GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Micro-Box Team Products > Basic Micro-Box Software Support (SAMSUNG, HUAWEI, etc...)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2007, 21:44   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
midou01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Tunisia
Age: 37
Posts: 2,142
Member: 40632
Status: Online
Sonork: 98231
Thanks Meter: 1,592
Thumbs up *** Microbox First Installation Steps ***


To be able to use Microbox without problems you have to follow this steps when you use it for the first time:
  1. Connect the box and install the drivers.
  2. Download Microbox SN reader to be able to read SN.
  3. Register on microbox web site with filling the necessery details to be able to activate your account.




  4. When you have your login and pass activated, download MicroBoxInfoUpdater_cr v1.2.exe (in directory: Microbox_Updater/ on support area)
  5. Update your box firmwareto be able to use the latest modules.
You will be notified by Email (after registering) for all updates if you tick "I want to recieve news updates" in registration form. It is recommended.


PS:
  • PLZ read well this steps and follow them exactly.
  • Any lack of informations in user form result in non activation untill repeat exact process.
  • Box SN is really important, you have to read it (look step 2) before registering.
  • Activation process can take up to 5 hours, so you have to wait untill you recieve notification mail. Activation is not instantly as we need to do some verifications.

Added in Support : Tutorial Helps :

  • Read Box SN.avi
  • Driver Micro-Box installer.avi
  • the full one.avi

If you have box detection problem follow this steps, thanks to @pakstar:

Go to device manager.
click on + with PORTS
Double click on AVL VT port
after installation with normal driver procedure, It will come under ports section.

1. Double click on allocated Port
2. Go to Drivers and select UPDATE driver. select YES THIS TIME ONLY
3. Choose "Install from List or specific Location". click NEXT
4. select "Don't search I will select the dirver to Install" and click NEXT
5. Now click on "SHOW COMPATIBLE DRIVER" and then Click "HAVE DISK"
6. NOW BROWSE to the folder where the orignaly drivers are present. Now you will see MICROBOX under the models.. select and next next next



WBR

Last edited by gsm9l; 04-16-2011 at 20:20. Reason: update infos
  Reply With Quote
The Following 66 Users Say Thank You to midou01 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-22-2008, 14:49   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mtony969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: england
Age: 58
Posts: 3,019
Member: 24552
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
The card that comes with the box do u open the box to put the card in or is the card for a dongle
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mtony969 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-23-2008, 23:37   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,617
Member: 640944
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.62393
Thanks Meter: 6,960
Yes you open the box inside have slot for sim card you put the card and close your box
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to samigsm78 For This Useful Post:
Old 03-31-2008, 15:45   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ATIEFUOR-GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 857
Member: 132856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
hi
i have now checked my box and there's nothing like sim card in it
thats why i cant update my box
my reseller is ipmart
what can i do
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ATIEFUOR-GSM For This Useful Post:
Old 03-31-2008, 17:06   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
The_Gorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tunisia
Age: 40
Posts: 14,232
Member: 145648
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.100487 The_Gorr
Thanks Meter: 23,028
u can update ur box with or without sim card

br

<= The_Gorr =>
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to The_Gorr For This Useful Post:
Old 03-31-2008, 19:25   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ATIEFUOR-GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 857
Member: 132856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
pls can someone upload the latest update software here
cos i cant login to support
always login error
thanks
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ATIEFUOR-GSM For This Useful Post:
Old 04-01-2008, 08:49   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
The_Gorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tunisia
Age: 40
Posts: 14,232
Member: 145648
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.100487 The_Gorr
Thanks Meter: 23,028
here is it http://rapidshare.com/files/10398216...ter_2.rar.html

br

<= The_Gorr =>

Quote:
Originally Posted by atiefoo-gsm View Post
pls can someone upload the latest update software here
cos i cant login to support
always login error
thanks
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to The_Gorr For This Useful Post:
Old 04-01-2008, 09:26   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ATIEFUOR-GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 857
Member: 132856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Gorr View Post
thanks mate but still software disappear whenever i try to update the box
box disconnect and connect
pls help
br atiefour-gsm
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ATIEFUOR-GSM For This Useful Post:
Old 04-01-2008, 10:13   #9 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
The_Gorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tunisia
Age: 40
Posts: 14,232
Member: 145648
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.100487 The_Gorr
Thanks Meter: 23,028
freind, this can happen with some antivirus, firwell and some windows bug, so all what u have to do is : disable any antivirus and firwell, if still same, try on another os or computer and i'm sure it will work

br

<= The_Gorr =>
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to The_Gorr For This Useful Post:
Old 04-01-2008, 11:24   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ATIEFUOR-GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 857
Member: 132856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Gorr View Post
freind, this can happen with some antivirus, firwell and some windows bug, so all what u have to do is : disable any antivirus and firwell, if still same, try on another os or computer and i'm sure it will work

br

<= The_Gorr =>
pls am done with everything but when open update software device disconnect and connect
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ATIEFUOR-GSM For This Useful Post:
Old 04-01-2008, 11:25   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ATIEFUOR-GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 857
Member: 132856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Gorr View Post
freind, this can happen with some antivirus, firwell and some windows bug, so all what u have to do is : disable any antivirus and firwell, if still same, try on another os or computer and i'm sure it will work

br

<= The_Gorr =>
pls am done with everything but when open update software device disconnect and connect
i have try on 4 pc thesame problem
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ATIEFUOR-GSM For This Useful Post:
Old 04-01-2008, 11:58   #12 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
The_Gorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tunisia
Age: 40
Posts: 14,232
Member: 145648
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.100487 The_Gorr
Thanks Meter: 23,028
really strange, what about ur internet connexion !!*
are u using a network connextion or connected directly with internet !!

br

<= The_Gorr =>
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to The_Gorr For This Useful Post:
Old 04-01-2008, 12:09   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ATIEFUOR-GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 857
Member: 132856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Gorr View Post
really strange, what about ur internet connexion !!*
are u using a network connextion or connected directly with internet !!

br

<= The_Gorr =>
i mean device disconnect from pc not internet
thanks
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ATIEFUOR-GSM For This Useful Post:
Old 04-01-2008, 14:22   #14 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
The_Gorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tunisia
Age: 40
Posts: 14,232
Member: 145648
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.100487 The_Gorr
Thanks Meter: 23,028
and i talk about connexion of updater software

br

<= The_Gorr =>
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to The_Gorr For This Useful Post:
Old 04-01-2008, 20:20   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ATIEFUOR-GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 857
Member: 132856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
this is what update software tells me
trying to connect: ok
->01DDDB06DEC******X
connecting server : ok
check usb update
check fw update
then software disappear
pls help
tthanks
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ATIEFUOR-GSM For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
setool3 first instalation steps dance2009 SETool2 9 02-04-2009 05:41
4/11/2008 MICROBOX first in world update Bic phone Added for FREEEEEEEEEE samigsm78 Basic Micro-Box Software Support (SAMSUNG, HUAWEI, etc...) 15 11-25-2008 12:24
01/07/2008 Microbox Full installer package 1.0 midou01 Basic Micro-Box Software Support (SAMSUNG, HUAWEI, etc...) 9 07-13-2008 15:17
MIcrobox First in World Updates New Stock Ready For Ship samigsm78 Main Sales Section 0 07-01-2008 11:20
MC tool install step step... BesTCooL MC-Tool 0 01-15-2008 21:55

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:51.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.47703 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO