GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > QUALCOMM Models (3G)

QUALCOMM Models (3G) SGH-Z105x, SGH-Z107x, Z110, Z130, Z140, Z300, Z320i, Z500, Z510, ZM60, ZV10, ZV30, ZX10.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2006, 15:41   #106 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Member: 249903
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0

Quote:
Originally Posted by reefer45
Also go ahead and try this:

Power on your phone (Models Z105, Z107v, Z500, Z500V, etc.......)

1- Enter code *7465625*28782# without a sim in the phone
2- Phone will display "Auto Subset Lock: Activated!"
3- Enter code *7465625*28638# without a sim again
3- Phone will display "Auto Network Lock: Activated!"
4- Now insert the sim and enjoy! Phone is Unlocked!

(NOTE: When you change sim to other operator repeat this process to unlock it for that operator also)

I found this in another thread. All credits for the solution to Morfeus of the FuriousTeam!

I myself haven't got a locked Z500 so i cannot try this. But other people confirmed this as working. I'd like to hear more results on this!

I also found a list of service codes. I guess you could use some of them to enter your unlock codes manually(that you read out with WinIMEI).

Check Versions of h/w s/w f/w:

*#1111# S/W Version
*#1234# Firmware Version
*#2222# H/W Version
*#8999*8376263# All Versions Together

Locks:
*#7465625# = Check Locks
*7465625*638*Code# = Enables Network Lock
#7465625*638*Code# = Disables Network Lock
*7465625*782*Code# = Enables Subset Lock
#7465625*782*Code# = Disables Subset Lock
*7465625*77*Code# = Enables SP Lock
#7465625*77*Code# = Disables SP Lock
*7465625*27*Code# = Enables CP Lock
#7465625*27*Code# = Disables CP Lock
*7465625*746*Code# = Enables SIM Lock
#7465625*746*Code# = Disables SIM Lock
*7465625*228# = Activa lock ON
#7465625*228# = Activa lock OFF
*7465625*28638# = Auto Network Lock ON
#7465625*28638# = Auto Network Lock OFF
*7465625*28782# = Auto Subset Lock ON
#7465625*28782# = Auto Subset Lock OFF
*7465625*2877# = Auto SP Lock ON
#7465625*2877# = Auto SP Lock OFF
*7465625*2827# = Auto CP Lock ON
#7465625*2827# = Auto CP Lock OFF
*7465625*28746# = Auto SIM Lock ON
#7465625*28746# = Auto SIM Lock OFF
Thank you very much mate!
I've already unlocked my Z500 with this
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2006, 19:36   #107 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
doomstyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: netherlands.antillies
Age: 44
Posts: 290
Member: 6879
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Donate money to this user
yea man it work this way thanks alot
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 15:46   #108 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kiriazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: faraway from heaven
Age: 36
Posts: 594
Member: 50456
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
i have a problem i installed the drivers correctly & the program detects the com but stops at the usb detecting & i am using the lg3g cable 100% working what could it be ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2006, 01:37   #109 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Member: 245193
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi i nead help my z500v cumes up that the phone is freeze sim unavailable can some one pleese help me
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2006, 15:21   #110 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kiriazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: faraway from heaven
Age: 36
Posts: 594
Member: 50456
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by desykes46
hi i nead help my z500v cumes up that the phone is freeze sim unavailable can some one pleese help me
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

plz read this thread from its begining & try then tell us whats ur prolem
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2006, 20:44   #111 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Scotland
Age: 45
Posts: 31
Member: 131462
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigi-Buffon
Thank you very much mate!
I've already unlocked my Z500 with this
why do i get the all clear as in its unlocked,*on vodafone*then insert a sim,

*02, and orange*asks for my pin number and then tell's me wrong sim.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2006, 21:14   #112 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Scotland
Age: 45
Posts: 31
Member: 131462
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
[QUOTE=c0nd0r54]why do i get the all clear as in its unlocked,*on vodafone*then insert a sim,

Its all good,working fine now,thnxs

Last edited by c0nd0r54; 04-01-2006 at 21:36.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 10:13   #113 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
MTi-GsM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Gabes;Tunisia
Age: 35
Posts: 482
Member: 149389
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
i have z500v after unlock with UMTS and lg3g cable phone still no network found
any solution to slove this facking problem!!!!!!!!!!!
thnx
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006, 09:08   #114 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 30
Posts: 8
Member: 175152
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
another

there is a program i unlocked my first z500 with by just using the usb cable, it read the code unlocked with with a *#prompting code, when i got my phone replaced after a loss, i used the code mentioned in this thread the subset code and it works spot on, takes any sim, no need to do the code again for other sims
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006, 14:45   #115 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 36
Posts: 44
Member: 176414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
thanks reefer45,, your thread were been ther for a year but never the less your thread help me a lots.. thx bro...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 12:54   #116 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Member: 277099
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Does this include the z320i or does anyone have the codes for it. please..
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 14:25   #117 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
pepik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 40
Posts: 368
Member: 62102
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by MTi-GsM
i have z500v after unlock with UMTS and lg3g cable phone still no network found
any solution to slove this facking problem!!!!!!!!!!!
thnx

After enter unlock code - phone not found network.

MAKE MASTER RESET in phone menu, thats work.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 18:15   #118 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Scotland
Age: 45
Posts: 31
Member: 131462
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Edited



-------------- Sorry i found the answer ------------

Last edited by c0nd0r54; 06-12-2006 at 18:28.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 18:37   #119 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1
Member: 292738
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
The battery {bar} for R220 samsung is not displaying on the screen, evening if it's in charging mode.

Thanks,
chrisnadee4u
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 13:15   #120 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
XHouser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Romania
Age: 33
Posts: 375
Member: 151737
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1595988
Thanks Meter: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by reefer45
Since the first thread I made on this subject mysteriously disappeared I decided to create a new one with everything you will need to unlock your phone. A lot of people have sent me PMís asking about Z500 unlocking, and here you go!

What do you need?

Software: WinIMEI 1.16, USB Drivers, EasyStudio (Optional but highly recommended). Links to software are at the end of this post.
Hardware: Computer running Win9x/NT/2000/XP, 1x Serial COM Port, 1x USB Port, 1x USB Data Link Cable(PCB429USE).

1. Extract all RAR archives into own empty folder.

2. Install the drivers for the phone. You only need to install the drivers from the folder Samsung CDMA USB Driver donít mind the folder Samsung Mobile USB Driver.

3. Connect the phone to the computer using the USB Data Link Cable. If it asks you about drivers just choose to install the driver from a specific location and point it to the Samsung CDMA USB Driver folder or its subfolder.

4. Now run the setup for EasyStudio and install it like any other application. Check what COM port the Samsung CDMA USB Driver has in the control panel under Phone and Modem options. If the port is higher than 10 force it to port 9 or less. Then go to the Settings Menu and choose Phone Monitor Settings. Look in the COM ports tab and check that the port with the CDMA USB Driver is enabled then press OK. Now it should find the phone. Choose File Manager to the left and then press backup on the top right then choose backup media. This is because WinIMEI might corrupt files. If the phone is not frozen a better option might be to just read the codes with WinIMEI and then enter them manually to unlock it without risk for file system corruption. (Skip this step if you enter codes manually).

5. Now connect the DB9 (partial) loopback connector to COM1. Look at the included picture for info on how to make one. All you have to do is short pin 2 with pin 3 as shown on the picture (look at the red line) and the COM1 port of your computer will now work as a (partial) loopback UART. This is required for WinIMEI to work.

6. Start WinIMEI (QIWS_V1.16(Service)_041011.exe) and on the first screen choose the USB COM port, leave the rest as is and press OK. On the next screen press UNLOCK. If everything went ok your phone is now unlocked! Or if you want to enter the unlock codes manually choose Read Settings instead.

7. Restore your media files with EasyStudio. (If you didnít press UNLOCK you can skip this step).

8. Done!

FAQ:

Q: Why should i make sure the port in WinIMEI is set to 9 or less?

A: Serial ports in Windows are considered to be standard physical devices, that is why you should open any device in the following way: "\\.\COM10". Using the shortened name ("COM1" or "COM3") you can open only first 9 serial ports. More information on this issue can be found in MSDN.

Q: I can't do anything and it says "Phone Freeze", can I unlock this?

A: Yes! It will unfreeze and unlock your phone!

Here are the files:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://rapidshare.de/files/3698773/E...part1.rar.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/3699026/E...part2.rar.html

http://rapidshare.de/files/3699258/Z105V1.16.rar.html

http://org.downloadcenter.samsung.co..._USBDriver.exe
For me Drivers not work...what happent? Any ideas? I try with two Lg 8110 and 8130 data cables and nothing....

Please need help!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need solution for Samsung SGH 500 Phonecode MaRiN VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 8 11-06-2012 20:08
Unlock solution for Samsung SGH-P510 dali73 Trident/AGERE Platform 1 07-30-2006 18:01
Unlock code for Samsung SGH-307 nesbpserv Phone Unlocking Codes & Maps 0 03-20-2004 05:33
I need unlock solution for Samsung SGH N100 MaRiN VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 0 07-26-2001 01:54
Need solution for Samsung sgh-800 hungpd Various 0 07-11-2000 17:21

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:59.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.44411 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO