GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2011, 17:35   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ameerali19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: dubai
Posts: 943
Member: 884639
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1597105
Thanks Meter: 266
Donate money to this user
iphone3g: phone switch off after 5 to 10 minute


hi friends
i have a iphone 3G with v4.21 ,
set is getting off after 5 to 10 minute....
then it need to switch on by preesing Menu + power button or in charger ////


pls help me
thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2011, 19:25   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
algerienbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: algeria
Posts: 2,309
Member: 591880
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 544
wish modem you have ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2011, 19:30   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 211
Member: 463222
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
What about my prb of 3GS?!

after updating Modem version to 6.15 by Redsnow, and install Cydia i run it then i push "hacker" the phone reboot and stay at apple logo.

I try to restore it but now it off !!

Plz help me !!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2011, 21:34   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 411
Member: 652308
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by youcgsm View Post
What about my prb of 3GS?!

after updating Modem version to 6.15 by Redsnow, and install Cydia i run it then i push "hacker" the phone reboot and stay at apple logo.

I try to restore it but now it off !!

Plz help me !!
first u must full charge your iphone after that you
1- instal fimware 4.2.1
2-enter your iphone on dfu mode with redsn0w_win_0.9.6rc9
3-with itune restor it with costom fimware iPhone1,2_4.2.1_8C148_Custom_Restore.ipsw

Last edited by didino6; 04-17-2011 at 21:40.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 07:32   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ameerali19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: dubai
Posts: 943
Member: 884639
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1597105
Thanks Meter: 266
Donate money to this user
the phone's modem firmware is 6.15 ..(3g)
*.i have checked by placing the mother board in another iphone 3G
(to confirm whether its battery problem or not)..
*. sw restore done again...


but same problem still.....
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 07:53   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: in the earth
Posts: 154
Member: 245918
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
battry problem dude pls change battry.............
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 09:20   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ameerali19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: dubai
Posts: 943
Member: 884639
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1597105
Thanks Meter: 266
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaisreekrishna View Post
battry problem dude pls change battry.............
i have already changed battery & charging connector
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 05-22-2016 11:42
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-08-2012 18:29
Copy from one 6110 to another Leif Nielsen Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-10-1999 22:36


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:43.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.34210 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO