GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2011, 13:35   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: uk liverpool
Age: 35
Posts: 134
Member: 877640
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
can i unlock 3gs 4.2.1 bb 05.15.04?


hi guys would i be ably to unlcok my iphone 3gs 4.2.1 bb 05.15.04 with out updating to ipad baseband as i done in my previous one and i dont want lose my gps again so any solution to unlock it? thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 13:42   #2 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
 
mobilecraker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Iclouds
Posts: 1,088
Member: 142219
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107814,
Thanks Meter: 367
ya you can unlock but result will be no service....for network you hav to update ur baseband to 6.15
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mobilecraker For This Useful Post:
Old 03-04-2011, 13:43   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
salah79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: where dreams become reality
Age: 40
Posts: 423
Member: 124371
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
yes you can just jealbreak it with snowbrease 2.2 too have unlockable base band
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to salah79 For This Useful Post:
Old 03-04-2011, 14:03   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: uk liverpool
Age: 35
Posts: 134
Member: 877640
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by salah79 View Post
yes you can just jealbreak it with snowbrease 2.2 too have unlockable base band
could you give some information please? thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 14:15   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Underdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 368
Member: 99686
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 100
Kurdlad, you cannot currently unlock that baseband without doing the iPad baseband update mate, which for obvious reasons, you don't want to do.


There are rumours that a new unlock could be released after Apple release the 4.3 firmware upgrade, which it is said is supposed to be very soon.


I'd wait a few more weeks scouse, something is very probably about to happen so keep watching the forum before you rush in.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Underdog For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 03-04-2011, 14:18   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
riajul1988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: (BaNgLaDeSh).(U.A.E,AD)
Posts: 1,912
Member: 1511441
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1604057
Thanks Meter: 1,151
step by step guide to use snowbreeze 2.2
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurdlad
could you give some information please? thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 15:11   #7 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 43
Member: 1518736
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Is NOT possible to unlock this baseband. Donīt confuse the people....
Underdog is right with his post
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ReZn0r_es For This Useful Post:
Old 03-04-2011, 17:42   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
..::akkas_sarkar::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 619
Member: 998084
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1652656
Thanks Meter: 255
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurdlad View Post
hi guys would i be ably to unlcok my iphone 3gs 4.2.1 bb 05.15.04 with out updating to ipad baseband as i done in my previous one and i dont want lose my gps again so any solution to unlock it? thanks






bro update ipad baseband problem solve..............................

Last edited by ..::akkas_sarkar::..; 03-04-2011 at 17:49.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 21:09   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 15
Member: 1520336
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by shonarga_baradi View Post





bro update ipad baseband problem solve..............................
Are you aware of anyone that would do legal unlock for reasonable charge without the need to jailbreak and unlock. I just want to use my Iphone with different carrier that's all so I need SIM unlock.

Thanks a lot,
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 01:08   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: uk liverpool
Age: 35
Posts: 134
Member: 877640
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by shonarga_baradi View Post





bro update ipad baseband problem solve..............................
thanks bro but idont want to update to ipad baseband as it kill my gps his happend in my other 3gs and i dont want do this again.any other solution? thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 01:37   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
xerraco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: RVIII
Posts: 9,999
Member: 890926
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,601
There is NO Other Free Solution Mate.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 08:09   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 93
Member: 944576
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
many people said that the unlock for baseband 5.14 and up, will be available after apple released iOS 4.3. And now apple has just released iOS 4.3.2, but the unlock still behind the scene. people who has accidentally upgraded their idevice to this baseband but do not want to lose their GPS, still have to wait until the real solution shows up. but when will it be? kinda misterious.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need software upgrade for Nokia 5110 ptkrf Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 30 02-24-2016 09:21
DES key Driver black Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 02-08-2014 03:50
8810 mbus-cable zfrank Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 05-19-1999 13:12


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:09.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.38309 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO