GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones Hardware Repair Area > Hardware Equipments for GSM

Hardware Equipments for GSM All about Hardware Instruments and equipments like Soldering Stations, Hardware Tools, Oscilloscopes , Frequency Counters ..ext.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2006, 00:06   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: B U L G A R I A
Age: 40
Posts: 63
Member: 20817
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
untrackable cellphone Is it possible


Sounds funny ,but I wanna ask is there any modification on the hardware or maybe on the IMSI software code issued by the authentication centre of the mobile operator for ignoring the possible trace over the cellphone?

Share some ideas

Last edited by brutalen; 01-11-2006 at 00:52.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 06:10   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 4,578
Member: 4627
Status: Online
Sonork: 57528:debeliamark
Thanks Meter: 938
In theory - it's possible - there a parameter called MS location and Update location is used from BCC to identify in what BS cell group is placed MS / to avoid brodcasting to all MS units - this will overflow GSM network / - so you need to "cheat" BCC with random / different, old, what you want... / locations ... there will appear one SO INTERESTING thing - if you make this - for sure other side of GSM conversation will not catch your number / like CLIR is used / because you will not exist at all for GSM network - also your account will not grow up - funny - isn't? - speaking without money ...

WBR, DebeliaMark, BG

P.S. it's only theory ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 15:06   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mtony969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: england
Age: 60
Posts: 3,018
Member: 24552
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by debeliamark
In theory - it's possible - there a parameter called MS location and Update location is used from BCC to identify in what BS cell group is placed MS / to avoid brodcasting to all MS units - this will overflow GSM network / - so you need to "cheat" BCC with random / different, old, what you want... / locations ... there will appear one SO INTERESTING thing - if you make this - for sure other side of GSM conversation will not catch your number / like CLIR is used / because you will not exist at all for GSM network - also your account will not grow up - funny - isn't? - speaking without money ...
WBR, DebeliaMark, BG
P.S. it's only theory ...
What would be the cost of putting this theory in to practice i no there would be a market for untraceable cellphone
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 16:44   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: B U L G A R I A
Age: 40
Posts: 63
Member: 20817
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
IE DebliaMark Good theory but very expensive and hard to do it yourself,the CCC(chaos computer club) out of berlin used the device called IMSI catcher which is round 20 000 EU for faking IMSI,TMSI some change to A5 but its was very slow and expensive again.The only chaep way as I see it it SIM cloning and re-route the call through 2 or 3 different calling cards like the one from USA-to EUrope (5$ for 60 minutes )and they use a BS in Vietnam .But U never know ,I will keep trying.

P.S.MaRKdebelia trebvat mi nekoi hardware modificacii za nokia ako imash neshto pishi.Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 06:12   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 4,578
Member: 4627
Status: Online
Sonork: 57528:debeliamark
Thanks Meter: 938
Quote:
Originally Posted by brutalen
....

P.S.MaRKdebelia trebvat mi nekoi hardware modificacii za nokia ako imash neshto pishi.Thanks
Catch me on ICQ: 75836713
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 19:40   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mtony969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: england
Age: 60
Posts: 3,018
Member: 24552
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
so these g 600s that are for sale on the net are rubish the seller claims imei changes each time phone is turned on or off and you are alerted to any interception
some sellers sell these for 1000 pounds
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SMS Animated Indicator-Is it possible to correct it? [email protected] x4x, x5x Flashpatching 0 11-12-2005 11:39
Is it possible to flash 8130 v 106+ , please post just if you did it already gsmnice LG 8 04-13-2005 02:17
No RUSSIAN? flash for K500i! is it possible that it might support K700 flash file?? AE177 Griffin 0 10-22-2004 01:02
T610 is it possible to unlock or does it have TP ? Gsmhq Twisterflasher 10 08-21-2004 17:15
Is it possible to lock phone again, as it was then I bought it? jonis2002 x1x to x45/x50 4 09-27-2002 22:17

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:56.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.25886 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO