GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > QUALCOMM Models (3G)

QUALCOMM Models (3G) SGH-Z105x, SGH-Z107x, Z110, Z130, Z140, Z300, Z320i, Z500, Z510, ZM60, ZV10, ZV30, ZX10.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2005, 01:35   #16 (permalink)
Registered User
 
to_deal_with's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 36
Posts: 975
Member: 19168
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55

thanx,
I will try again
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2005, 06:42   #17 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dhru_21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 585
Member: 155820
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 60
.............Thnx.............
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 19:09   #18 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
riadh_tn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,148
Member: 21553
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.114141
Thanks Meter: 220
also for the cable we can use normal cable for LG 3G is the same and work pêrfect
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2005, 09:52   #19 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 31
Posts: 4
Member: 170643
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hey,

I have heard that when using the unlocking tools/procedures it actually causes a fault in the phone. I have been told that certain unlocking methods for the Samsung Z500 cause the loud speaker to malfunction and ringtones discontinue to work. Is this true in this case? Has anyone tried and had this problem?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 03:21   #20 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 6
Member: 171139
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ly Lam
Hey,

I have heard that when using the unlocking tools/procedures it actually causes a fault in the phone. I have been told that certain unlocking methods for the Samsung Z500 cause the loud speaker to malfunction and ringtones discontinue to work. Is this true in this case? Has anyone tried and had this problem?

I also read this would happen,that you would loose the loudspeaker and the sound of the ringstones, as the program is for Z105 and not for Z500.
Please say something about this.
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 04:38   #21 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: alex
Age: 35
Posts: 185
Member: 77923
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
thanks man good work
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 20:41   #22 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 41
Posts: 11
Member: 171136
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Is this codes valid for Z300?
Anyone have tested it?
Does it changes the IMEI? This is my principal concerning because of the waranty.
Any help...
Other sugestions accepted for unlock Z300 without changing IMEI.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 01:29   #23 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 6
Member: 171139
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I need help. I can't unlock Z-500. I'm using a DB9 serial cable with a female to male connector, and have shorted the pins. I plug the cable to COM 1, and the Samsung CMDA Modem is on COM 4. Then I start WinIMEI, and I can't change USB COM port. Then I can't read settings or unlock using either Z-105, Z-105T or Z-105U.´
Please help me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 08:58   #24 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
patric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: tunis,Tunisia
Age: 49
Posts: 5,341
Member: 8228
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 132
the good solution is to use the data cable with special pinout using the soft , it will unlock the phone to all operator
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 11:43   #25 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 6
Member: 171139
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
"the data cable with special pinout using the soft " which cable?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 12:44   #26 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 6
Member: 171139
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i've succeed to unlock my samsung z-500, the problem was with the com door of the samsung modem, i changed it to com 7 and it worked perfectly. thanks to all
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 14:47   #27 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 41
Posts: 11
Member: 171136
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
1- Enter code *7465625*28782# without a sim in the phone
2- Phone will display "Auto Subset Lock: Activated!"
3- Enter code *7465625*28638# without a sim again
3- Phone will display "Auto Network Lock: Activated!"
4- Now insert the sim and enjoy! Phone is Unlocked!

And i enjoy it!!!
It works!
On my phone the subset lock was of so i skip 1 and 2.
I just try the 3rd and after i insert the new sim...it works fine...no changes at all on the phone...just the permission to a new network.
Free and simple....now the unbranded firmware...(where it is for portugal? Mine actual is Z300BFEF2 branded by Optimus!)!
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2005, 14:07   #28 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 31
Posts: 4
Member: 170643
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hey,
So if i follow the steps from 1-4 the phone will unlock and will not play up? The speaker will be normal? Or do I need to adjust the settings?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2005, 14:23   #29 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
OvidelGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 1,436
Member: 103544
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.75677
Thanks Meter: 155
is not working for me
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2005, 18:05   #30 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Member: 172324
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
it worked 4 me and im now usin an o2 sim card in it- but cant get the gprs/wap thing to work-ne1 ne ideas???
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need solution for Samsung SGH 500 Phonecode MaRiN VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 8 11-06-2012 20:08
Unlock solution for Samsung SGH-P510 dali73 Trident/AGERE Platform 1 07-30-2006 18:01
Unlock code for Samsung SGH-307 nesbpserv Phone Unlocking Codes & Maps 0 03-20-2004 05:33
I need unlock solution for Samsung SGH N100 MaRiN VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 0 07-26-2001 01:54
Need solution for Samsung sgh-800 hungpd Various 0 07-11-2000 17:21

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:53.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.45043 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO