GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > POLAR Team Products > PolarBox 3

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2009, 14:30   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: jamaica
Posts: 297
Member: 984902
Status: Offline
Sonork: ray
Thanks Meter: 72
need help with sonyericsson j100i :::ANSWERED:::

i have a sonyericsson j100i that am trying to unlock but it keep saying error phone not respond can any body tell me how to unlock this phone please
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 14:41   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
The_Gorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tunisia
Age: 37
Posts: 14,230
Member: 145648
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.100487 The_Gorr
Thanks Meter: 22,879
Selected Sony Ericsson J-100
=======================
- Phone Status OFF
- Use Motorola SE K-750 Datacable

remove cable from phone
clic connect
insert cable

br

<= The_Gorr =>
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 14:55   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: jamaica
Posts: 297
Member: 984902
Status: Offline
Sonork: ray
Thanks Meter: 72
i have done that and now its says error please reconnect
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 15:01   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
The_Gorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tunisia
Age: 37
Posts: 14,230
Member: 145648
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.100487 The_Gorr
Thanks Meter: 22,879
please make sure that only polar box is connected to ur computer
no any other ftdi box

this phone is supported 100% also check cable and phone connector

br

<= The_Gorr =>
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 18:09   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: jamaica
Posts: 297
Member: 984902
Status: Offline
Sonork: ray
Thanks Meter: 72
friend this is what happend when i try connect it says : searching for phone ; then i see the green thing on the software like its gonna connect then it stops then it says error please reconnect
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 18:18   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
SUUNNYY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: WHERE THE WORLD ENDS
Posts: 2,545
Member: 885625
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1589108
Thanks Meter: 2,429
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray_granville View Post
friend this is what happend when i try connect it says : Searching for phone ; then i see the green thing on the software like its gonna connect then it stops then it says error please reconnect
hi friend please post screen shot,follow these steps
1.restart your computer
2.connect only polar to your pc
3.open polar software and select the model
4.make sure that battery is fully charged
5.take out battery from phone and insert again
6.connect cable to polar box and phone
7.press connect
after successfull connecting press unlock,post result here,suunnyy
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 20:59   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: jamaica
Posts: 297
Member: 984902
Status: Offline
Sonork: ray
Thanks Meter: 72
polar team am trying to upload screen shot of my problem but i have not been successful so this is what happen when i connect phone it starts to charge battery although battery is fully charged and when i press connect on software it says connecting phone please wait error please reconnect i have tryed alot of things like changing port,take out the bettery then put it back then press connect,uninstall other boxes that is connected to my computer,try other software versions but still no success. and today i tryed with the latest software 2.1.0 but no success i dont know what to do next so please help me
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 21:09   #8 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
The_Gorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tunisia
Age: 37
Posts: 14,230
Member: 145648
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.100487 The_Gorr
Thanks Meter: 22,879
i think time to try using another cable

and before try this :

open ur cable and remove +3v connection (from rj45)
phone will not starts to charge if u cut this pin, maybe it can help to boot

Keyboard

1-----------12


5 – TX
6 – RX
8 – (+) 3 Volts
9 – (-) Ground

br

<= The_Gorr =>
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 21:26   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: jamaica
Posts: 297
Member: 984902
Status: Offline
Sonork: ray
Thanks Meter: 72
dont understand much about pinouts so what colour cable should i remove cause i open it but i see 7 wires but dont know which one is +3v i see 2 red 1 small 1 big; 2 black 1 small 1 big; 1 orange ; 1 yellow ;which one should i remove
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 21:39   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: jamaica
Posts: 297
Member: 984902
Status: Offline
Sonork: ray
Thanks Meter: 72
theres also a brown one there too so which one should i remove
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2009, 22:00   #11 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
The_Gorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tunisia
Age: 37
Posts: 14,230
Member: 145648
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.100487 The_Gorr
Thanks Meter: 22,879
just remove +3 v for the moment and try
i post u pinout schematic what u need more !!

br

<= The_Gorr =>
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
need help with w175g :::ANSWERED::: ray_granville PolarBox 3 2 07-25-2009 06:12
I need help with a c139 :::ANSWERED::: yendry07 PolarBox 3 3 06-27-2009 05:17
need help with sonyericsson z520a ::: ANSWERED ::: ray_granville PolarBox 3 5 06-01-2009 15:32
need some help with LG Kf510d :::ANSWERED::: Hell-GSM PolarBox 3 6 04-28-2009 16:34
Need Help with my Sonyericsson V600i Saint33754983 Sony Ericsson 0 12-09-2005 23:26

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:17.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.53258 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO