GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Z3X-Team Products

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2012, 21:36   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 334
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Samsung galaxy s3 Imei repair

Hello,

I try to repair Imei for Samsung galaxy i9300 but facing problems:

Searching Samsung modem... detected COM20
Reading phone info...
Software version: I9300BUALE6/I9300VFGALE6//I9300BUALE6
IMEI:
Product code: XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Reading phone info...
Model: GT-I9300
Android version: 4.0.4
Product code: Unknown
Phone version: Unknown
PDA version: I9300BUALE6
CSC version: I9300VFGALE6
IMEI: Unknown
Checking Super user right... true
Reading data from phone... OK
Writing data to phone... OK
Rebooting phone... OK
Searching Samsung modem... detected COM20
Waiting while modem will be ready...
No answer from phone

I try both: Usb cable and Uart cable.
Uart cable is not detected.
Usb is OK, but phone not found.

Any ideas?
I searched the forum, but I noticed quite a lot of people facing similar problem.

What is the solution in this case?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 00:20   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Member: 1252313
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
try with this metod

yes now you can repair imei i9300 with original imei or not original imei: work netwo

Work for me
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 00:33   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 334
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by residentnemesis View Post
Hello,

I did, but there seems to be a problem with uart cable.
No answer from the phone comes, blue light at the z3x, but not changing or repairing imei at all.
I bought another cable, so it might help.

Thanks for help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 00:47   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Member: 1252313
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
What version of windows you have, becouse the first time when I try its win 7 but no work, i have the same problem like you, then i try with xp and work fine

Sorry for my english I´m from México.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 11:55   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 334
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by residentnemesis View Post
What version of windows you have, becouse the first time when I try its win 7 but no work, i have the same problem like you, then i try with xp and work fine

Sorry for my english I´m from México.
I use xp. I tried with 3 different computers.
Other 2 computers have problems with mtp driver, and there is something missing at inf. file.
1 computer has all drivers ok.
I use s7070 uart cable, but after rebooting doesn't find the phone.
The blue led blinks, but nothing happens.
The uart cable works with other tools, but here is a problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 12:24   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 98
Member: 1776757
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
u need to put phone in qualcom mode *#7284#
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 13:18   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 98
Member: 1776757
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
REPAIR IMEI THEN DONT FORGET TO USE THIS PATCH http://www.arizandroid.com/patch/ariza04.zip
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 19:26   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 334
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by pearcey View Post
u need to put phone in qualcom mode *#7284#
I typed *#7284# but nothing happens with the mobile, no options to select the right mode. No reaction at all when typed *#7284#

Why this phone wouldn't go into Qualcom mode?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 20:21   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Member: 1252313
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
I do it one more with the tuto... Add me to msn, May be I can help you, becouse I can´t upload pics..
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 20:40   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 334
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by residentnemesis View Post
I do it one more with the tuto... Add me to msn, May be I can help you, becouse I can´t upload pics..
I tried with Z3x, and setool.
With z3x it finds the phone but then no answer once modem on port found.
You say to type the procedure to get into qualcom mode - this doesn't work for me.
With setool - samsungtool it says to type other procedure but both don't work.

Somehow I typed the procedure to get into the qualcom mode and I selected modem in there, but now this wouldn't recognize the phone at all.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 21:31   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 334
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Sorry for double posting.
I just tested my wife's galaxy s3 and her phone works fine. I can select qualcomm mode without any problems. I can also select *#9090# which gives extra options as a service mode and her phone shows options that I can select.
Other galaxy s3 wouldn't show these options in Service mode, all is blank.
I bought this motherboard and it has null imei. Something is wrong with this motherboard.
I'll flash the phone with other software, maybe hidden options appear.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 22:28   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 334
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
I typed *#7284# and got hidden menu.
I have Uart and then Modem or Pda to select.
Then I have Usb and Modem, or Pda to select.
Which one should I change?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 22:47   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 334
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Selected model: I9100
Selected port: COM53 Z3X BOX Serial Port
Selected port speed: 115200
Reading phone info...
Model: GT-I9300
Android version: 4.0.4
Product code: Unknown
Phone version: Unknown
PDA version: I9300JKBLG2
CSC version: I9300OJKBLG1
IMEI: Unknown
Checking Super user right... true
Writing EFS to phone... OK
Rebooting phone... OK
Checking phone at COM53
No answer from phone <<Why??
Done with Samsung Tool v.13.4
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 23:00   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Member: 1252313
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Try with this settings.

http://www.4shared.com/photo/8GonvkO3/IMG_00611.html?

http://www.4shared.com/photo/aLMwLJQl/IMG_00651.html?

Look the firmware I use, and check select com Port.

my msn is residentnemesis1 hotmail com
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 23:07   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 334
Member: 1514899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by residentnemesis View Post
Try with this settings.

IMG_0061[1].JPG - 4shared.com - photo sharing - download image

IMG_0065[1].JPG - 4shared.com - photo sharing - download image

Look the firmware I use, and check select com Port.

my msn is residentnemesis1 hotmail com
What firmware do you use? It's hard to see with this images.
You are offline at the msn.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:01.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.34481 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO