GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > UST Pro II

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2007, 23:37   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Weston-super-Mare, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 321
Member: 198717
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Z400 and USB Power Surge


I'm trying to unlock a Z400 whenever I hook up the phone the PC is moaning about the USB Port having a power surge then UST shuts down.

I think I may have an idea, but I guess am I using the wrong cable? (Currently using the D800 cable)

Can someone let me know as I stupidly left the rest of the cables at work

Thanks,

Dean
 
Old 01-13-2007, 09:10   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
SiRoYa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Age: 34
Posts: 8,377
Member: 16107
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.58402
Thanks Meter: 26,419
yes u are using wrong cable
use V804SS cable (RJ45 + USB) to unlock this phone



wbr
SiRoYa
 
Old 01-15-2007, 02:19   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 28
Member: 251698
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I did that on Z400v locked to Uk Vodafone, but itnis still locked and ask for Sim password. Whatis the problem with that? Do i need to buy credits to unlock it?
 
Old 01-16-2007, 08:51   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Weston-super-Mare, UK
Age: 35
Posts: 321
Member: 198717
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
That worked a treate. John you should be able to just unlock it as I just did a Z400V on UK Vodafone no problem (once I used the correct cable)
 
Old 01-18-2007, 03:47   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 28
Member: 251698
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi,
I used V804 instead of V804ss cable, would it be the reason the phone cannot be unlocked?
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Combo + USB power + TX2 Line Cable Powered by USB and TX2 Enabled Compatible For NK 6 IPMART ipmart WebShop 0 06-15-2009 07:40
Combo + USB power + TX2 Line Cable Powered by USB and TX2 Enabled Compatible For NK 6 IPMART ipmart WebShop 0 06-15-2009 07:40
Combo + USB power + TX2 Line Cable Powered by USB and TX2 Enabled Compatible For NK 5 IPMART ipmart WebShop 0 06-15-2009 07:40
Combo + USB power + TX2 Line Cable Powered by USB and TX2 Enabled Compatible For NK 5 IPMART ipmart WebShop 0 06-15-2009 07:40
Combo + USB power + TX2 Line Cable Powered by USB and TX2 Enabled Compatible For NK 5 IPMART ipmart WebShop 0 06-15-2009 07:40

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:48.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.27583 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO