GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > USB-Smart > SonyEricsson (USB-Smart)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2005, 22:00   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Member: 201810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
SEMC....Cannot open com port

Hi i've received this afternoon USB Smart and i start "working"...I install usb smart driver , usb acces...download SEMC Tool 5.1...
Then i put 4 in 1 cable that came with USB Smart and everuything ok...
Then i read which com port i must use for usb cable set thid to 115200 and when i select that com port SEMC Tool give the message "Cannot open com port 18".
Where is the problem??
Tomorrow i will try on other pc....

I have AMD 64 3000+ with windows XP Sp2


thanks a lot for help
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2005, 22:04   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 29
Posts: 28
Member: 95118
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Did you install the Fighter 4 in 1 drivers?
If so, have you tried restarting your computer after the installation?

Normally that does the trick.


BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2005, 22:21   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Member: 201810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I use driver that i received with usb smart dongle...They say Pinky usb-to-com....
Where can i download fighter driver??
Thanks a lot
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2005, 22:40   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
maxijazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: deep inside
Posts: 926
Member: 93787
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
www.maxi-mobile.net/CableDrivercruiser.rar
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2005, 23:15   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Japan
Age: 32
Posts: 912
Member: 150697
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
i thought i read zulea say something about usbsmart not functioning properly on amd 64 computers.

if you are connecting by cruiser cable, you have to check all comports. everytime you check a comport that does not have your cable, it will say "cannot open comport". just keep checking until you select the right comport.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 04:46   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
BLUE TORNADO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: GSM ITALIA
Age: 40
Posts: 128
Member: 201700
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
when use cruiser 4 ín cable,feater make usb to com on your pc,you need select com port to it,and flash.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 06:43   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rajabrotherscom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: P A K I S T A N
Age: 33
Posts: 1,705
Member: 155773
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 80
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by andreino
Hi i've received this afternoon USB Smart and i start "working"...I install usb smart driver , usb acces...download SEMC Tool 5.1...
Then i put 4 in 1 cable that came with USB Smart and everuything ok...
Then i read which com port i must use for usb cable set thid to 115200 and when i select that com port SEMC Tool give the message "Cannot open com port 18".
Where is the problem??
Tomorrow i will try on other pc....

I have AMD 64 3000+ with windows XP Sp2


thanks a lot for help
if you use usb hub disconect it.whan tak error disconect cable and plug again.
br raja
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 08:01   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Member: 201810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
So i try another PC with an Athlon XP processor and Win XP Sp2 install cruiser driver but same problem!!!
I read in hardware setting the number of com port associated to cable and i use it on SEMC Tool but nothing same error!!!
How can i do??The only port that it accept is com1 that is the phisically one on PC.
I'm connected directly to usb port of pc not to hub.
Can i use T28 serial cable to try it?
Please help me!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 08:11   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Japan
Age: 32
Posts: 912
Member: 150697
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
it sounds like your cables are not fully installed...

when the cables are installed, XP will install 2 drivers from the directory.

1 driver is for the cable, and one driver is for the USB to run as a COM (serial) port.

i use a front USB and i use COM8. remember that you need to install USB SMART drivers AND cable drivers (2 cable drivers are installed)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 08:56   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Member: 201810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I do everything
Cable is installed on com14 but nothing...also usb smart driver are installed.
Now i try to a pc with windows me and everything seem to be ok...but i want to work at home so i would like to solve problem!!
I install cruiser driver for cable....
and v2 version for usb smart...
i don't know what else...
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 09:36   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Japan
Age: 32
Posts: 912
Member: 150697
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
that is very strange

you could dual-boot XP/ME
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 10:49   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Member: 201810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Now i will try to unlock from win me pc...Only a question...Which velocity i must use for 4in1 cable ?? 115200 or more?!?
And then i must set in hardware resources the same velocity?because for default is 9600....
Thanks to all for your help
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
When i try to unlock motoeola w375 show Cannot open COM port! svchost Smart-Clip 6 07-17-2009 14:12
i cant unlock on com port with smti 'error openning com port juniorha SMTi 4 08-17-2008 20:46
Cannot open com port, but using com1? Fonecables Smart-Clip 14 02-28-2008 19:37
Failed to open Com Port s7event Panasonic 0 04-23-2004 08:28

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:12.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.31013 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO