GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Z3X-Team Products

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2018, 17:25   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 418
Member: 1659385
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1678591
Thanks Meter: 110
SM-J327A Reset pattern lock?


I need to reset pattern lock on this device j327aucs2arg2, but OI don't see the option in Z3X software. Is it still possible using eng boot and adb command?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2018, 21:14   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 418
Member: 1659385
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1678591
Thanks Meter: 110
Is there a combination with binary 2 and Rev 2 available? Even if it is for purchase I don't mind.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2018, 04:42   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CHANDARAKK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,176
Member: 930280
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcdes View Post
Is there a combination with binary 2 and Rev 2 available? Even if it is for purchase I don't mind.
in shell z3x it free bro enjoy download
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CHANDARAKK For This Useful Post:
Old 08-05-2018, 05:32   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 439
Member: 2802156
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcdes View Post
Is there a combination with binary 2 and Rev 2 available? Even if it is for purchase I don't mind.
phones that ship with 7.0 or later like this model will not accept eng boot on it's own

you can try flashing all eng files EXCEPT - system, boot, recovery, cache to try and not lose data

system-boot must match otherwise phone won't boot up
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 00:20   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 418
Member: 1659385
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1678591
Thanks Meter: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHANDARAKK View Post
in shell z3x it free bro enjoy download
I can't see a combination j327Axxxx2xxx2 in shell. I need to activate adb to reset lock pattern via adb without losing data.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 00:24   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 418
Member: 1659385
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1678591
Thanks Meter: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsm_service4u View Post
phones that ship with 7.0 or later like this model will not accept eng boot on it's own

you can try flashing all eng files EXCEPT - system, boot, recovery, cache to try and not lose data

system-boot must match otherwise phone won't boot up

I flashed eng-boot with same binary but different revision (last number) and did not work. I was able to bring it back to life by flashing a stock boot with binary 2 and rev 2. That is why I want to try with eng boot with binary2 and rev2 but can't find it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 01:48   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: New ****** U.S.A
Posts: 152
Member: 2590666
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 18
Check here this may help you
https://easy-firmware.com/index.php?...older&id=24848
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 04:01   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CHANDARAKK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,176
Member: 930280
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcdes View Post
I can't see a combination j327Axxxx2xxx2 in shell. I need to activate adb to reset lock pattern via adb without losing data.
it in support why not look at RA1 combin and download it
Attached Images
File Type: png j327a.png (6.4 KB, 10 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 06:06   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 418
Member: 1659385
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1678591
Thanks Meter: 110
RA1 no good... Phone does not boot with that one. I need eng boot RD2 or anything with a 2 for binary and revision also.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 06:09   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 418
Member: 1659385
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1678591
Thanks Meter: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by yonic69 View Post
Thanks I already have all those but none work. I need bin 2 and rev 2...
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 06:14   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CHANDARAKK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,176
Member: 930280
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcdes View Post
thanks i already have all those but none work. I need bin 2 and rev 2...
give me ur teamviwer id and u have z3x? IF YES I WILL HELP U
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 14:48   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 418
Member: 1659385
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1678591
Thanks Meter: 110
Yes I have Z3x... My problem is that I cant lose data. I extracted boot from those combination files and repacked as md5 they all flash ok but since system is bin2 and rev2 the phone does not boot. I can make it boot perfectly by flashing bin2 with RD2 stock boot. So I figured that by using a boot from a combination that also has bin2 AND rev2 will work and boot the phone with adb enabled. Both numbers need to be "2"... Thats my theory since it booted fine again with stock boot with both numbers on 2.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 15:51   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: China
Posts: 259
Member: 2711124
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcdes View Post
Yes I have Z3x... My problem is that I cant lose data. I extracted boot from those combination files and repacked as md5 they all flash ok but since system is bin2 and rev2 the phone does not boot. I can make it boot perfectly by flashing bin2 with RD2 stock boot. So I figured that by using a boot from a combination that also has bin2 AND rev2 will work and boot the phone with adb enabled. Both numbers need to be "2"... Thats my theory since it booted fine again with stock boot with both numbers on 2.
What you mean is that you need to keep the data to remove the screen lock password. You can't boot from the boot file of the project file J327AUCU2ARA1, you can boot with the boot phone of J327AUCS2ARD2. Does the mobile phone FRP and OEM are off?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 20:17   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 418
Member: 1659385
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1678591
Thanks Meter: 110
Yes I can boot with 2ARD2 and yes oem and frp are off... It also accepts 2arc1 combination sboot.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 15:59   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 418
Member: 1659385
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1678591
Thanks Meter: 110
Since stock 2ARD2 boot works to make the phone boot, I guess I'll have to wait and see if a combination with 2xxx2 comes out and test with that boot. I guess they are checking for binary number and rev number to match the firmware on the phone. Just my theory I'm no expert LOL.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:30.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.37778 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO