GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Non GSM/Mobile Related Forums > Off Topic Zone

Off Topic Zone Here all other messages...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2011, 07:46   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
unlockers555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,783
Member: 547368
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 228
Arrow anybody know how to do this ?

problem about firefox browser.

in old version when i close multitabs firefox warn me that save tabs or quite without save.
but in new updat it just warn that closed multitabs or not.there is no option of save tabs.
so i want to know that if it possible to save multitabs when close it ?

OR

anybody know how to ask firefox about this problem ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 14:03   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
PASSIONATE_BOYS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Incredible India!!!
Posts: 3,992
Member: 541591
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611509
Thanks Meter: 4,430
Open Firefox, go to Tools-Options- General-Startup- When Firefox Starts-
Select- "Show my windows and tabs from last time".
After selecting this option even if you close multiple tabs at once firefox will open your all windows and tabs that you closed last time.

And if you need WARNING while closing multiple tabs just go to Options-Tabs- and "Check" the option "Warn me when closing multiple tabs
Hope this helps.

Wr.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 15:16   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
EMOTION BBSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 409
Member: 194285
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 52
1. Type about:config into the location bar and press enter
2. Accept the warning message that appears, you will be taken to a list of preferences
3. Locate the preference browser.tabs.warnOnClose, if its value is set to false, double-click on it to change its value to true
4. Repeat this for these 2 preferences browser.warnOnQuit, browser.warnOnRestart
5. Starting with beta 12 there will be an additional preference that needs to be set to true - browser.showQuitWarning
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 16:17   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
unlockers555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,783
Member: 547368
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 228
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by PASSIONATE_BOYS View Post
Open Firefox, go to Tools-Options- General-Startup- When Firefox Starts-
Select- "Show my windows and tabs from last time".
After selecting this option even if you close multiple tabs at once firefox will open your all windows and tabs that you closed last time.

And if you need WARNING while closing multiple tabs just go to Options-Tabs- and "Check" the option "Warn me when closing multiple tabs
Hope this helps.

Wr.
your tric work for me.hope this will also help in future to others.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 16:18   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
unlockers555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,783
Member: 547368
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by e_motion_bbsr View Post
1. Type about:config into the location bar and press enter
2. Accept the warning message that appears, you will be taken to a list of preferences
3. Locate the preference browser.tabs.warnOnClose, if its value is set to false, double-click on it to change its value to true
4. Repeat this for these 2 preferences browser.warnOnQuit, browser.warnOnRestart
5. Starting with beta 12 there will be an additional preference that needs to be set to true - browser.showQuitWarning
i don't try your trick.because post#2 is work for me.but thnks for responce me.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-13-2014 15:30
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-18-2012 07:57
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-18-2011 11:00
Copy from one 6110 to another Leif Nielsen Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-10-1999 22:36


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:16.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.27572 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO