GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > USB-Smart > Dongle Problems (USB-Smart)

Dongle Problems (USB-Smart) Dongle probelms and installation support

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2006, 22:51   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 15
Member: 332821
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
"ERROR: PHONE NOT POWER UP" - please help

I am tring to unlock my SE K750I, but every time i go to unlock it (using "Semc_tool_v86", i get the message "Error: phone not power up". I am pretty sure im using the correct COM port, as i checked this using the device manager. I took the sim card out of the phone before attemping to unlock it, and the battery inside it is reasonably well charged. Also, i dont think theres any thing wrong with the cable (cruiser 4in1), as the computer detects it when i insert it into the usb port. I have tried to unlock the phone by having it switched of, and then switching it on as it says "switch phone on", and i have also tried it switched on allready, before clicking on "do selected jobs" - yet neither of these methods work. Is there anything i am doing wrong, or should be doing. Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated, as it is driving me mad.

Many thanks, Sam.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 22:58   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ChouChou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Lebanon
Age: 35
Posts: 667
Member: 53113
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigsam123 View Post
I am tring to unlock my SE K750I, but every time i go to unlock it (using "Semc_tool_v86", i get the message "Error: phone not power up". I am pretty sure im using the correct COM port, as i checked this using the device manager. I took the sim card out of the phone before attemping to unlock it, and the battery inside it is reasonably well charged. Also, i dont think theres any thing wrong with the cable (cruiser 4in1), as the computer detects it when i insert it into the usb port. I have tried to unlock the phone by having it switched of, and then switching it on as it says "switch phone on", and i have also tried it switched on allready, before clicking on "do selected jobs" - yet neither of these methods work. Is there anything i am doing wrong, or should be doing. Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated, as it is driving me mad.

Many thanks, Sam.
For new phones use USB cable like Cruiser...
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2006, 11:10   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 15
Member: 332821
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi, i think the cable im using is actually the cruiser cable (4in1), any other ideas?

Thanks, Sam
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2006, 12:55   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Member: 243053
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Conect the external power to cable around 3,7v and everything will be OK
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2006, 00:16   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 32
Member: 248105
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
remove the battery and put back thats all

remove the battery and put back thats all
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 20:44   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Philippines
Age: 39
Posts: 6
Member: 33607
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
2-k750 unlocking...
*check clear SP locks
*put the cable now(with 3.3 dc supply),not yet for the battery
* then click do selected jobs then put the battery now
this should be working now.
**if you're still having problem connecting with your phone..be sure you have the correct com port settings and your cable installed correctly..
***how to check if you have the right com port for your USB smart?
- right click my computer...then click properties...hardware...device manager....ports (com and LPT) u may see there what com port to use for your cable and u may change the com port also if u want
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
""Nokia 2626 flashing done but not power on - please help me"" rajeevpchandran Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 9 10-13-2008 07:57
6100 flash ok, but not power on, please help kaholukkk Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 3 08-23-2006 17:37
"ERROR: PHONE NOT POWER UP" - please help bigsam123 SonyEricsson (USB-Smart) 4 08-20-2006 09:08
Samsung c100 phone not starting up.. Please help sagarwal Samsung Hardware Repair 0 07-13-2006 07:03
terminator flash any thing problems "phone not power up" KashKow Sony Ericsson 7 09-27-2004 17:49

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:11.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.26251 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO