GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Easy-Unlocker

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2008, 17:22   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Age: 36
Posts: 568
Member: 10483
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21
How to reset security code on F490 ?

HI,

I have an F490 with security code.
So I can t connect it with sasmsung cdma model.
How can I reset security code ?
Don t say me *2767*2878 .... cause I can t do any code cause no keypad.
If you did already one please help, or if not nothing.
THks
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 21:34   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Ja\/\/aD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ┌(◣◢)┐
Age: 33
Posts: 16,494
Member: 80354
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577575
Thanks Meter: 21,187
try with 00000000, try to flash firmware,
i have not idea at this time how to do


Last edited by Ja\/\/aD; 05-24-2008 at 23:01.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2008, 13:19   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shahzaadbutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 34
Posts: 4,293
Member: 123458
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1594535
Thanks Meter: 2,411
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmnice View Post
HI,

I have an F490 with security code.
So I can t connect it with sasmsung cdma model.
How can I reset security code ?
Don t say me *2767*2878 .... cause I can t do any code cause no keypad.
If you did already one please help, or if not nothing.
THks
so how u dial the number if there is no keypad?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2008, 13:37   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
alexmkdMAFIA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: dublin
Posts: 400
Member: 212574
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1580063
Thanks Meter: 46
search the forum already posted and it works,i have tested
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2008, 13:40   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
alexmkdMAFIA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: dublin
Posts: 400
Member: 212574
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1580063
Thanks Meter: 46
anyway
the easy method for all
to unlock Samsung F490 phone freeze, use "Samsung 3G Easy Unlocker" not online one

connect combo cable to phone
- set port1 for Samsung CDMA Modem and Port2 for COM port
- power off the phone, then power it on
- when phone start power on, it will be directly detected by ur PC, and before it show "phone freeze" click "START" button
- phone unlocked

i mean the trick is to unlock phone when it start power on and detected; and before it show "phone freeze" message in the screen


thanks to BouRRi GSM

good luck
alexmkdmafia
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2008, 16:25   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Ja\/\/aD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ┌(◣◢)┐
Age: 33
Posts: 16,494
Member: 80354
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577575
Thanks Meter: 21,187
@alexmkdMAFIA 1st read post care fully then do answer, NO NEED to COPY PASTE

Q. is how to reset user code (no network code)





Last edited by Ja\/\/aD; 05-25-2008 at 18:09. Reason: thread opened (member req.)
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2008, 22:45   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Age: 36
Posts: 568
Member: 10483
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::Ja\/\/aD::. View Post
try with 00000000, try to flash firmware,
i have not idea at this time how to do

Thks for your help, but I can t flash with easy unlocker and ust and ns don t support F490
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2008, 22:54   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Age: 36
Posts: 568
Member: 10483
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexmkdMAFIA View Post
search the forum already posted and it works,i have tested
Before said me "search the forum already posted and it works... " first of all read my post and I ask you for security code no network code.
And when I put in my post "If you did already one please help, or if not nothing ", it s because too many people talk for nothing (as you) and after we have post with 50 pages for NOTHING.
PLEASE READ AND RESPECT POST
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2008, 23:25   #9 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Ja\/\/aD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: ┌(◣◢)┐
Age: 33
Posts: 16,494
Member: 80354
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577575
Thanks Meter: 21,187
F490 Multi Loader Version: v5.33 DOWNLOAD NOW
F490 Firmware (flash File) DOWNLOAD NOW


Instructions:
How to Boot DOWNLOAD MODE F490 ?*Boot the F490 by pressing 'power ON' + 'Camera hot key' + 'Volume Up Key' at the same time. If you do properly, you can see the following message on Main
LCD "Download"






Speacail thanks "allal123"
Attached Images
File Type: jpg f490_flash.jpg (72.0 KB, 909 views)

Last edited by Ja\/\/aD; 05-26-2008 at 11:48.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Ja\/\/aD For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-27-2008, 09:02   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
chahin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 252
Member: 778985
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
I thik that security code could be restored to "00000000" by entring this code:
*2767*3855#
I trued in various samsung models.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to chahin For This Useful Post:
Old 05-27-2008, 09:44   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Age: 32
Posts: 466
Member: 19041
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
*2767*3855# this code work grate tested by me
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2008, 11:29   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shahzaadbutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 34
Posts: 4,293
Member: 123458
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1594535
Thanks Meter: 2,411
so please wait for his reply, i think he have solve his problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 15:25   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
BCcommunication's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: MX-KEY is the BEST
Age: 31
Posts: 937
Member: 76456
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1579869
Thanks Meter: 57
after flash Rsc1 rebuiled error , i did flash with Rsc1, Rsc2 and factory fs
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 15:33   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
BCcommunication's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: MX-KEY is the BEST
Age: 31
Posts: 937
Member: 76456
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1579869
Thanks Meter: 57
rebuiled Rsc1 but same condition
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 17:07   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kimo59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 33
Posts: 572
Member: 183437
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 94
Contact me for help, because full flash can't be possible if security code is ON, you ll get message box error, so there is an other way to avoid this pb, tested both on f480 et f490, 200 secondes only


B.R


.:Kimo59:.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kimo59 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to reset security code on k800 ? mccm Cruiser Suite 4 03-09-2007 03:52
how to reset security code on treo 650 MichieMax PalmOS /HP and others 0 08-26-2005 10:44
How to reset security code on Nokia 9500? robbie WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 1 08-17-2005 19:55
How to reset security code on sharp GX10i seereem Sharp 15 03-11-2005 14:21
how to reset security code on 6210? pilcris Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 01-11-2001 21:59

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:18.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.36874 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO