GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2011, 17:26   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
Member: 1523961
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
iphone 4 stuck in greenpois0n logo


Hello everyone,

I'm having a problem with my phone.

I've jailbroken it yesterday using greenpois0n and everything went fine.
I installed cydia, a few apps, sbSettings ..

Everything was ok.

Today i thought about restoring it to factory settings in order to set it as a new iphone.

I tried to reset content and settings using (Settings -> General -> Reset)

The reset process started and then after a while (not long) the apple logo appeared followed by the greenpois0n with the spining wheel underneath it

and that's it.
The phone is stuck in the greenpois0n logo since then (the wheel isn't spinning anymore)

I read a lot of different posts, threads etc.. but nothing works

I tried re-jailbreaking it again using greenpois0n and the same thing happens over and over.

The screen gets white then black and lines of text appear followed by the apple logo and the greenpoison logo and then it's stuck ...

The phone isn't detected by itunes
And i can't even see it in the Hardware section of the System Profiler.

PLEASE HELP ME !

Last edited by gskill; 02-24-2011 at 17:31.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 17:37   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
riajul1988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: (BaNgLaDeSh).(U.A.E,AD)
Posts: 1,914
Member: 1511441
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1604057
Thanks Meter: 1,154
now restore your phone another no way
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 17:47   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
Member: 1523961
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
what ?

i'm sorry i don't understand what you are saying.

I can not restore the phone because i can't use it (through the screen) and it doesn't show up in iTunes either
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 17:50   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Underdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 368
Member: 99686
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 100
It sounds like you have corrupted the firmware.
I would re-flash with custom firmware (the same version as your phone) using the itunes shift whilst clicking restore trick.

Alternately try Redsnow's "Just boot tethered right now" this might work but TBH, you need to restore.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 17:56   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
Member: 1523961
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hmm

The problem is i can't restore using itunes because the phone doesn't appear :s

I will try with redsnow.

Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 17:57   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
riajul1988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: (BaNgLaDeSh).(U.A.E,AD)
Posts: 1,914
Member: 1511441
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1604057
Thanks Meter: 1,154
you can not restore ok
you see only greenpois0n logo & keep it
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 18:10   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
Member: 1523961
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
riajul1988, thank you for your answers but i don't understand what you mean

I can not restore.
iTunes does not detect the iphone.

The screen of the iphone is black and all i see is the Greenpoison logo and the loading wheel

Do you speak any other language ?
French, spanish, arabic ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 18:47   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bhuvanele's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: India
Posts: 455
Member: 237210
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 89
connect cable to phone, open itunes. now hold both hame and power button till phone turns off, now release only power button and keep holding home button till itunes recognise your phone.

then you can restore
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bhuvanele For This Useful Post:
Old 03-11-2011, 01:18   #9 (permalink)
k3n
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Member: 1534022
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
wahhhh

ok so here... i got greenpois0n on my ipod touch 4g and i thought i did something wrong so i went to reset and erased ipod.... then it restarted by itself and then when it did it showed the apple logo then it flipped to the greenpois0n skull and then it had a loading bar underneath and it just froze and i waited over 5 hours!!!!.... and thats wat i got PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO DO THIS...I JUST GOT THIS IPOD TOUCH 4G 2 DAYS AGO Thanks :'(
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 11:44   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
Member: 1523961
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hello k3n,

You need to do what bhuvanele told me.
That will put the device in recovery mode and will allow you to restore it back to factory settings using itunes
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2011, 04:41   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Member: 1540592
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Had the same problem, frozen at Greenpois0n skull, so we just did exactly what bhuvanele said, worked perfectly and were able to restore the iPod touch....

Thanks a lot!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 14:16   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Member: 1619063
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
bhuvanele how long are you supposed to hold the home button for?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 02:30   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Member: 1639942
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
RE: iphone 4 stuck in greenpoison logo

Hi,
have you ever got to fix it or no because i have the same problem with my ipod touch and i did try everything & i still cant get to work ?

please let me know
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 04:05   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 49
Posts: 120
Member: 166106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
use iFaith-v1.3.2_windows dup ssh and buld ispw then flash phone in dfu mode
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 08:48   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
2net2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: philippines
Posts: 667
Member: 418718
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1589777
Thanks Meter: 360
Quote:
Originally Posted by blah99 View Post
bhuvanele how long are you supposed to hold the home button for?
u can use iREB-r4 so u will know how to put in dfu mode or recovery mode
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP!!! BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO Michael Go Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 11-23-2017 07:11
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
Phone Stuff for FREE & KEy-GEn For Logo Editor ! BoNtEk - ThA WtC MeMbA Nokia Multimedia 8 10-31-2012 20:17
Service Provider Lock 1-4 ? StompSC Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-27-2012 11:00
Operator-Logo for 5110 MiMiR the WiseMan Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-25-1999 15:50


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:24.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.46482 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO