GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2011, 12:27   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ireland
Posts: 168
Member: 1487620
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
How to solve 1015 Error ???


Hi every one!
Can you help me please to solve my problem?
The problem is i cannot restore my iPhone 3GS to the latest firmware. Every time i get 1015 ERROR. Tried to do the same job on two different computers but the same result. Also the iphone is in DFU mode. Tried to move it in the normal mode but unsuccessfuly. Even Tiny umbrella cannot help me to solve this problem.

Please Help !!!
Thank you!
Kind regfards!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 12:35   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 18
Member: 1327200
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Follow this:

Go to your C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc
then OPEN host file using Notepad..
Delete anything with gs.apple.com then click on File then Save.
Proceed in RESTORING your firmware using itunes.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to licuorice For This Useful Post:
Old 03-25-2011, 22:48   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 497
Member: 1359163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by licuorice View Post
Follow this:

Go to your C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc
then OPEN host file using Notepad..
Delete anything with gs.apple.com then click on File then Save.
Proceed in RESTORING your firmware using itunes.
Your solution don`t work on Windows Vista
because in this file hosts i don`t have any gs.apple.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 04:10   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
xerraco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: RVIII
Posts: 10,202
Member: 890926
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,640
What FW are you using Mate.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 09:26   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 38
Member: 1199105
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
if error 1015 then the iphone is in recovery mode
try to exit recovery in tiny umbrella, or recboot..

maybe can help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2011, 15:37   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 96
Member: 707419
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Did you get it fixed?

1)Download custom firmware 4.1
2)Update to 4.1 via itunes. You will get error 1015
3)insert sim card
4)open redsn0w
5)when it askes to browse use same custom firmware as above
6)continue by ticking install Cydia only
7)switch off phone
8) go into DFU mode. Ensure you do not go back into recovery when trying to get into DFU. It has to be on DFU mode (black screen)

if still on recovery mode - use tiny umbrella to exit recovery

After this it may take you to emergency calls only screen. Follow steps 4-8 to activate

Tried several times and worked. Follow all steps

Any help let me know
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 05-22-2016 11:42
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-27-2015 11:57
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-08-2012 18:29
Copy from one 6110 to another Leif Nielsen Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-10-1999 22:36


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:57.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.26074 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO