GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > AdvanceUFS

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2008, 18:56   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
calarcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Age: 35
Posts: 132
Member: 344661
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
AdvanceBox Not Found

Today I received my AdvanceUFS, but this message always is displayed, I am using with N-box, Maybe is not compatible?.... Please somebody help me?
 
Old 02-13-2008, 21:33   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
X-Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: GSM Forum
Posts: 1,114
Member: 871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 601
@calarcon

Is your NBOX still working with regular UFSx software for Nokia?

B.R.
X-Shadow
 
Old 02-14-2008, 01:15   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
calarcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Age: 35
Posts: 132
Member: 344661
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Shadow View Post
@calarcon

Is your NBOX still working with regular UFSx software for Nokia?

B.R.
X-Shadow
Yes, works without problem with SaraSoft.... I tried in other pc on both with xp...

And, when I click in AdvanceBox software, the leds rx and tx of Nbox blink, the rj45 1:1 cable is ok... Maybe a special software or driver? Any idea?....
 
Old 02-14-2008, 03:33   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
X-Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: GSM Forum
Posts: 1,114
Member: 871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 601
The RJ-45 1:1 cable should be connected to the
RJ-45 slot that is marked "UFS" and not to the
RJ-45 slot that is marked "TP Cable".

Did you follow this?

Does the RED LED of the AdvanceUFS light
up???

Do you have any messenger where we can talk
directly?

B.R.
X-Shadow
 
Old 02-14-2008, 07:32   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
chiragp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: U S A / GOA /CHINA
Age: 35
Posts: 6,889
Member: 106367
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577436
Thanks Meter: 2,448
bro

Quote:
Originally Posted by calarcon View Post
Yes, works without problem with SaraSoft.... I tried in other pc on both with xp...

And, when I click in AdvanceBox software, the leds rx and tx of Nbox blink, the rj45 1:1 cable is ok... Maybe a special software or driver? Any idea?....
to use advance box ufsx u dont need any special drivers u

try to clean the inner portion of rj45 socket with ipa if still

ur advance ufs red light not glow u have to talk to ur reseller

thanks
 
Old 02-14-2008, 19:12   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
calarcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Age: 35
Posts: 132
Member: 344661
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Problem solved, but with twister box, with nbox not works......

Thanks for the support and your help...
 
Old 02-15-2008, 15:37   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
calarcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Age: 35
Posts: 132
Member: 344661
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
If in some time have same problem..

I used the ufstool. With the option "write firmware", "write eeprom", "write 93c46" and the original sn click "Fix & Update".... And now my nbox works with AdvanceUFS..
Attached Files
File Type: rar ufs3tools.rar (23.8 KB, 52 views)
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i still not use it apple not found and license not found ABDULLAHI MUHD FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam 2 06-16-2009 13:57
Wht if code not found and ur server yield unknown not found status unlock trigger HTC CODE WORLDWIDE 1 02-04-2009 01:51
device not found and the ****,s reseller cheaters not respond SANTOGSM SagMaster Team OLD Products 11 10-01-2004 13:19

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:35.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.29469 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO