GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > QUALCOMM Models (3G)

QUALCOMM Models (3G) SGH-Z105x, SGH-Z107x, Z110, Z130, Z140, Z300, Z320i, Z500, Z510, ZM60, ZV10, ZV30, ZX10.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2005, 04:32   #61 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
UnlockBR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sao Paulo - BRAZIL
Age: 40
Posts: 1,533
Member: 26751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
@chuckzster,

Tried with and without SIM. Both ways I got the same result....

Tried with a Z130 and with a Z500 USB cables. I do have another USB cable (USB/PS2) and as I have E720 and U8110 PS2 I could try, but when inserted this cable ask for a driver and it is not the USBtoSerial or Samsung3G drivers...

NOTE: Even making jump on pins 2-3 or 3-4 I always get a "Can't Open COM1" error message. Any advice?

Tks

Best Regards,

Last edited by UnlockBR; 12-26-2005 at 15:06.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2005, 05:36   #62 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Age: 31
Posts: 624
Member: 61810
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605340
Thanks Meter: 136
after installing drivers check your device manager on what virtual com it is located.. preferably not com 1...
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 03:05   #63 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
UnlockBR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sao Paulo - BRAZIL
Age: 40
Posts: 1,533
Member: 26751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
It's COM3...

Any idea?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 15:42   #64 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
TOZE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: GSM-CLINIQUE.COM, SOUTH COAST
Age: 34
Posts: 699
Member: 54945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21
works 100% thanks

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 16:01   #65 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
zolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 2,626
Member: 175544
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,001
1000000000000000000000/100 works
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2005, 22:44   #66 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 42
Posts: 59
Member: 132990
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
zm60 t-mob uk all ok
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 17:11   #67 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ARMENIA
Age: 37
Posts: 202
Member: 127030
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
What if I don't have USB cable, but got LG 3G connector? How to modify it to be able to unlock ZV10?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 16:30   #68 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Member: 215441
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I got a Z140v that I have been trying to unlock for some time now. I have even paid someone from another forum who said they could give me an unlock code for it and he just ended up giving me the codes to set the auto network and subset locks, which do not work for me. I will try and get my money back from him I think.

Anyway, I followed the instructions in this thread and have got further than before, except I am getting a problem where winIME exits after i click on "read settings" button. Lots of promising looking stuff whizzes by in the status screen on the left, but it closes before I can read it properly.

Anyone else had this problem? Any idea how I can fix this? I tried a few different versions of WinIME that I found but they all did the same thing.

I did the com1 trick with an old connector and that is OK and I am using the USB cable that came with the phone. I downloaded the latest CDMA drivers from the samsung site.

HELP!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2006, 13:16   #69 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 14
Member: 202579
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i followed exact instructions however it says recheck serial connection with phone. i have z500. this is driving me insane
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2006, 18:25   #70 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 94
Posts: 17
Member: 162092
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi,

tested on z140v sfr france!

a very good solution!

thank you very much!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2006, 00:14   #71 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mzkahack29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: morocco larache
Age: 42
Posts: 563
Member: 7334
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.112291
Thanks Meter: 44
Wink unfreeze Samsung Z

for who dont have this soft:Qualcomm Unlocker

for z samsung


<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<-<
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2006, 01:04   #72 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mzkahack29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: morocco larache
Age: 42
Posts: 563
Member: 7334
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.112291
Thanks Meter: 44
the soft here:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/keyb_king29
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2006, 04:27   #73 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: philippines
Posts: 277
Member: 93544
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by -minorKa-
Yeah, that trick should work. I never tested it 'cause I never wanted to and now I don't need it anymore. The reason I never used it is that it doesn't exactly unlock the phone; it works because there probably is a bug on the programming of the phones that makes them ignore the other type of network locking by auto-locking the actual SIM's network. So it's not the real unlocking of the phone; it's just a way of making the phone work with the SIM you want by locking the phone to the SIM's network with an different type of locking that seems to work by itself beside the other lockings. I'm also not sure that those codes remove "phone freeze" and I guess not because it's not their function to remove it (but it could also happen as it isn't even supposed to unlock any phone... just some, in some operators). It's an illusionall unlock, but for ocasional situations it's probably more usefull because it's quick.
If anyone really wants to unlock and/or unfreeze the phone, it should do it the way I did and that it's explained above.

About the cable connector, I just said above that the person should have the proper USB cable for it's phone. I did not said which cable is, but I guess all the phones bring it in it's box (at least they should, just like mine).
Thanks... Good solution...100000% ok and tested....

ber747
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 10:40   #74 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mounir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Elaioun-Berkane to netherland
Age: 38
Posts: 964
Member: 58969
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by -minorKa-
This is a post to help everyone that has a Samsung Z serie mobile that is locked and/or freezed.
The explanation for how to do is already on this forum but to make it easier for everyone to find it, I'm making my 1 for all (Z series phones) post.
The supported phones for this process are (the Z series phones):
(as listed in the program)
SGH-Z140
SGH-Z140V
SGH-Z300
SGH-Z300M
SGH-Z500
SGH-Z500V
SGH-ZM60
SGH-ZV30
SGH-ZX10
To unlock and/or unfreeze these phones you must follow the next steps:
- Download and install QUALCOMM UNLOCKER (http://www.megaupload.com/?d=39RITNDZ)
- Install the propper USB drivers for your mobile (if it comes with CD, if that CD has the USB drivers, it's those ones that you should use, otherwise, download: http://org.downloadcenter.samsung.co...USBDriver.exe).
- Have the proper USB cable for your mobile (if it comes with one, it's that one that you should use).
- After having your phone correctly connected to your computer (using the USB cable) and turned ON (with or without the SIM inserted), set the mobile modem COM port as one between port 2 to port 9 (ports 2 and 9 included). [Note]
- Connect (with something like a metallic wire for example) the 2nd and 3rd pins of the COM1 port (behind your computer), like the example below (imagine it like a COM - 9 pinned - port):
…………………………………………... ______
……………………………………………( · — · · )
…………………………………………...\ · · · · /
'…………………………………………... ŻŻŻŻŻ
- Before attempting to unlock your mobile (though everything looks OK), click on the "Read Settings" to be completely sure that the program is completely detecting your mobilephone and to make it able to unlock it (by reading the phone's internal codes).
- After all the previous steps... Press UNLOCK. It will remove all the phone locks and the phone freeze (if needed).
[Note]: To set the COM port, run the QUALCOMM UNLOCKER program and click on "Check Modem", then, in the "Phone and Modem Options" menu, click on the "Modem" tab, select your mobilephone on the modem list and then click proprieties. In the modem proprieties menu, you must click on the "Advanced" tab and then click on "Advanced Port Settings". In the "Advanced Port Settings menu, there should be a dropdown list, in the bottom of the window, to select the desired COM port for your mobile. The port must not have 2 digits - like COM10 or above - and it's not convenient to be set as COM1. Select one of the unused and confirm everything by clicking all "OK" buttons.
Then you'll have your phone completely free of lockings and freezings. I did it with my own Z300 and, after doing it just like I described, it finally worked.
Hope this thread was usefull and enjoy your phones without restrictions.

Minorka you are the best
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2006, 14:31   #75 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Kashif Khan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Spain
Age: 34
Posts: 3,614
Member: 88016
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 256
http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/do...DMA_Driver.exe
herez a direct link for cdma drivers.
BR
Kashif Khan
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Samsung Qualcomm tool 4.1 release! Direct unlock and repair IMEI all MSL2 phones!!! mk Z3X-Team Products 34 12-26-2008 18:19
please Mr.Elco support unlock and flash for samsung A727 ASAP tsarkh NSPRO 2 06-26-2008 11:20
Free unlocker and flasher for samsung D600 jignesh_1000 Samsung Flashers, Software, Firmware. 20 03-30-2007 09:35
Cruiser doubt... does unlocking and/or changing language erases memory? UnlockBR Cruiser Suite 9 12-29-2004 18:40

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:21.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.92339 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO