*8376263# All Versions Together

Locks:
*#7465625# = Check Locks
*7465625*638*Code# = Enables Network Lock
#7465625*638*Code# = Disables Network Lock
*7465625*782*Code# = Enables Subset Lock
#7465625*782*Code# = Disables Subset Lock
*7465625*77*Code# = Enables SP Lock
#7465625*77*Code# = Disables SP Lock
*7465625*27*Code# = Enables CP Lock
#7465625*27*Code# = Disables CP Lock
*7465625*746*Code# = Enables SIM Lock
#7465625*746*Code# = Disables SIM Lock
*7465625*228# = Activa lock ON
#7465625*228# = Activa lock OFF
*7465625*28638# = Auto Network Lock ON
#7465625*28638# = Auto Network Lock OFF
*7465625*28782# = Auto Subset Lock ON
#7465625*28782# = Auto Subset Lock OFF
*7465625*2877# = Auto SP Lock ON
#7465625*2877# = Auto SP Lock OFF
*7465625*2827# = Auto CP Lock ON
#7465625*2827# = Auto CP Lock OFF
*7465625*28746# = Auto SIM Lock ON
#7465625*28746# = Auto SIM Lock OFF

Last edited by reefer45; 08-09-2005 at 04:12.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 04:48   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
BouRRi_GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: TuNiSiA
Age: 39
Posts: 4,333
Member: 111457
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 961
thanks man
your solution work perfect
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 06:36   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ryumahon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sun
Age: 40
Posts: 2,773
Member: 4021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 781
thanks a lot mate!! this is a great contribution!!! very much appreciated!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 06:41   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
pazeth™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: BANDA ACEH INDONESIA
Posts: 1,268
Member: 74519
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 60
good work, good sharing....thanks...................
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 10:21   #7 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 44
Member: 161452
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Excellent post reefer45, I already unlocked my Z500 with the last thread you made. I'd just like to add something that may be easier for some people and worked for me. When making the DB9 connector instead of adding a partial connector, just get a normal serial cable, plug one end in to your pc as normal. On the other end you need to short pins 2 and 3 again, however this time it's not the [ 1 (2 3) 4 5 ] for the top line, but [ 5 4 (3 2) 1 ]. Just do it with a paperclip and it will work fine!
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 10:56   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 89
Member: 95076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Here are the files at another mirror for those that rapidshare isn't working well for!

Easy Studio Part 1 of 2
http://www.savefile.com/files/2630324

Easy Studio Part 2 of 2
http://www.savefile.com/files/5195451

WinIMEI 1.16
http://www.savefile.com/files/5790105
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 11:05   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 89
Member: 95076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
alchemyst: Any suggestions are welcome! I see a forum as a place for people to work together and to share theird knowledge. Unlike some other people who see it as a place to make money off of people.

everyone: Thank you for writing that you appreciate my post! A simple thank you is enough to see that people appreciate the time i've spent writing the guide. I will surely try to contribute in more ways. If anyone has an unbranded flash with swedish lang for the z500 please help me out!
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 11:19   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
steva's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Lazarevac,SRBIJA
Age: 44
Posts: 2,963
Member: 4772
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 551
nice job
10x

regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 11:19   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
meneleo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Age: 54
Posts: 296
Member: 65419
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
thank you very much mate for this new unlocking procedure
it will be quite easy now to unlock
have done unlocking z105 using winimei before.
new procedure is much easier.
brgds
meneleo
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2005, 17:34   #12 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 44
Member: 161452
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by alchemyst
Excellent post reefer45, I already unlocked my Z500 with the last thread you made. I'd just like to add something that may be easier for some people and worked for me. When making the DB9 connector instead of adding a partial connector, just get a normal serial cable, plug one end in to your pc as normal. On the other end you need to short pins 2 and 3 again, however this time it's not the [ 1 (2 3) 4 5 ] for the top line, but [ 5 4 (3 2) 1 ]. Just do it with a paperclip and it will work fine!
Sorry I should have added that to do this you would need a DB9 female to female connector, so that both sides are the same, female connector (that's the one with holes not the pins, which are male). It may work with a Female to male computer by using somthing to connect the pins, but I haven't tried it out, so couldnt say.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2005, 12:41   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
to_deal_with's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 36
Posts: 975
Member: 19168
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55
I have tried the winimei 1.16 with Z500, it works perfect,but when I try to read teh settings on Z500V, it gives error on reading the MePersonalisation.
Anyone can help me in this case?
thank you in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 02:08   #14 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 89
Member: 95076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Have you tried using the "trick" with the codes instead of WinIMEI? Otherwise try and chose the Z105 T or U model to read settings. And last of all you could try to press UNLOCK even though it has trouble reading some setting. But of course there is a risk involved. But if the phone is new it can always be returned to a repair shop if things would go bad.

update: i read on another forum that Z500V's should work using this same method and WinIMEI version using UNLOCK.

Last edited by reefer45; 08-11-2005 at 22:06.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 22:23   #15 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 44
Member: 161452
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by reefer45
update: i read on another forum that Z500V's should work using this same method and WinIMEI version using UNLOCK.
Yep, mine was a Z500V which was unlocked this way. I chose Z105 from the phone list and vodafone from the network list on the right.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need solution for Samsung SGH 500 Phonecode MaRiN VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 8 11-06-2012 20:08
Unlock solution for Samsung SGH-P510 dali73 Trident/AGERE Platform 1 07-30-2006 18:01
Unlock code for Samsung SGH-307 nesbpserv Phone Unlocking Codes & Maps 0 03-20-2004 05:33
I need unlock solution for Samsung SGH N100 MaRiN VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 0 07-26-2001 01:54
Need solution for Samsung sgh-800 hungpd Various 0 07-11-2000 17:21

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:42.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.43854 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO