GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Ultimate-Sam

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2008, 17:21   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: philippines
Age: 34
Posts: 511
Member: 389002
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 81
do i need to update my ultimate sam

i recieve my ultimate sam... after installation
i lounch the software..
and this is the reading after clicking update

searching for ultimate sam please wait
clip found
setting update mode ok
clipID=5xxxxxxxx
version :v2.08
could not connect to server


do i need to update this?? , how could i update??
is this "ready to use", to unlock phone by server??
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2008, 20:12   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
zinoubinabil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: *In the right way*
Posts: 2,748
Member: 84268
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.114149
Thanks Meter: 2,568
clip version now : v2.11, you must update your clip to work with latest updates.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 17:43   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: philippines
Age: 34
Posts: 511
Member: 389002
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 81
i connected to internet
when i click update
it could not connect
always say...could not connect to server.. even internet connected
it those mean the server is down???
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 20:14   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 9
Member: 250251
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Are u using the 3.09 version of the software ive just updated my clip to 2.11 from 2.09 server is workin no problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 20:24   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: philippines
Age: 34
Posts: 511
Member: 389002
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 81
yes i use this version........ultimate-sam3.09A UKverision
and when press udate......
searching for ultimate sam please wait
clip found
setting update mode ok
clipID=5xxxxxxxx
version :v2.08
could not connect to server

what do you think is the problem????
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 22:07   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
zinoubinabil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: *In the right way*
Posts: 2,748
Member: 84268
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.114149
Thanks Meter: 2,568
Quote:
Originally Posted by eljhay View Post
yes i use this version........ultimate-sam3.09A UKverision
and when press udate......
searching for ultimate sam please wait
clip found
setting update mode ok
clipID=5xxxxxxxx
version :v2.08
could not connect to server

what do you think is the problem????
so check your internet provider, server is working well.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 19:20   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: philippines
Age: 34
Posts: 511
Member: 389002
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 81
wowwww today i tried again
and look
Searching for Ultimate-Sam please wait
Clip found
setting Update mode..ok
ClipID=5XXXXX
Version :v2.08
Connecting to Update Server...ok
Available SW verion v2.11
Authenticating...ok
There is no update for this Clip

Last edited by MobilesDoctor; 09-16-2008 at 14:27. Reason: Don't Post here Clip ID
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 19:53   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
::.imeimate.::'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Melbourne / Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 3,425
Member: 177834
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,728
del. your clip id dude
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 20:13   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: UK
Age: 60
Posts: 74
Member: 38731
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Trouble Connecting to Ultimate-Sam Server

I have had a right job setting up my Ultimate-Sam Clip as the Driver disk was blank.

I am in the same boat not being able to connect to the server to update.

Does it matter if I don't use the UK version?

Paul
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 09:39   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsm_zone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 28
Posts: 593
Member: 347619
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by MobyProject View Post
I have had a right job setting up my Ultimate-Sam Clip as the Driver disk was blank.

I am in the same boat not being able to connect to the server to update.

Does it matter if I don't use the UK version?

Paul
no update sever is of line
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to update my ultimate sam?? GsmControl Ultimate-Sam 2 06-06-2008 18:28
do we need to update the box to use the 1.163 version? ddhorn MT-BOX 1 01-27-2006 19:20
what software do i need to unlock my A56? blackice168 E-Gold Based Phones 1 01-07-2004 11:49
What do i need to repair my dead C45 BA20 ?? Experts Help please ! >> STB Trading x1x to x45/x50 30 10-12-2002 13:41
What do i need to repair my dead C45 BA20 ?? Experts Help please ! >> STB Trading x1x to x45/x50 1 10-09-2002 13:01

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:13.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.34798 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO