GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Z3X-Team Products


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2012, 15:47   #1 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Age: 40
Posts: 57
Member: 69584
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
GT-I8160 factory reset


How to reset the gt-i8160 volume up+ home +power /// Wipe data / factory reset, the phone prompts code
thank you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2013, 15:28   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: India
Posts: 1,991
Member: 1642979
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1613407
Thanks Meter: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanjax View Post
How to reset the gt-i8160 volume up+ home +power /// Wipe data / factory reset, the phone prompts code
thank you.


how to do this plz tell me
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2013, 20:22   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
noure30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Tunisia
Posts: 2,333
Member: 261437
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 790
Donate money to this user
Samsung i8160 Ace 2 hard reset key combo

Back UP all of your Galaxy Ace 2 data first!

Press and hold HOME + POWER/LOCK buttons together.

Press and hold Volume up +HOME + POWER/LOCK buttons together.

reset code: 00000000 = 8 zeros

or

Reset the device by pressing and holding POWER button for more than 10 seconds.

Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 i8160 soft reset

To soft reset your Samsung Galaxy ACE 2 android phone simply take out the battery and reinsert it.

OR

In dial pad key in ace 2 reset code: *2767*3855#
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 14:12   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: POLAND
Age: 47
Posts: 188
Member: 49368
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
Not working I have the same problem.....
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 17:25   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Shani3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: KPK Mardan
Age: 31
Posts: 2,336
Member: 1582572
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1609641
Thanks Meter: 487
Press and hold Volume up +HOME + POWER/ connect USB cable
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2013, 04:23   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 40
Posts: 15
Member: 104221
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanjax View Post
How to reset the gt-i8160 volume up+ home +power /// Wipe data / factory reset, the phone prompts code
thank you.

repeat some code 10 times
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gool12 For This Useful Post:
Old 09-12-2013, 09:15   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Demongsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Somewhere in Spacetime
Age: 42
Posts: 630
Member: 168364
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by gool12 View Post
repeat some code 10 times
Hello!

Yes, this worked!
I repeated 00000000 about 10 times in recovery mode.
The phone will format inner (or SDcard memory) then all the cache and user data.
May work with any bad code.

B R
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 09:39   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: philippines
Posts: 127
Member: 1714020
Status: Offline
Sonork: droganver
Thanks Meter: 12
press volume+,home and power together

then go to factory reset




if code still appear just enter wrong passcode in 6x until your mobile will reboot

then your mobile finish to reset........
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to droganver For This Useful Post:
Old 01-15-2014, 22:24   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 52
Posts: 11
Member: 76962
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
You solution Demongsm worked 100/100 Very BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBIG thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2015, 15:25   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Banjul The Gambia
Age: 29
Posts: 132
Member: 2257138
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
press and hold vol up,home button and power, select wipe factory setting ,it ll show enter password, then enter wrong code into six too 8 times then it ll prompt u that it ll eras ur data , job done
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2015, 14:08   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Posts: 202
Member: 2335787
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by droganver View Post
press volume+,home and power together

then go to factory reset




if code still appear just enter wrong passcode in 6x until your mobile will reboot

then your mobile finish to reset........
nice brother 1000% perfect solution
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2015, 22:42   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sahier hossain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: The Galaxy
Age: 28
Posts: 1,064
Member: 1923587
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1658149
Thanks Meter: 540
Not working with me
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2015, 12:58   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Syria-Turkey
Posts: 170
Member: 2292083
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahier hossain View Post
Not working with me
Just Repeat Enter Random Password

It Will Ask For Wipe Data
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2015, 10:31   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 19
Member: 2417288
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
this is 10000000% work
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2018, 09:12   #15 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 40
Member: 2154625
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
confirm pasword 123456789 tested
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My 5110 v5.11 have a strange error.., it resets it self every 60second luuk Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 24 08-11-2006 16:29
3110 Need to Unlock & Reset ed2k_7 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 11-22-2001 08:35
how can you reset the life timer without using a data cable for a 5125 TDMA phone? PiNoY_bOy204 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 08-23-2001 13:46
HOW TO RESET SECURITY CODE IN NOKIA 6210 ed2k_7 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 10 05-26-2001 06:33
HEX for CLIP to restore Factory Defaults X-Shadow Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 02-28-2000 15:59

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:01.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.44633 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO