GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Z3X-Team Products

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2009, 15:36   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 35
Posts: 307
Member: 3212
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Cant update card firmware


I am trying to update my card firmware from 1.7 to 2.1 but everytime when the program is searching for server it doenst find any.

Also the new sgold3 program crashes in XP, does this require firmware 2.1?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 15:44   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Souhail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 40
Posts: 1,028
Member: 173741
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 985
Quote:
Originally Posted by thagangsta View Post
I am trying to update my card firmware from 1.7 to 2.1 but everytime when the program is searching for server it doenst find any.

Also the new sgold3 program crashes in XP, does this require firmware 2.1?
post sreenshot bro to see problem with you, we make esay to find solution
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 15:47   #3 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
blang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: future
Posts: 21,455
Member: 2368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.111111
Thanks Meter: 177,880
Quote:
Originally Posted by thagangsta View Post
I am trying to update my card firmware from 1.7 to 2.1 but everytime when the program is searching for server it doenst find any.

Also the new sgold3 program crashes in XP, does this require firmware 2.1?
check internet connection. disable firewalls
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 16:00   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 35
Posts: 307
Member: 3212
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
All other server actions work, so it cant be the firewall....


Here are the screenshots...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screen1.JPG (147.4 KB, 14 views)
File Type: jpg screen2.JPG (124.2 KB, 10 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 16:03   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 35
Posts: 307
Member: 3212
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Tried it on 2 different XP computers...
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 16:22   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Souhail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 40
Posts: 1,028
Member: 173741
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 985
Quote:
Originally Posted by thagangsta View Post
Tried it on 2 different XP computers...
remove mozilla firefox from ur computer resatart and try to make update
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 16:28   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 35
Posts: 307
Member: 3212
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Souhail View Post
remove mozilla firefox from ur computer resatart and try to make update
Thanx for reply but what is that for solution? I think its crap to uninstall firefox....
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 18:41   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Netherlands
Age: 35
Posts: 307
Member: 3212
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
All problems are solved...


The update server was down i think...

After update to firmware 2.1 the sgold3 software did not crash at start anymore...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cant update card alberto_fiol Octopus LG/Octoplus LG 2 03-26-2010 10:25
After update card firmware, china editor active lost! kiper2009 Z3X-Team Products 1 08-30-2009 10:49
cant update box firmware server error faisal_sherry DreamBox 2 12-24-2008 18:19
cant update box firmware zubairhussain Basic Micro-Box Software Support (SAMSUNG, HUAWEI, etc...) 8 07-15-2008 19:29
Cant update Box firmware-new JAF mansi J.A.F. By Jafsupport.com 5 11-17-2007 13:35

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:54.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.31151 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO