GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia CDMA

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2008, 00:13   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 51
Member: 569832
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
nokia 6265i how do i get the network 1800 and 1900 band in it


nokia 6265i how do i get the network 1800 and 1900 band in it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2008, 08:44   #2 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 39
Member: 263574
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hi, but 6265i is a CDMA/AMPS model which most countries deploy CDMA networks in 800MHz and 1900MHz.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2008, 17:19   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 51
Member: 569832
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
is there a code that can open it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 06:53   #4 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 39
Member: 263574
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
No. It is HARDWARE, nothing to do with "code" or modifying components. It's NOT a GSM phone, the card slot is R-UIM, NOT SIM. Repeat, 6265i is a CDMA/AMPS phone NOT capable of GSM operation.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get the 3.0 IPSW firmware to show up on RedSn0w? I have the iPhone 3G Sophie3 iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 13 11-16-2009 04:19
How do you remove the network logo on the 6230? sharkie2006 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 3 07-26-2006 08:25
How do i get the hidden menu in 3G 7600? MC Harami Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 0 02-17-2006 20:45
How do you get into Network lock menu P910i?? The Beast n-Box 0 04-26-2005 19:29
how do i get the imei code in 8390? gnome Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 3 03-12-2004 09:28

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:39.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.22736 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO