GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Micro-Box Team Products > Basic Micro-Box Software Support (SAMSUNG, HUAWEI, etc...)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2012, 11:22   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: uk
Posts: 1,055
Member: 2899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Arrow G6620 unlock problem [Answered]

Tried to unlock a tmobile huawei g6620, i got the code,put inside the fone,the fone displays,invalid sim,but not unlocked, so when you put wrong sim ,it doesnt come with np code menue,any ideas guys?i used latest microbox version.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 13:53   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
gsm9l's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RO, Nasaud
Posts: 5,795
Member: 343657
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1575777
Thanks Meter: 6,786
Did you put the correct IMEI ? Verify with *#06# if it's the same like on the back sticker.

WBR,
gsm9l
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gsm9l For This Useful Post:
Old 02-20-2012, 20:28   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: uk
Posts: 1,055
Member: 2899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
As far as im aware,i put the correct imei,but the thing is now when i put wrong sim,it doesnt come with NP code,how do i go round this problem?incidently i unlocked another one today with no problem,any ideas?

thnx
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 23:35   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
gsm9l's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RO, Nasaud
Posts: 5,795
Member: 343657
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1575777
Thanks Meter: 6,786
You can have a bad sim with no network, basicly you unlocked the phone but it may also have faulty firmware ... Who knows

Wbr,
Gsm9l
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$50 Reward for unlocking my 6150!!! TheDon Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 07-21-2014 02:47
Sim card sleep mode problem with 6130 ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 04-21-2014 04:52
Unlocking 5190 Ryu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 18 07-03-2012 13:42

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:42.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.21539 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO