GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2008, 02:10   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Member: 716312
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Crashed Bootneuter, contact apple msg – 1011 error


I used winpwn 0.99.18 on 3 new 1.1.4 phones (doing all 3 in parallel). Last thing I did was flash with Bootneuter (from the phone) – choosing Yes for all options.

2 phones finished in 10 min.

3rd phone froze at "flashing ... do not interrupt" at 40 minutes

I crashed it, tried to flash again. Froze at "determining current ...". I crashed it after 12 min.

Switched of and on. Uninstaled Bootneuter, tried to re-install. I am getting "package download failed (null).

It's getting worse. I did a reset, tried to re-install bootneuter. Messages on screen says"connot make calls - repair needed, contact apple.com/support"

tried a full itunes restore. got a 1011 error. www search suggests no solution but get phone replaced. Any ideas?

Tried putting phone into dfu mode (no dfu icon shows on taskbar)

Tried following

“this is the DFU file you need Send big files the easy way. Files too large for email attachments? No problem!
unzip the file to your root ( C: )
then go to run and type : c:/dfu/dfu iBSS.m68ap.RELEASE.dfu
wait till your phone has a white screen and your set to downgrade!!!

I did not try to downgrade, but got white screen.

Tried an iTunes restore – still get 1011 error

Tried a Shift / restore with current 1.1.4 ipsw that I used with winpwn – still get 1011 error.

At times iTunes gives message “No sim – or sim locled”.

Sometimes will not come out of restore mode, resolved with iBricker – get red screen. Have not tried iBrickers downgrade to 1.0.3 (I think)

Used ziPhone to put int dfu mode (task bar did not show dfu device), did itunes restore - still got 1011. Did restore again. Still got 1011

Any advice welcome
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 04:31   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Jamaica
Age: 36
Posts: 34
Member: 97192
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Addressing your issue on : Bootneuter crashed iphone

Use iLiberty (or any of the other apps. with this option - i prefer iLiberty) and repair or reflash bootloader to 4.6bl . I think you damaged your bootlader during usage of bootneuter. Remember to erase baseband and / or reflash baseband to 040405 afterwards and restore in itunes to guarantee full functionality of your iphone/ipod.

Hope that everything works out for you dude.

LinX Jamaica

MSN: [email protected]
email: [email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 12:54   #3 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 43
Member: 410820
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
When I got the 1011 error it was hardware problems....
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 13:55   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
renegade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 2,710
Member: 426389
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,356
It seems that there's no software solution for this error 1011 till now, only replacing comm board (radio) will solve the problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 15:07   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
AWAIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Pakistan
Age: 41
Posts: 2,352
Member: 16520
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1580837
Thanks Meter: 90
baseband damaged

no proper solution yet
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 10:35   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Member: 716312
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi

Thanks for youriLiberty suggestion. All other posts, and some elsewhere suggest that this is 'unsolvable' . Can you conform that you know that 1011 can be fixed by a software fix? I tend to agree with you. The probelm occured after bootloader 'hung' and I had to crash, it seems unlikley that this could have caused a hardware failure.

Can I reflash bootloader without going through I tunes, as this always gives the 1011 error.

Thanks CK
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 10:56   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
malikkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: HEART BEATS
Age: 33
Posts: 2,200
Member: 141675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,641
Thumbs up

1-Restore to Firmware 2.0 5A240D
2-AGAIN Restore to 1.1.4
3-Used iLiberty+ to Jailbreak, Activate and install BSD and installer
4-Set AutoLock to NEVER
5-In installer add Source http://installer.iClarified.com
6-Search for "Baseband Eraser (1.2)" and install it. (This erases the baseband from 2.0)
7-Restore again to 1.1.4
8-now you have also the Baseband from 1.1.4!
9-UNLOCK

(DONT USE ZIPHONE )

THANXZ TO Sayen
TRY AND POST RESULT
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 11:07   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
renegade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 2,710
Member: 426389
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,356
Quote:
Originally Posted by malikkk View Post
1-Restore to Firmware 2.0 5A240D
2-AGAIN Restore to 1.1.4
3-Used iLiberty+ to Jailbreak, Activate and install BSD and installer
4-Set AutoLock to NEVER
5-In installer add Source http://installer.iClarified.com
6-Search for "Baseband Eraser (1.2)" and install it. (This erases the baseband from 2.0)
7-Restore again to 1.1.4
8-now you have also the Baseband from 1.1.4!
9-UNLOCK

(DONT USE ZIPHONE )

THANXZ TO Sayen
TRY AND POST RESULT
On iphone with 1011 error you don't have wi-fi, so there's no point to add sourses in installer bcoz you can't download anything
I already tried to restore to 2.0 5A240D and back to 1.1.4 and error 1011 remains (no wi-fi, no bluetooth, no imei)
The baseband is completely unresponsive

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 11:11   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
malikkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: HEART BEATS
Age: 33
Posts: 2,200
Member: 141675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,641
AFTER 2.0 AND 1.1.4
USE iLiberty Activate and install BSD and installer
SerialNo,Wifi and everything was back

TRY BROTHER
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 11:15   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
renegade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 2,710
Member: 426389
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,356
Quote:
Originally Posted by malikkk View Post
AFTER 2.0 AND 1.1.4
USE iLiberty Activate and install BSD and installer
SerialNo,Wifi and everything was back

TRY BROTHER
I told you i already tried with no luck. In my case it's possible to have hw problem as i don't have sounds either
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 15:48   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 34
Posts: 9,214
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 6,054
@ckinsella
normal my all tricks not working as soon as i get this phone from my another shop. i give you any advice.
if i get any solution it will be at faq and at here.


note: sending me pm for help its not good idea.
if you already made thread just give me link at pm only.so we can talk at thread. its better because its help all member of forum also.in case they get same problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2008, 22:03   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
monti_908's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 793
Member: 18262
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by malikkk View Post
1-Restore to Firmware 2.0 5A240D
2-AGAIN Restore to 1.1.4
3-Used iLiberty+ to Jailbreak, Activate and install BSD and installer
4-Set AutoLock to NEVER
5-In installer add Source http://installer.iClarified.com
6-Search for "Baseband Eraser (1.2)" and install it. (This erases the baseband from 2.0)
7-Restore again to 1.1.4
8-now you have also the Baseband from 1.1.4!
9-UNLOCK

(DONT USE ZIPHONE )

THANXZ TO Sayen
TRY AND POST RESULT
DO U HAVE ANY LINK FOR DOWNLOAD Firmware 2.0 5A240D
THANKS IN ADVANCE
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2008, 23:01   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
malikkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: HEART BEATS
Age: 33
Posts: 2,200
Member: 141675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,641
ALL iPhone 2.0 Beta FWs + 2.0 Custom Firmware

CHECK
ALL iPhone 2.0 Beta FWs + 2.0 Custom Firmware
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2008, 13:17   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Member: 902105
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi ckinsella and everybody else!

Did you manage to solve the problem? I have the same problem: updated 1.1.2 to 2.1, quickpwn, tried to unlock using bootneuter but crashed.
Now I get the 1011 error message restoring in DFU mode with itunes (Mac).

Malikk, is your method working in this case, and if yes: how do I restore to 2.0 5A240D and 1.1.4?

Thank you very much for your help, and sorry if some of my questions sound silly to you!

Cheers, Karsten
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2010, 09:44   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Member: 1423525
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hey can u help me unbrick my iphone 2g with firmware 3.1.2 firmware. The phone was previously locked with AT&T and I then jailbreaked it using blackra1n and then tried to unlock using bootneuter during which it got stuck and I had to reset the phone after which the phone has become unusable. there's no imei, no iccid, no modem firmware, no bluetooth and even no sound so that it cant be as a ipod touch even. It would be great if someone could help me. I can't even restore the phone no matter what i do. Pls help me!!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
N91 Error in MSG id...Error in cmt get id.. east asia link Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 1 07-15-2007 14:00
7210 & 6310i contact service msg ...?.. codesxplus Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 1 06-11-2007 11:37


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:16.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.45530 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO