GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > GSMServer Products > Scout

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2009, 08:57   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Phils
Posts: 2,216
Member: 331390
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 431
How to flash Motorola Q CDMA?

hi there!

Just want to know how to flash this Moto Q CDMA..

It's stucked on SPRINT Logo and can't detect with USB Cable.

How to put Bootload mode on this phone?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 3stanGsm For This Useful Post:
Old 03-10-2009, 11:58   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.Tinkertrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,446
Member: 229997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 594
Please try this: A + Enter and then power up

___
Best Regards
GsmServer Team

www.smart-clip.com
www.scoutdongle.com
www.boot-loader.com
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Mr.Tinkertrain For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 03-10-2009, 12:12   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Phils
Posts: 2,216
Member: 331390
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 431
thanks! it works!

one more question, can I flash this with Moto Q GSM Flash File?

Don't have flashes for CDMA
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2009, 13:28   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 20,166
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 35,539
No, you can not flash Q CDMA with GSM flash file.
Check www.boot-loader.com for required firmware (>> SCout >> PCF >> CDMA >> Q2).




Best Regards
GSMServer team




Last edited by GSM_Support; 03-10-2009 at 13:38.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GSM_Support For This Useful Post:
Old 07-07-2009, 01:05   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
turca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,320
Member: 211017
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 189
I have moto q CDMA sticker in logo, after flash with scout my cell is dead only boot loader mode, help
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 07:03   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mcandre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Central Europe
Age: 29
Posts: 5,020
Member: 239548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 936
What flash file have you used for flashing and what was firmware version of the phone?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 17:25   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
turca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,320
Member: 211017
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcandre View Post
What flash file have you used for flashing and what was firmware version of the phone?
I flash with scout firmware of the my operator original
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 18:01   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
deepakgarg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandigarh,India
Age: 30
Posts: 3,537
Member: 220603
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1624258
Thanks Meter: 756
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSM_Support View Post
No, you can not flash Q CDMA with GSM flash file.
Check www.boot-loader.com for required firmware (>> SCout >> PCF >> CDMA >> Q2).




Best Regards
GSMServer team



can we change operator logo by flashing with scout.coz its giving me error with other operators firmware.

p.s phone is working fine.also i didn't try original operator file
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 13:10   #9 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 20,166
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 35,539
Sure you can. Just get the branded fw from different provider and flash it.







Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 17:02   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
deepakgarg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandigarh,India
Age: 30
Posts: 3,537
Member: 220603
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1624258
Thanks Meter: 756
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSM_Support View Post
Sure you can. Just get the branded fw from different provider and flash it.







Best Regards
GSMServer team



it gives error.always failed to flash after preparing flash image
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2009, 09:47   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 20,166
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 35,539
Show the log please.




Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 21:13   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
oneoka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Egypt
Posts: 544
Member: 1071342
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1614417
Thanks Meter: 96
loook at

MR OKA
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to oneoka For This Useful Post:
Old 05-12-2010, 21:47   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: JAMAICA
Age: 36
Posts: 1,144
Member: 220143
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSM_Support View Post
No, you can not flash Q CDMA with GSM flash file.
Check www.boot-loader.com for required firmware (>> SCout >> PCF >> CDMA >> Q2).




Best Regards
GSMServer team



Hi,

I have one Motorola Q tCDMA to flash as well. But on support I am only seeing Q2 in CDMA section. Please I see were the above user tried it and it didnt work.
Were can I get the Q to download. I have both Smart clip and Scout dongles.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 07:12   #14 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 20,166
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 35,539
@ beerfoote1,

At Boot-Loader.com yo can find flash files for Q2, Q9c, Q9m CDMA phone models. Flash files for them can be found in the pcf->CDMA->... folder.
Q, Q8, Q9, Q9h, Q11 are GSM based phone models. Flash files for them available in the pcf->GSM->... file folder of the Boot-Loader.com

Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 18:21   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: JAMAICA
Age: 36
Posts: 1,144
Member: 220143
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSM_Support View Post
@ beerfoote1,

At Boot-Loader.com yo can find flash files for Q2, Q9c, Q9m CDMA phone models. Flash files for them can be found in the pcf->CDMA->... folder.
Q, Q8, Q9, Q9h, Q11 are GSM based phone models. Flash files for them available in the pcf->GSM->... file folder of the Boot-Loader.com

Best Regards
GSMServer team



Ok I looked in CDM folder but I only see Q2 I dont see Q which what I have labeled in the back of my Verizon phone. Is it the same as Q2?

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to unlock motorola w210 cdma phone sonumobilewala Infinity-Box 7 12-12-2012 12:54
how to flash 2112 nokia cdma ranagaurav MT-BOX 0 06-01-2009 19:40
how to unlock motorola v3m cdma venomhotboy Smart-Clip 10 06-07-2008 21:04
how to unlock motorola w150i cdma anumobjay Motorola CDMA 20 05-05-2007 06:57
How to flash motorola T720 e64y Twisterflasher 4 08-01-2004 12:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.42785 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO