GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Z3X-Team Products

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-12-2017, 07:08  
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cayman Islands
Posts: 211
Member: 2529251
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 226
Sm-j727p unlock fail (help)


Hello guys . Looking for some help with J727P.

I have tried

Z3X 28.2
OctoPlus 2.5.3
GCPRO 52

All have failed me .
I know root and twrp is not out .

however i do have the combo file and the phone is in linux permissive.
the apk kingroot and kingo root fail as well.

I will post a link to the combo file and any help guys got team I know we can do it .

 
Old 05-12-2017, 08:08  
No Life Poster
 
CHANDARAKK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,161
Member: 930280
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyc0d3d View Post
Hello guys . Looking for some help with J727P.

I have tried

Z3X 28.2
OctoPlus 2.5.3
GCPRO 52

All have failed me .
I know root and twrp is not out .

however i do have the combo file and the phone is in linux permissive.
the apk kingroot and kingo root fail as well.

I will post a link to the combo file and any help guys got team I know we can do it .

u need to root to work without combin
 
Old 05-12-2017, 17:20  
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cayman Islands
Posts: 211
Member: 2529251
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHANDARAKK View Post
u need to root to work without combin
Chandarakk please read the post properly.

The phone is currently running Combination firmware.
'
Version B5 not B9 the offical 7.0 nogut.


So the phone is running combination and is getting error 2 with z3x.

Here is a link to the cobo file.

Please chanarrakk let me know what you think

https://mega.nz/#!jh5Xib7C!c0OOUtK6R...aobSfnopL3p0Ic
 
Old 05-12-2017, 23:40  
No Life Poster
 
CHANDARAKK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,161
Member: 930280
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyc0d3d View Post
Chandarakk please read the post properly.

The phone is currently running Combination firmware.
'
Version B5 not B9 the offical 7.0 nogut.


So the phone is running combination and is getting error 2 with z3x.

Here is a link to the cobo file.

Please chanarrakk let me know what you think

https://mega.nz/#!jh5Xib7C!c0OOUtK6R...aobSfnopL3p0Ic
u need to TWRP than root 7.0 use stock for root
 
Old 05-13-2017, 01:05  
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cayman Islands
Posts: 211
Member: 2529251
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 226
Twrp

Quote:
Originally Posted by CHANDARAKK View Post
u need to TWRP than root 7.0 use stock for root

Yes I am aware of that .
I know you need TWRP. Can you provide me a link for twrp for J727P
 
Old 05-13-2017, 02:24  
No Life Poster
 
CHANDARAKK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,161
Member: 930280
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyc0d3d View Post
Yes I am aware of that .
I know you need TWRP. Can you provide me a link for twrp for J727P
google it on xda u willbe ok
 
Old 05-13-2017, 03:19  
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cayman Islands
Posts: 211
Member: 2529251
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 226
Twrp

Quote:
Originally Posted by CHANDARAKK View Post
google it on xda u willbe ok
I have tried that my fired .. I have tried twrp-3.1.0-0-j7ltespr.img

please bro I am having no luck with this some assistance would be great
 
Old 05-13-2017, 04:17  
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Havana, Cuba
Age: 34
Posts: 307
Member: 2107306
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 580
Donate money to this user
First of all downgrade to J327PVPU1APL1 or just the modem. Now root with twrp-3.1.0-0-j7ltespr.tar here's the link


https://mega.nz/#!4FpAjI4Z!Nl2M8B3S2...zyunQn_baL5Cww

Post results, dont forget to downgrade.
 
Old 05-13-2017, 07:32  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 17
Member: 2608303
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prsctt View Post
First of all downgrade to J327PVPU1APL1 or just the modem. Now root with twrp-3.1.0-0-j7ltespr.tar here's the link


https://mega.nz/#!4FpAjI4Z!Nl2M8B3S2...zyunQn_baL5Cww

Post results, dont forget to downgrade.
I think he trying with J727P. Why does he need to downgrade to J327P ???
 
Old 05-13-2017, 22:50  
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cayman Islands
Posts: 211
Member: 2529251
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 226
Wrong phone

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prsctt View Post
First of all downgrade to J327PVPU1APL1 or just the modem. Now root with twrp-3.1.0-0-j7ltespr.tar here's the link


https://mega.nz/#!4FpAjI4Z!Nl2M8B3S2...zyunQn_baL5Cww

Post results, dont forget to downgrade.
Bro I am working with J727P not J327P

two different phones
 
Old 05-13-2017, 23:50  
No Life Poster
 
CHANDARAKK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,161
Member: 930280
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyc0d3d View Post
Bro I am working with J727P not J327P

two different phones

am sorry man for my confuse with J327P this phone is new phone 2017

J727P
 
Old 05-15-2017, 00:40  
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Havana, Cuba
Age: 34
Posts: 307
Member: 2107306
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 580
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyc0d3d View Post
Bro I am working with J727P not J327P

two different phones

I'm very sorry. I thought it was the j327P.
 
Old 05-24-2017, 19:16  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 26
Member: 2664511
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
no box can unlock it at the moment even with root
 
Old 05-24-2017, 22:12  
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cayman Islands
Posts: 211
Member: 2529251
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 226
ROOT IS OUT GUYS.

https://mega.nz/#!W4oVxLqR!aUnMEFIi_...LvdR34zAFbq2DM

JUSY ROOT AND UNLOCK.
POST RESULTS

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cyc0d3d For This Useful Post:
Old 05-26-2017, 00:29  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
Member: 2297259
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
no unlock even with root

Operation: Unlock
Selected model: SM-J727P
Software version: 28.2

Waiting ADB device... Ok
Reading phone info...
Model: SM-J727P
Android version: 7.0
Product code: Not Active
Phone version: J727PVPU1AQB9
PDA version: J727PVPU1AQB9
CSC version: J727PSPT1AQB9
CSC country code: USA
CSC sales code: BST
HW version: J727P.02
Phone SN: 00000000000
Modem board: MSM8953
Security patch: 2017-02-01
RF cal date: 2017.03.30
IMEI:
Writing AT RIL... Ok
Initialization AT RIL... error (2)

Done with Samsung Tool PRO v.28.2
 
 

Bookmarks
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:12.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.42279 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO