GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Sagem > Sagem Hardware Repair Area

Sagem Hardware Repair Area All the Discussions for Repairing Sagem Phones are located here, No software Probelms you can find, all inside are Hardware Problems.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2012, 19:13   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Member: 1727669
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
mw 3020 param. error

Apologies if this is posted a million times, but I cant find a response. Im trying to help a relative setup a 2nd hand mw 3020 sagem. It said insert sim, when I did this, it now says hardware failure param. Error. I have no idea how to download the software being talked about on the forums and would appreciate some help for an older less experienced phone user.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 15:56   #2 (permalink)
Ped
No Life Poster
 
Ped's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Age: 42
Posts: 1,082
Member: 86956
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 95
Ten year old phone are you kidding? Throw it away and get another one for a 1 or 2.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 16:11   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Member: 1727669
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
yeah thanks for that. If it were up to me, I would do, but this is for an elderly relative who is very set in her ways, and this is to simply replace her old that she has dropped and broken. Therefore I need to try and get the same model for her, and at least getting it working. I'm sensing there is no way this can be fixed then, or at least not one that is a quick fix.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where to find a working program all they have some errors ?? fondas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 12-12-2012 12:26
My 5110 v5.11 have a strange error.., it resets it self every 60second luuk Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 24 08-11-2006 15:29
Avoid 3 times error code in Nokia 6185 X-plot Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 05-08-2000 20:24
The multiple errors of Winlock ... ??? Genata Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 09-20-1999 19:12
error (1002) simlock3.dll winopen fondas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 08-28-1999 15:57

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:41.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.23546 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO