GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > FuriouS II

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2004, 11:54   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 54
Posts: 19
Member: 62694
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Faulty dongle??


Got my dongle last week from reseller but if i try and update dongle as was told need to do this to activate it, all i get is hasp not found. Have installed driver restarted pc but cannot get it to recognise dongle. serial port is ok O/S 98se,
have contacted reseller an he thinks is faulty dongle but just checkin incase i have missed somethin as cant get to exchange it till end of the week
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 12:45   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
acyl2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Malaysia
Age: 99
Posts: 2,808
Member: 1922
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.64645
Thanks Meter: 687
use it in winxp..........
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 12:48   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Fifa U20 World Champion-2009
Posts: 164
Member: 12864
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
pls try it on XP , i had that same problems.
give feedback.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 15:15   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Clacton on sea Essex
Age: 40
Posts: 72
Member: 83743
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I had this problem on my old computer running win 98 now run it on my new pc with win xp all is well now
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 17:14   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.:hack3r2k:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: FuriouSTeaM
Posts: 50,645
Member: 15022
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.53452
Thanks Meter: 55,921
Donate money to this user
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmthicko
Got my dongle last week from reseller but if i try and update dongle as was told need to do this to activate it, all i get is hasp not found. Have installed driver restarted pc but cannot get it to recognise dongle. serial port is ok O/S 98se,
have contacted reseller an he thinks is faulty dongle but just checkin incase i have missed somethin as cant get to exchange it till end of the week
Enable from bios ALL USB PORTS and all will be OK !

best regards,
FuriouS Team
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 18:35   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
FuriouS TeaM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,032
Member: 4584
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.69564
Thanks Meter: 15,093
Nice tutorial how to install FuriouS DonglE will be ready toonight.

BR.
Steve.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 19:15   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 54
Posts: 19
Member: 62694
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
will try in bios tomorrow an let you know dont really want to run in xp coz have just got keys back for runnin in 98!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2004, 12:33   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 54
Posts: 19
Member: 62694
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
prob solved didnt have a dongle in package reseller still has it!!!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2004, 13:12   #9 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.:hack3r2k:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: FuriouSTeaM
Posts: 50,645
Member: 15022
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.53452
Thanks Meter: 55,921
Donate money to this user
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmthicko
prob solved didnt have a dongle in package reseller still has it!!!!!!!
LOL MAN ... IF IT'S CALLED USB DONGLE THEN IT MEANS U CONNECT VIA USB. YOU COULD FIGURE THAT OUT EASY AS THE ONE U GOT CONNECTED THRU LPT PORT.

best regards,
FuriouS Team
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 03:37   #10 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
FuriouS TeaM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,032
Member: 4584
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.69564
Thanks Meter: 15,093
you can read tutorial here :

http://www.furiousdongle.com/guides-...to-install.php

BR.
Steve.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reading dongle ID ... OK Dongle ID : 0001234DReading dongle ID ... OK Dongle ID : 0 elkalawy VygisToolbox 0 03-22-2010 15:50
faulty dongle benny Haraba Infinity-Box 5 03-09-2010 10:14
Buyers needed for faulty/used lcd and faulty/used Phones GFI Sell ur Old and Used Stuff 0 09-25-2007 06:39
Faulty cruiser dongle FX1 Cruiser Suite 2 08-27-2005 20:25
Philips Delok Dongle, Nec Dongle, Sagem Dongle, Motorola Code provider... thagangsta Wanted Products 0 02-21-2004 20:30

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:02.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.35693 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO