GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2011, 04:21   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Argento7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
Age: 42
Posts: 244
Member: 504871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 162
Unhappy Iphone 3GS sim wais - "NO SIM"


Hi people, please anybody can show me sim ways for this phone? Yes, I use "Search" but I only found 3G solution, no 3GS solution...
My mainboard looks like this: (look post #57, big pic!

iPhone 1.2.3.4 all hardware problem post here.i can help u.

Thanks in advance friends.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 20:12   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Argento7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
Age: 42
Posts: 244
Member: 504871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 162
Come on people, nobody can help me? Please!!! If I can help you in any way, just tell me!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 22:19   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 133
Member: 514340
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
have you checked the SIM pins (6 prongs) on the board? are they not broken? have you updated this phone to ios 5?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 23:27   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Argento7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
Age: 42
Posts: 244
Member: 504871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by lankan View Post
have you checked the SIM pins (6 prongs) on the board? are they not broken? have you updated this phone to ios 5?
Thanks for reply. Sim pins 1, 2, and 3 are broken in motherboard. I think pin 1 is GND, pin 2 not used and pin 3... I dont know. Phone with Jailbreak but no IOS 5.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 23:32   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
roro_manool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 621
Member: 192974
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1627605
Thanks Meter: 495
Quote:
Originally Posted by Argento7 View Post
Thanks for reply. Sim pins 1, 2, and 3 are broken in motherboard. I think pin 1 is GND, pin 2 not used and pin 3... I dont know. Phone with Jailbreak but no IOS 5.
my friend i wish to help you , but now i do not have a board in front of me to help , if you did not get any reply tomorrow i will help you
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 23:40   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Argento7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
Age: 42
Posts: 244
Member: 504871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 162
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by roro_manool View Post
my friend i wish to help you , but now i do not have a board in front of me to help , if you did not get any reply tomorrow i will help you
Hi, I really appreciate your help. Thanks in advance.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 10:47   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
imran78669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: MUSLIMS NOT A TERRIORST
Age: 41
Posts: 817
Member: 1016083
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 102
[IMG]http://**********.pk/images/klz1320140847x.JPG[/IMG]
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 23:55   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Argento7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
Age: 42
Posts: 244
Member: 504871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 162
Unhappy

I found Ways. Not equal to your pic. See image! Now, Phone recognize sim, ask for pin#, but "No signal" and cant import contacts from sim and cant search providers... any help? Thanks
3GS Sim WaysA7.JPG
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 18:03   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 38
Member: 1027857
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
100000000% Working thanx
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2011, 04:40   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 315
Member: 601134
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by lankan View Post
have you checked the SIM pins (6 prongs) on the board? are they not broken? have you updated this phone to ios 5?


sir can u help me after update to ios 5 inserd sim ,pls
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SIM restriction pending -- what does it mean? Ryu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-17-2011 10:05


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:06.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.48493 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO