GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > QUALCOMM Models (3G)

QUALCOMM Models (3G) SGH-Z105x, SGH-Z107x, Z110, Z130, Z140, Z300, Z320i, Z500, Z510, ZM60, ZV10, ZV30, ZX10.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2006, 00:55   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
Member: 418057
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Unlock Samsung w531




Hello all,
I know this is a new phone so Iím unsure if it can be unlocked as of yet..

Its currently on a CDMA network but the local GSM network has been blocked. How can I unlock the GSM part of the phone?

Thank you for your time!

Steven.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to steveonz For This Useful Post:
Old 06-21-2007, 16:56   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
zenadia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 514
Member: 315127
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
i have a phone SCH-W531. on Telecom network. i dont know this phone is from which country. I think there is no soltuion to use this phone on any other network. I havn't seen any tool which supports this model.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zenadia For This Useful Post:
Old 08-16-2008, 17:54   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
Member: 802525
Status: Offline
Sonork: sonali
Thanks Meter: 5
unlock w531

100% working soloution simply
prees Menu # 1 0 159753

then go down to the * one which should say sim unlock and just change that. then put ur sim card in
or

To unlock your Samsung SCH-W531 for GSM network, press MENU, #, 1, 0, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 0, OK, * and select OFF.

Your phone will power off and on, you will then be given 2 options, "Telecom CDMA" or " GSM network".
ur problem will be 100% solve
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to tanujjee For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-25-2009, 01:13   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 702
Member: 612635
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by tanujjee View Post

To unlock your Samsung SCH-W531 for GSM network, press MENU, #, 1, 0, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 0, OK, * and select OFF.

Your phone will power off and on, you will then be given 2 options, "Telecom CDMA" or " GSM network".
ur problem will be 100% solve

Hi

Im getting "lock code incorrect" - Is there anything I can do to reset this?

Regards
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Exodusnz For This Useful Post:
Old 07-02-2009, 08:27   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jhames47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: manila ph.
Age: 35
Posts: 699
Member: 895644
Status: Offline
Sonork: 098765
Thanks Meter: 153
i unlocked r8.
now may w531
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2009, 08:24   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In the GSM World
Posts: 716
Member: 253021
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1585469
Thanks Meter: 75
many thx for very good info, its really works.


br


joy.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 16:54   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: GHANA
Posts: 70
Member: 332753
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Thank you for sharing this nice idea but when i try my Sch-w531 I press MENU, #, 1, 0, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 0, OK, * it went
power off and on, but it did not give me the 2 options to select GSM just went direct to seaching network still remain Telecom CDMA" network the band on this phone is 800mgh my country use 900 mgh how can i change the band to 900mgh
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2010, 03:35   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Member: 423408
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by smartcoura View Post
Thank you for sharing this nice idea but when i try my Sch-w531 I press MENU, #, 1, 0, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 0, OK, * it went
power off and on, but it did not give me the 2 options to select GSM just went direct to seaching network still remain Telecom CDMA" network the band on this phone is 800mgh my country use 900 mgh how can i change the band to 900mgh
Hi,

Just go to Menu -> Settings -> Network Selection -> GSM Card (option 2). You will be on the GSM Network
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 05:06   #9 (permalink)
i13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Member: 1304645
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
sorry for bumping an old thread but can I program a diff cdma provider on this phone? Anyone know how to do this?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2013, 08:51   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 10
Member: 1510407
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1641070
Thanks Meter: 0
i have samsung SGH W531.. when sim insirt the secreen shows loogking for service. .. any body help me plzz
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 10:29   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
samindapowerson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: SRI LANKA
Posts: 546
Member: 1857049
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1627774
Thanks Meter: 201
ETTINGS-DISPLAY- PRESS ZERO(0)-PASS - 123580 - SIM LOCK -TURN OF-AFTER RESTART - CHOOSE GSM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bERD72enheM
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unlock Samsung S139 and Samsung S219. susohoabanCDMA Various CDMA/TDMA Cell Phones 2 11-11-2010 05:57
need u.s.a settings for unlocked samsung s5230 for mms prepaid carrier cbw bigmoo Samsung Media, Games, Ringtones 0 03-29-2010 13:23
samsung w531 how to unlcok user code? MUTUAL QUALCOMM Models (3G) 0 08-29-2008 05:19
need sw to interface my samsung w531 with my pc ktele Samsung Media, Games, Ringtones 2 08-24-2008 09:29

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:22.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.36761 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO