GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2008, 15:42   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 34
Posts: 9,214
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 6,054
2G iPhone F.A.Q.


Faq About Iphone Repair And Unlock And Jailbreak And Flash.

1 How To Check Version?
A. Type This Code "*3001#12345#*" And Press Call Button.Then Go To About And Check

Modem Version Its Should Be Like This
3.14.08_g Modem Version = 1.0.2 Firmware Version
4.01.13_g Modem Version = 1.1.1 Firmware Version
4.02.13_g Modem Version = 1.1.2 Firmware Version
4.03.13_g Modem Version = 1.1.3 Firmware Version
4.04.05_g Modem Version = 1.1.4 Firmware Version
4.05.01_g Modem Version = 2.0.0 Firmware Version

B. If You Have Jail Breaked Means You Have You Are Able To Use Your Spring Board(Deskboard) You Can Go To General-->Setting--> About And See Modem Version As I Writed Above.

2 DO I NEED TO DOWNGRADE TO UNLOCK ALL IPHONE FIRMWARE?
A. Check Modem Version Before Doing Anything At Phone. If You Have Old Version Of Modem You Don't Need To Do Any Downgrade.
B. If You Have Modem 4.02.08g Or New You Need To Downgrade Your Modem Version To Unlock Phone.
C. New Update "gunlock" Able To Patch Both New Modem Version So NO NEED TO DOWNGRADE NEW MODEM VERSION.LINK FOR STEP BY STEP UNLOCK.. HERE

3 Why Should I Downgrade Modem Version And Firmware Version?
A. Modem Version Need To Downgrade To Unlock.4.01.08g Is Last Version Which Is Able To Patch With Anysim.
B. Phone Firmware Need To Downgrade To Jailbreak It.

4 How Can I Update And Downgrade My Iphone?
A. Only ITUNES Is Able To Downgrade And Update Your Iphone. There Is No 3rd Party Flasher For This Phone Yet.
B. Press Shift And Press Restore To Select Your Firmware And ITunes Will Write To Phone.
C. Press Shift And Press Update To Select Your Firmware And ITunes Will Write To Phone.
D. Without Pressing Shift If You Press Update Or Restore Its Download Latest Version From Internet And Write To Phone.

5 What If I Remove Iphone At Case Of ITunes Is Restoring Or Updating.
A. There Is Recovery Mode By Pressing HOME AND POWER ON Button.
B. Some Case Recovery Mode Not Stable So You Should Go To Recovery Mode Then Use Ibrickr To Put Phone DFU Mode. Wight Lcd Mode You Get. Now You Can Do Restore Or Update With Selected Files Only.

6 How To Do Jailbreak Of Iphone? And What Its Use For?
A. Jailbreak = Activation Bypass Via Hacking Method. Non Official Method. Its Let You To Open Spring Board (Deskboard)Without Paying To At&T.
B. Its Done Via 2 Way. (1)Via Wifi And 1.1.1 Firmware In Iphone You Must Have (2) Via Pc And Ibrickr Software You Must Have 1.0.2 Firmware In Phone.
C. Ibrickr Is Standalone.
D. Wifi Base 1.1.1 Jail Break Need Shared Internet Connected Over Wifi Modem Or Pc Hub.

7 I Have New Modem Version Iphone What I Do?
A. Please Read First Post If You Have 1.0.2 Do Jailbreak And Unlock Via Anysim.
B. If You Have 1.1.1 Still Possible To Use Anysim And Jail Break Via Wifi Method Link Come Soon <<HERE>>.
C. If You Have 1.1.2 From Factory Then Read (1).If You Have 1.1.2 Updated Mystically Then Read (2)

(1) Factory Base 1.1.2 Have New Bootloader 4.6 So You Can't Use Existing "Ieraser" To Erase Baseband And "bbupdator For Wring Modem Flash And Eeprom".
(2) Mystically Updated 1.1.2 Still Have Old Bootloader 3.9 So There Is Many Trick To Downgrade Iphone Modem Version To Old Version. Link Will Come Soon <<Here>>.
D. If You Have Factory 1.1.3 Its Have New Very Well Protected Baseband And New Bootloader4.6.. So First You Have To Do Downgrade Bootloader Then Firmware Then Modem Then Unlock Possible. So Right Now Only Tp Method Is Able To Downgrade This Phone Bootloader. Which Is Too Risky But Working. Link Will Come Soon <<Here>>.
E. New Update "Gunlock" Able To Patch Both New Modem Version So NO NEED TO DOWNGRADE NEW MODEM VERSION. LINK FOR STEP BY STEP UNLOCK.. HERE

8 I Got Iphone Connected To Pc Its Only Detect In Recovery Mode What I Do??
A. Simple And Easy Method Is Use Ibrickr Its Show You 2 Option Reboot In Normal Mode. Click On It.. If You See Green Read Next Point. If You See Red Means Ok Wait For Few Minutes. You Are Back To Activation Screen Or Main Deskboard.
B. If Green Screen Means Firmware Is Damaged. Need To Restore With ITunes. Do It.

9 I Got Iphone Its Show Iphone Need Repair What I Do?
A. If You Have Old Bootloader Then You Should Use "virginise.sh" Method To Repair. Its Fast And Easy Method. Link For Step Will Come Soon <<<Here>>>
B. If You Have New Bootloader Or Old And Want To Do Hard Way Then Use 1.1.3 Firmware Link At Down. Use ITunes Press Shift Update And Let Him Updated.
Now You Get Imei Repaired. Now Restore 1.1.1 Firmware.
Now Do Jail Break As Showed In Part 1. Link Is Here
Now Do Unlock As Part 2 Show. Link Is Here
Now Restart Phone And Check I Am Sure You Have Working Phone With WiFi ..
Now Pre Update To Any Version As You Want.

10 How Do I Repair Crash And Not Dial Number On Firmware 1.1.2If My Country Is Not Listed In Iworld??
TAKE ONLY 1HRS TO LEARN AND FIND SOLUTION..THANK TO USER WHO FORCED ME TO FIND AND DO ANYTHING FOR SOLUTION.
A. You Have To Update Your Country Code And Name In country.plist at /application/Iworld/
For Example I Have "India" Country Code "91" And Tag "in” So I Put This Line In country.plist

<key>91</key>
<string>in</string>

And Save And Re upload File To Phone..Off It And On It Again Bingooo You Get Your Country Now In Iworld......Select It And Fix Your Iphone Boys..

11 What I Do If My Iphone Show No Network Its Only Show No Service With All Sims?
A. Very Basic Reason Is Phone Network Setting. Go To Setting ---> General ---> Reset ---> Select Reset All Setting.. Now You Phone Will Restart And You Get Network If Not Use B
B. Main Reason To Not Net Network Is Jail Break Or Bad Imei So First Check Imei With *#06# If Ok Do Restore Any Firmware And Back To Activation Screen. Now Insert Any SIM If You See Its Show Insert Correct SIM Or Wrong SIM Or Anything Which Showed In Locked Condition Dial Emergency Number If Its Call Means Ok Phone Hardware Is Working Perfect.
Now Do Unlock Jail Break And Activation. If You Still Not Getting Network Do Point A
C. Last But Not Least If You Are Not Able To Dial Emergency Number There Is 80% Chance Phone Have Hardware Problem. To Be Confirm You Have To Go To Setting ---> General ---> Reset ---> Reset All Setting
This Will Clear Everything In Phone Including Some Data And Network Setting. If You Get Network Then Good. But If You Not Then Very Strong Reason To Check Phone At Hardware.
ONE MORE SOLUTION FOUND SO ITS HERE.
D. I Have Done Some Extra Hard Test On No Service No Network And Found If You Are Able To Make Emergency Call Then 100% Software Problem What I Have Done Is Tried All Firmware With RESTORE . V1.1.1, V1.1.2, V1.1.3, V.1.1.4 But Phone Was Always No Service. Simple I Just Restore Again One Firmware And Back To Activation Screen And Done UNLOCK JAIL BREAK AND ACTIVATION Now At No Service No Network Skip This Part If You Already Have It.
Open Ziphone Go To Advance Option Tick On Downgrade Bootloader
And Click On Perform Actions.. Now You Must Get Networkkkkkkkkkk

12 what i do if my phone show this error when i start it?
Quote:
BSD root : md0, major 2 minor 0
BSD root : md0, major 2 minor 0
BSD root : md0, major 2 minor 0
A. solution is HERE

13. what to do for i have Iphone with firmware 2.0 only show recovery mode OR i want to downgrade and unlock activation and jailbreak?
a. there is 2 way to do this.
[1] make custome firmware and restore it to phone at DFU mode.. you have to use hardware dfu mode because 2.0 firmware don't have any software dfu mode.
[2] you can restore 1.1.4 firmware but phone should be in DFU mode.. you have to use hardware dfu at end you get error but its ok. now open kiphone (modified ziphone version)to erase your 2.0 baseband (modem firmware) tick on downgrade baseband and debug mode press start yes your phone is in recovery mode i know still saying you to do that so do it.
ok at end you will land at recovery mode or normal mode.
if your phone is in normal mode reboot it to recovery mode and select 1.1.4 firmware again yes once again.
if your phone is in recovery mode already just select 1.1.4 firmware and restore again yes once again.

now your phone restore will take much then normal but now you DON'T GET ERROR AT END OF RESTORE.

now phone is ready at activation screen and 1.1.4
now ready to use with ziphone and DO IT ALL.


14. How To Differentiate Between Iphone 2G And Iphone 3G Physically?
A. Iphone 2G = Steel Backcover And An In Case Headphone Jack
B. Iphone 3G = Black Or White Plastic Backcover,
And Standard Headphone Jack
And 2 Screws At The Dock Connector
Regards To Willmaster For Information.


I Will Update This FAQ With Working Unlock Method.
Any One Want To Write Working And Tested Tutorial With Image Of Iphone Unlock Or Perfect Method Pm Me I Check It And If All Ok Then Add Your Thread Link To This One So Every One Get Help..

Link For Firmware If Any One Need.

1.0.0: iPhone1,1_1.0_1A543a_Restore.ipsw
1.0.1: iPhone1,1_1.0.1_1C25_Restore.ipsw
1.0.2: iPhone1,1_1.0.2_1C28_Restore.ipsw
1.1.1: iPhone1,1_1.1.1_3A109a_Restore.ipsw
1.1.2: iPhone1,1_1.1.2_3B48b_Restore.ipsw
1.1.3: iPhone1,1_1.1.3_4A93_Restore.ipsw
1.1.4: iPhone1,1_1.1.4_4A102_Restore.ipsw


Best Regards
Gopal Chevli

Last edited by stanner_austin; 08-24-2008 at 11:10. Reason: added point 14
  Reply With Quote
The Following 198 Users Say Thank You to stanner_austin For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-10-2008, 20:20   #2 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
 
::gsmcoder::'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: /%%temp%%.;adb
Posts: 3,654
Member: 172434
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.161280
Thanks Meter: 574
tnaks sir....................................
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 22:09   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
:::GsmFather:::'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA N China
Posts: 2,255
Member: 24066
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.9
Thanks Meter: 574
Donate money to this user
Also put 1.1.2 and 1.1.3 unlock in sticky for the members who dont know yet to unlock 1.1.2 and 1.1.3 some still using Turbo,xsim,3gpp etc etc sims for unlocking.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to :::GsmFather::: For This Useful Post:
Old 02-13-2008, 08:31   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Adil Mobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seraat-e-Mustaqeem
Age: 33
Posts: 490
Member: 228476
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1575078
Thanks Meter: 114
Realy Gud job

Dear u've done realy Good Work. Keep it up n keep in touch.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Adil Mobiles For This Useful Post:
Old 02-15-2008, 13:19   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Softway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,681
Member: 143889
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584685
Thanks Meter: 341
exilent thread. many thanks to stanner_austin. but the problem is i didnt find any update button on i tunes. little bit more help need here. thanks again
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Softway For This Useful Post:
Old 02-16-2008, 20:26   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nishaon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Deep Blue G.S.M.
Posts: 2,369
Member: 225229
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 90
You may try with latest i-tunes bro.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nishaon For This Useful Post:
Old 02-19-2008, 08:06   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Softway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,681
Member: 143889
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584685
Thanks Meter: 341
Quote:
Originally Posted by tushar™ View Post
exilent thread. many thanks to stanner_austin. but the problem is i didnt find any update button on i tunes. little bit more help need here. thanks again
problem solved. sorry i didnt look carefully. now i find that
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Softway For This Useful Post:
Old 03-02-2008, 22:13   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.::NaNTeC::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: ..::Always Online::..
Posts: 673
Member: 302397
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 93
THANKS FOR THE GREAT POST


NOW I READ ALL THIS EXIPLATION AND MY IPONE IS:

3.14.08.g Modem Version = 1.0.2 Firmware Version

AS I UNDERSTAND FROM YOUR POST DONT NEED TO DOWNGRADE .......... AND MY IPHONE IS FREE (I CAN OEN ANYTHING AND NOT JAIL)

WHAT THE CLEAR AND EASY STEPS TO UNLOCK MY IPHONE??????
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to .::NaNTeC::. For This Useful Post:
Old 03-03-2008, 08:16   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 34
Posts: 9,214
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 6,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::NaNTeC::. View Post
THANKS FOR THE GREAT POST


NOW I READ ALL THIS EXIPLATION AND MY IPONE IS:

3.14.08.g Modem Version = 1.0.2 Firmware Version

AS I UNDERSTAND FROM YOUR POST DONT NEED TO DOWNGRADE .......... AND MY IPHONE IS FREE (I CAN OEN ANYTHING AND NOT JAIL)

WHAT THE CLEAR AND EASY STEPS TO UNLOCK MY IPHONE??????
jail breack thru ibrickr
unlock with any sim
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to stanner_austin For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 03-06-2008, 20:18   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
wolfecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 53
Posts: 257
Member: 148096
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
help needed

when i run ziphone 2.4 installation exe,i get cant install zphon~1.exe error,then when I try to run this application it always said this
THIS APPLICATION FAILED TO START BECAUSE THE APPLICATION CONFIGURATION IN INCORRECT . REINSTALLING APPLICATION MAY FIX THIS PROBLEM
how to solved this ?ive tried all versions and still get the same errors,im running win xp and ive installed net framework v2

thanks in advance

wolfe
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wolfecom For This Useful Post:
Old 03-06-2008, 20:27   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 34
Posts: 9,214
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 6,054
If you get error "The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000135)" you need to install .NET Framework 2.0.

you have this at your pc??
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to stanner_austin For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 03-06-2008, 20:35   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
wolfecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 53
Posts: 257
Member: 148096
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
thanks for reply stanner austin
error i get is cant install zphon~1.exe error,when i try to install ziphone

i have already downloaded and installed dot net framework 2 but i still get the same error and wjhen i go to prog files and run ziphone the error i then get when i try to open prog is
THIS APPLICATION FAILED TO START BECAUSE THE APPLICATION CONFIGURATION IN INCORRECT . REINSTALLING APPLICATION MAY FIX THIS PROBLEM


thanks again inadvance wolfe
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 20:39   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 34
Posts: 9,214
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 6,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfecom View Post
thanks for reply stanner austin
error i get is cant install zphon~1.exe error,when i try to install ziphone

i have already downloaded and installed dot net framework 2 but i still get the same error and wjhen i go to prog files and run ziphone the error i then get when i try to open prog is
THIS APPLICATION FAILED TO START BECAUSE THE APPLICATION CONFIGURATION IN INCORRECT . REINSTALLING APPLICATION MAY FIX THIS PROBLEM


thanks again inadvance wolfe
go here
http://www.downloadziphone.org/

download win ziphone.
and extract to folder.

now see.and make image what type of error u get so i can understand more better.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to stanner_austin For This Useful Post:
Old 03-06-2008, 21:17   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
wolfecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 53
Posts: 257
Member: 148096
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
ok ive downloaded ziphone win-2.5c and installed it but when it finished installing i get an error box that says "cant install zphon~1.exe"


im running a dual boot system so it is unzipped into folder on d:/ prog files and if i try to run the exe from the folder i then get an error box saying
"THIS APPLICATION FAILED TO START BECAUSE THE APPLICATION CONFIGURATION IN INCORRECT . REINSTALLING APPLICATION MAY FIX THIS PROBLEM"

ive made screen shots of errors but there is an error on this page and it will not let me attach jpg screen shot images
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 00:02   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
usernome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Iassy
Posts: 4,279
Member: 19723
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 349
I cannot downgrade my iPhone . I get an error :
Attached Images
File Type: jpg error.JPG (9.8 KB, 1136 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to usernome For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
myX-2G strange problem dandoc2 ARM9 BASED M62 / M62+ 5 04-22-2004 17:05
3G Phone - 2G Sim Mildred_iii Motorola P2k 1 04-15-2004 02:13
how to switch 7600 from 3g to 2g ali-g-string Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 22 04-07-2004 17:01
MYX-2G problems reading field 5709 javilinjavilon ARM9 BASED M62 / M62+ 7 03-31-2004 19:23


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:14.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.56626 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO