GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2013, 22:42   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 151
Member: 1761754
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Device unknown


i have iphone 4 was locked but now when i restore it to 6.1.2
i cant activated i get this screen like this one



we don't have apple here so dont tell take it to apple
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 22:53   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ribbentrop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Ukraine
Age: 46
Posts: 4,156
Member: 40400
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,075
Did you try to make custom firmware and flash it ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 23:01   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
7ope's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: in your mind
Posts: 187
Member: 1315205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
iphone 4 or ipad?


Tapatalk HD
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 23:12   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 151
Member: 1761754
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
it's iphone 4 i can do custom FW but i need to activated as it was locked but now it's unlocked so how can i activated it
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 23:38   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
7ope's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: in your mind
Posts: 187
Member: 1315205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
if it's iphone4 use redsn0w to activate



Tapatalk HD
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 23:52   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 151
Member: 1761754
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
oh okay but i need to activate the sim redsnow cant
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 23:59   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
7ope's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: in your mind
Posts: 187
Member: 1315205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
what's "activate the sim"? ---- it's factory unlocked now and you need to sync with itunes?
Tapatalk HD
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 02:46   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 151
Member: 1761754
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
yes i know and when i sync it i get that msg i hope you know my problem now
I CAN"T ACTIVATE MY iPHONE YES IT"S FACTORY UNLOCK AND YES I DID USE ITUNES BUT I GET THE MSG TELL THERE's A PROBLEM WITH YOUR IPHONE
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 02:58   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: http://forum.gsmhosting.com
Posts: 203
Member: 1892345
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by snoww View Post
i have iphone 4 was locked but now when i restore it to 6.1.2
i cant activated i get this screen like this one



we don't have apple here so dont tell take it to apple
Jailbreak with redsn0w, then tether boot then jailbreak again with evasi0n.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 09:14   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SmartPhone Service Centre
Posts: 111
Member: 1013962
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 52
that baseband problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 10:56   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
silicon brj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Nepal
Posts: 528
Member: 622060
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
iphone 4s device unknown message when activating iphone after restore . previous condition of iphone was fine only voice over on then restore phone successfully with itunes now "Device Unknown"
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2014, 09:56   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
amanhalwara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ludhiana PUNJAB India
Age: 32
Posts: 953
Member: 492884
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 129
same problem me on iphone after restore 7.1.2 plz help
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2015, 20:23   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Member: 656342
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have the same problem with my iphone 4G, the history of my iphone before are water damage and when I restore using itunes.. I got the massage shows in iphone.." Device Unknown"
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2015, 18:12   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 11
Member: 2378594
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
power off your phone and hold home button then blug the usb cable and open itunes
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 20:36   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 4
Member: 2382701
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
that happened to me since 2 years ago and i bought a new iphone
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.36111 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO