GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > AdvanceUFS

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2008, 10:51   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Philippines
Posts: 901
Member: 42604
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 188
Can't unlock with the latest version

I'm using v2.12 but everytime i make any operation i need to power on the phone again and again!!

power on the phone then read info..all ok..now backup RPL..i need to turn it on again!..unlocking phone need another jolt on the power button...

if i used v2.10 all was ok..

only one time powering...no need to power it on again and again..


is this a bug?
 
Old 04-02-2008, 15:37   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Advance-Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,907
Member: 651945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16,618
@kasamiko

I don't think it is a bug because AdvanceBox cannot control the power
on the VBATT (It cannot siwtch it ON/OFF). Which means the VBATT
line is really switched ON 100% of the time and the software cannot
control it.

And so your phone might be powering off for another reason... like
maybe some lose connection or some insufficient mA on the USB port.

Please tell us which phone you were testing with so we can try to
*******te the problem ;-)

Maybe we can do something about it if we experience it too.

B.R.
X-Shadow
 
Old 04-05-2008, 02:51   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Philippines
Posts: 901
Member: 42604
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 188
N73 and N6133...I tried plugging in a charger but same...

but when i tried using ver 2.10...everything just work fine...

maybe a problem with my connections and connectors...i'll try to sort it out later...

tnx..
 
Old 04-06-2008, 05:56   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 549
Member: 438080
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
me too 5200 ver 5.51............
 
Old 04-06-2008, 15:36   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Advance-Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,907
Member: 651945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16,618
@foolish23

Version 2.12 uses the same triggers as older versions.

Unlocking is based on what is inside bb5.ini and it is not based on the EXE file.

Anyway,, we have checked 2.12 and found some minor bugs but not related to
unlocking. So it will be fixed in the next release as well.

Best Regards.
X-Shadow
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't update to the latest version EngrRML Smart-Clip 2 01-11-2010 10:14
can't unlock Z320i with the latest version... kokopelli Smart-Clip 1 01-14-2008 12:12
Error with the Latest Version of Samsung Tools for HWK. Atach Picture of Error Grupo MovilFree HWK 4 09-24-2007 21:37

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:37.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.21811 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO