GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2010, 17:31   #1 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 47
Member: 386005
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
How to activate iphone3g 3.1.3 without original SIM


I have upgraded to 3.1.3 and it has gone unactivated, I havenít the original SIM and ITunes need it. Is there any solution?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 17:43   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Brazil, Campo Grande, MS
Posts: 68
Member: 835349
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
no at moment brother!!! a waiting solution to unlock!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 20:59   #3 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: algeria
Age: 40
Posts: 51
Member: 161462
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
you need any sim of same operator which it locked and it will be activated don't try testcard it isn't work .
sorry for my bad english
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 22:13   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dragosgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Bacau
Posts: 3,027
Member: 148032
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 381
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by sofianegsm View Post
you need any sim of same operator which it locked and it will be activated don't try testcard it isn't work .
sorry for my bad english
That's a ''smart and usefull" answer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 22:17   #5 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 47
Member: 386005
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
I have no original and hardly able to get one of this operator. I got Custom Firmware 3.1.3 IPSW Ė Jailbreak, Activate, Unlock iPhone 2G, 3G but I only got error 1604
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 22:28   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 110
Member: 1237630
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
use redsn0w 0.9.4 - friw 3.1.2 - NO - choice intall cydia + verbose boot - next you done
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 23:01   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Rahba Constantine Shop Nį8 SG
Posts: 77
Member: 247200
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1580769
Thanks Meter: 34
use this

Hello.
try to use this tool to know wich carrier provider your iphone is locked down.

f0recast-1.0.1_2

go here to get this funny tool

after this step you have to go here to know your model in this list

after that you know the way sir... itunes

good luck
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bobosoft For This Useful Post:
Old 04-11-2010, 09:32   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tariq_h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,152
Member: 896307
Status: Offline
Sonork: 0096
Thanks Meter: 230
Thank uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 00:19   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Member: 1378664
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i,ve got a similiar problem ! i accidently upgraded to 3.1.3 from 3.1.2 ! the official firmware and i was trying to jailbreak my iphone but now it just shows the itunes logo and says need the original activation sim which i haven't got ! so how to fix this ? i cant even get that simcard that sheik hasem tells us about so anyother way than putting in the original sim card ? i've got a dud iphone with me now !
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 00:22   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 241
Member: 1197300
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by manigamer View Post
i,ve got a similiar problem ! i accidently upgraded to 3.1.3 from 3.1.2 ! the official firmware and i was trying to jailbreak my iphone but now it just shows the itunes logo and says need the original activation sim which i haven't got ! so how to fix this ? i cant even get that simcard that sheik hasem tells us about so anyother way than putting in the original sim card ? i've got a dud iphone with me now !
IF THIS 3G then its possible with Redsn0w.

if this 3GS then no way. you must buy sim.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 00:26   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Member: 1378664
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
yes this is 3g ! please tell me how ? im a iphone noobie lol hence this problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 00:31   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 241
Member: 1197300
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by manigamer View Post
yes this is 3g ! please tell me how ? im a iphone noobie lol hence this problem
Jailbreak iPhone 3.1.3 and iPod Touch 3.1.3 with redsn0w 0.9.4 | Apple | iThinkDifferent

This will help you.

Good luck.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 00:32   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Member: 1378664
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thanks alot !,,,,,,,,,,
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2010, 20:12   #14 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bulgaria
Age: 30
Posts: 47
Member: 1380602
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
phonebook sim is the easiest way for me...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 21:19   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Shiroko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Vozdovac Geto
Posts: 467
Member: 388209
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
Any help with this tutorial, i did everything as described, when redsnow finishes my screen stays black???
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to unlock Iphone 3G/16GB without original SIM card? Stoyan iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 7 05-21-2010 21:05
How to activate 3gs 3.1.2 without original Sim shaheen15 iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 4 11-30-2009 13:51
How to activate iphone without original sim card arwanis iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 3 11-03-2009 23:47
how to activate the lincencia 1 and 0 in my dongle alexis_01 MXKEY Nokia Flasher and Unlocker (by Alim Hape) 0 10-14-2009 17:43
How To Activate G1 Without a T-Mobile SIM card DEEPAK_ATOZ Android based Phones / Tablets 0 10-12-2009 13:15


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:31.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.59009 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO