GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2011, 12:25   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 25
Member: 218909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Exclamation help with installous not showing now


hi guys i jailbroke my iphone 4 never had an issue with it the onlyh problem i had was invalid ipa after trying to load apps from installous anyhow i read that if i delete installous and reinstall from hackulo.us it will work ok as i originally installed installous from sinful iphone

anyhow after doing this no matter where i install installous from it does not show on my springboard ive tried searching rebooting and allsorts but its just not showing any ideas guys?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2011, 12:29   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Frenzy_2020's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Wish i was on Mars
Age: 36
Posts: 1,686
Member: 789089
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1617***
Thanks Meter: 267
check if u have appsync installed along with installous in cydia. I had this problem I jst uninstalled reinstalled the whole thing all over again it worked fine

Hope this helped

Br
frenzy

P.s: if this post helped u plz click thanks hardly takes a second.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2011, 12:33   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 25
Member: 218909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi thanks for the reply i have them both installed and re-installed them but still not showing up on springboard
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2011, 21:44   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 12
Member: 1581987
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Ok guys this might help you, at this iphone blog this guys has posted 3 method, one of them will work for you, as using proxy server worked for me. check them out at How to Fix installous API error
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP!!! BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO Michael Go Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 11-23-2017 08:11
6110 power does not stay on sc~micro Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 08-30-2014 09:14
Help with 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 05-25-2009 17:29
Netmonitor with FBus???? ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 06-09-1999 18:04


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:59.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.28986 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO